Caring Siblings: A Blessing

it is a blessing to have understanding and caring siblings.

sometimes siblings can be a really unexpected source of pleasant surprise, for instance, being a spokesperson for the other sibling infront of another individual for resolving a conflict between the two in a fair manner, defending the best interest of the other sibling and fighting for the other sibling’s peace and comfort .

may Allah give nice and caring siblings to every one. amen.

any thoughts or anecdotes of remarkably considerate acts of siblings that anyone would like to share?

Dushwari

Re: Caring Siblings: A Blessing

By the grace of Allah, we are four brothers and one sister, and Alhamdulillah we share a strong bond in every way. I sometimes think that Allah has been very kind to me by making my whole life (specially childhood) beautiful by keeping me in the company of people of very good character. (mashAllah).

May Allah bless us all with the wisdom and strength to behave with our siblings in the best manner.

well ya can choose ya friends but in case of siblings ya just got stuck ! I m elder in me family so neva had that much trouble !

Will never forget the way all of my siblings stood by me in the recent debacle. No words to appreciate their support. Especially my younger brother. He is a guppie also and thinks he is all that smart and grown-up ... but then may be he is.

my siblings are also very caring :jano:

yes Allah sub ko aisy day

love my bros.....always dere for me ....and inshallah will continue to be...

I have 2 older bros and they used to beat the crap out of me when we were little and we used to fight all the time...but Mashallah se we are all grown up and they are super awesome. I have a close bond with each in their own way...but I know for sure that both would be there when ever I need them

Can't write much now, but I wanted to say that I truly love my brothers. I cannot imagine life without them. I don't know who I would be.

thanks for sharing everyone. absolutely, caring and thoughtful siblings are a blessing.

nice and caring relation with siblings of spouse is also v. important.

Dushwari

My parents wernt that enthusiastic . Thats all i've to say

mauli,
still, you can have moon boleye bhai behan - people you trust and care for just like you would, if you had blood related siblings.
Best, :)

Dushwari

^ True. Muhammad Ali, we are brothers in Islam:D

my siblings are my pillars of strength. I cant imagine my life without them.

Just like you cant have *Souteli bewi *similarly there is nothing like munh boley behn bhai. All you can have are friends, confidants. Sometime friends are closer than siblings and othertimes siblings are best friends.

For all the siblings ,

*I carry your heart
I carry it in my heart :)

Iraj, this is so thoughtful a saying. thanks for sharing.

Dushwari

Those who don't care about the bad manners and bad deeds of their siblings, don't care about them at all, no matter how much they help them financially.

Alhumdulillah I have really nice siblings as well, no ones perfect, but in a time of need, they can be relied upon Alhumdulillah.

What I hate though is ppl who treat their friends better then they treat their siblings, that makes me soooooooooo angry

not again! sorry errors with puter

my puter is wrecked!