Carry on, Imran Khan

Re: Carry on, Imran Khan

According to the 19th amendment ( I am sure) the provinces have been allowed to generate power in their provinces but guarantee is required from the federal government, work has been initiated on two power plants of 900 MW in Punjab but the machinery is rotting in Karachi for the past three years as the LAW ministry is sitting on the files. These projects could have produced cheap energy but maybe there were no kickbacks for the rulers.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

SC concerned over delayed power projects
By Hasnaat Malik

**ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court (SC) on Friday asked secretaries of ministries of water and power and finance to explain as to why ‘Bill of Lading’ for machinery and equipment of Nandipur and Chichu Ki Malian rental power projects were not issued.
**A three-member SC bench heard a petition filed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Khawaja Muhammad Asif.
The SC told the two officers that if they failed to satisfy the bench, the court would initiate action against them under the Efficiency and Disciplinary Act.

**Earlier, the SC had asked the government to furnish the list regarding delay in concluding the contracts of Nandipur and Chichu Ki Malian projects, which affected national exchequer
adversely.

During the hearing, the petitioner contended that both the projects were not materialised well in time due to delay in issuance of ‘Bill of Lading’ from the authorities concerned, saying the equipment and machinery of the projects were still in Beijing and Karachi.
The chief justice said that responsibility must be fixed on those who were holding the charge during the time when the Law Ministry had delayed the process in relation to finalisation
of Nandipur and Chichu Ki Malian power project contracts.

“The delay deprived the national kitty of Rs 13 billion”, he observed.

An official of the Law Ministy, Raja Naeem, sought more in the matter with a plea that ministry’s counsel Dr Khalid Ranjha was on general adjournment.

The bench said that the SC had earlier asked the Ministry of Water and Power secretary and others to file their objections, if any, over the commission report of Justice (r) Rehmat
Hussain Jafri, which found a Rs 113 billion loss due to delay in execution of contract of Nandipur and Chichu Ki Malian projects.

It said the Law Ministry has not filed its objection over the report, which means it has accepted the responsibility.

Meanwhile, the court directed Deputy Attorney General Shafi Muhammad Chandio to submit a list of the officials “responsible” for delay in issuing ‘Bill of Lading’. in the chamber of Justice Jawwad Khawaja until 3 pm.

However, an official of AGP office confirmed that replies were not submitted in Justice Khawaja’s chamber due to shortage of time, which he said would be produced on today (Saturday).

So Imran must be lying then. Right?

The incompetence of federal government is evident everywhere in the country. Is there really a need to paint this particular case in provincialism?

BTW, Punjab government is not too far off in incompetency either.

Becharay
Ham ko maloom hay janat ki haqeeqat lekun
Dil kay khush rakhnay ko Ghalib yeh Khial achha hay
Survey dekho
Baluchistan 35 %
I am sure the survey people have never seen Gawadar Khuzdar , Pasni ,Jiwani ,Zhob ,Dera Bugti even in their dream.
**The can not give even a name of any candidate in two provinces **.
Yeh sab chanda lootnay kay modern method hain .
He is cheating since long .
Ohhh
Just click to believe.http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/550448_287933757971850_1768718223_n.jpg

You can call it provincialism, but ask anyone from Punjab and they all believe that they are being discriminated against by the government.

Ask only any one Punjabi of upper Punjab , Living abroad .
You will get the answer as ...........................................................

So your assessment is Punjab will overwhelmingly vote for PPP in the next elections? 2-3rd majority… :k:

How many seats do you think PPP can win in the next elections considering the current situation in Punjab, KP and Balochistan?

yes and there is no loadshedding there, and the industries are working normally…

PPP will win … seats in Punjab and … seats in KP and can even win … seats in Baluchistan!!!

I am telling you these … are …

ahhh … bechara …

then what is problem with you. looks like you are not confident about your claim. :smiley:

Bachon ko samjhay aur dhoka bazon say bachamay ki koshish mera farz hay .

Aur aap Zardari ko keh bhi kiya saktey hein ?

Phir munh kab meetha karaa rahe hein aap ? :k:

**Zardari aur Imran donon aik hain
Imran say Zardari qadray naik hay **
عمران اور زرداری دونوں ایک ہیں
عمران سے زرداری قدرے نیک ہے

^ Hein, I thought you worshipped him. No ?

Can't believe peoples supporting a person who totally planted by agencies.

Imra Kha

^ I think you secretly admire IK.

Aren't you an Injun ? What would you care ?

I only admire him being most successful captain of cricket team ever happened to Pakistan.

We can't believe people supporting mafia leaders like Altaf Hussein, known corrupt chiefs like Nawaz Sharif, dacoos like Zardari, diesels like Fazlur Rahman.

+** Taliban fasadi supporter like Imran**.

Just wanted to keep the record straight. When someone throws accusations left and right then it should be done against everyone instead of cherry-picking.

I am not a Taliban..

I am not a fasadi..

And I support Imran Khan..

Just because you are making this kind of a sweeping statement does not mean that you are right also..

I support Imran Khan because he is the only available political option who is not a criminal.. and has the desire to do something good for the people of Pakistan.. and has cleaner people to achieve his targets.. does not have the liability of spreading ethnic hatred amogst the people of Pakistan to win their votes..

By no means I support him to spread terrorism in the world like you are implying are trying to create the impression. There are millions of Pakistanis like me who support Imran Khan for the reasons I have mentioned.. while you are making a sweeping statement that all the supporters of Imran Khan are terrorists.. which is totally false. There are millions like me who have never hurt any one and have no desire of hurting anyone irrespective of their religious, ethnic or national orientation..

I am proud of the fact that I support Imran Khan instead of any criminal in Pakistan politics..