Careful people

These people have opinions about subjects but they are too careful to share. They always say politically correct things. For example, if you ask them what kind of movies they like..they won’t give you a name. They would tell you how script, dialogues, direction, acting etc are important factors to make a good movie. If you tell them you liked hmm say Scent of a Woman..they will tell you..Al pacino did a nice job. They won’t give you an opinion.especially if they hated it.

This careful behaviour, even though polite, could be very annoying. you don’t get to know the person. I’m sure these kind of people make good friends but I’m wondering if these people make sincere friends…

I just got pissed off at someone for giving me correct answers :blush:

Re: Careful people

let me hold on to that person who just pissed u off!! :bailan:

Zabardast is pretty artistic to cap the threads...hmmmmmmm

Good thing I don’t beat around the bush :rotato:

I am a cautious person myself but I dont agree with the generality you presented above. I opine my views with utmost freedom whenever I feel I should. I practice are in critical issues for example when I am being asked to mediate in a fight OR I am asked to give an opinion about someone. If I feel my honest answers will hurt them, I will take the safe route and give 'politcally correct' answers' But that also depends on the person asking those question and how close and frank am I with him/her.

Scent of a woman was a fantabulous movie though.

They were playing this movie last night on HBO. One of my all time favorites that I ritually watch on Thanksgiving.

Fayz, I myself can't relate to "well rounded" happy go lucky, agreeable typa people. Somehow I'm attracted to people with "issues" or some kinda eccentricities or some different dimenssion to their personalities. issi liyay all my friends are weirdos :D

I don't go well with people who are always "politically correct" or tell me right after "I was joking" even when I am laughing with them!

Interesting.

It is also possible that they just don’t wanna tell you their thoughts about anything or everything because they don’t think you are worthy enough.

Just a thought.

who are these people?

tell it like it is.. regardless of who u are talkin to.. friend or just someone u have met... makes them remember u the next time ;)

here i go... "sunshine.. yes.. my armpits smell real bad cuz ive been sittin on the pc for the past 4 hours.. aur kaam abhi bhi khatum nahi hua" .. see.. easy ...

bows and leaves with a skip "come bobo"...

^^

I can testify to that :bummer:

These are people without a soul. They make excellent wallpaper and poor party guests and even worse lovers.

its interesting to note the heartfelt participation of the most politcally corect memmbers of GS on some poor sweet harmless ppl trying to be agreeable..
i personally dont like weirdos..they are just a stage after the poor sweet ppl in questin find out how ppl read thier answers…then they go and develop dumb eccentricities that are even more predictable..:stuck_out_tongue:
moral of the story, its best to be completely disagreeable and not humor inane questions on whats yr favorite bathroom tile color…:flower1: