Casual shalwar kameez

So where do you guys get your casual shalwar kameez from that you wear at home? I don’t like to walk around in a robe or pjs all day, and I think shalwar kameez looks much better but since I haven’t been back to pakistan for a while and wont be going for a while I dont know what to do! I don’t have a large budget (read I am broke) and I dont’ have an aunty who knows how to sew good, so can’t do that and I am not looking for those home-made kinda look. I am trying to find good quality, comfy kapra with good tailoring for a decent price in michigan, I guess its not gonna happen :frowning:

But do you guys have any experience with ordering online for casual comfortable stuff at a decent price?

Re: Casual shalwar kameez

this is an excellent question ...
I, too am looking for comfy, wellmade, stylish desi dailywear for myself, mom and sis ....
perhaps, prototype ... a lahore based member of this site may be able to help ... though I havn't contacted/dealt with her myself ...
look in the bazaar section for pics of her work and feedback from her customers ...

hi check this site i order some suit from casual wear its really nice i hope its help you and ofcourse prototype her work really nice and she is nice person too

Indian & Asian Fashion Wear including Bridal wear, Shalwar Kameez, Trouser Suits and Shoes by Henna Mehndi

I'm broke too and don't have casual shalwar kameez for everyday. :( I don't think we can find good quality stuff in good prices in US. The boutiques on devon ave chicago are sooo expensive!!

How about learning how to make your own? Is there someone that could help you? Any courses where you live?

Some tailors (although this is very rare) will cut a sample for you and then you could practise with that and d.i.y

What price range do you think a good quality, well-made casual shalwar kameez should fall in? I buy unstitched fabric from Gul Ahmed and other brands that that alone falls around Rs. 1000+. After buying the satin pattis/laces and getting it tailored, the whole outfit becomes pretty expensive for wearing around the house.

Hey guys!

I was just browsing thru the site and came across this thread....I will be going to Pakistan to get outfits...If you can post pictures of the styles and the fabric you want, I can try and arrange it...

I make casual wear at home clothes stylish yet comfy at great affordable rates

kindly contact me for designs n details
[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

I came across this group on FB today:

Designer wear | Facebook

pretty reasonable prices!