Car Insurance...

Now i remember a while back i was told that having an insurance certificate was halal but actually taking out insurance is haram…can someone shed some light…and please provide evidence and reasoning…Jazakallah

Re: Car Insurance…

alhamdolillah brother, why are you refusing to use your brain? What is this wormy stuff about certificate is halal but insurance is haram. Did you ever stop and think that the time our Shariat was put together, was the time of no cars but lots of donkey carts? Heck our 4 imams (if you are Sunni) never saw a car. I guaratee that.

Things like planes, trains and automobiles (unfortunately) took another 1000 years after those 4 imams were gone to heavens. Insurance is a necessity for your car, house, and anything else that should be protected from unforseen conditions.

So beta ji, use insurance. In some cases it is the law to have insurance. You will be sent to dog house if you are caught driving a car without insurance.

Re: Car Insurance...

Bro...the fact is that we have ijtehad nowadays which we apply to current day realities...for instance we know its halal to drive a car becuase of the fact that the Prophet used camels for transport...ijtehad is deducing a hukm from text and applying it to new realities...
Islam was made for all times and places...and has an answer to all of mans questions...so im sure there is one for this...

I just remember being told that all forms of insurance were haram to take out...but were halal to keep...so if anyone can help with this issue it would be helpful...

Granted Ijtihad is there to help us. However putting too much burden on Ijtihadi system can easily turn it into a Jihadi system.

Ijithad helps in minor stuff like saying prayers while flying in a commercial jet is where bunch of Mullahs will come together and issue a fatwa.

However when it comes to financial dealings of the modern world, Mullahs and Ijtihadi system has failed miserably. These bearded hazraat have created more confusion related to economy and trade. The reason is simple. These poor souls have no f*ing idea where the world is right now and where it is going.

Next time you are around a Mullah, ask him if it is allowed by Shariat to live on Mars for extended period of times. Or it is OK to travel to other planetary systems.

Oops! I’m putting very complicated examples here. Just ask your favorite Mullah if the earth is in fact flat.

According to the many scholars of all school of thoughts: All insurances are considered fine EXCEPT for Life Insurance.

Assalam ala man ettaba’a alhuda
About the main subject of the thread:

Praise be to Allah, the Lord of the World; and may His blessings and peace be upon our Prophet Muhammad and upon all his Family and Companions.

As for “Islamic Insurance”, it becomes common to find what is called “Co-operative Insurance” as a substitute for commercial insurance or any other prohibited form of insurance.
Here, we state that the co-operative insurance is legal, if it is governed by Sharia limitations and rules, since it is a form of pure donation from all parties. This kind of co-operation comes under the Qur’anic verse: {… Help you one another in AlBirr and AtTaqwa (virtue, righteousness and piety); but do not help one another in sin and transgression. …} [5: 2].
Also, it is known that Islamic insurance companies are supervised by a committee of Sharia censorship/supervision that supervises all activities of these companies. In simple words, this committee directs and runs all activities according to Sharia.
However, we cannot give a candid opinion that so and so insurance company adheres to the teachings of Islam unless we study its prevailing by laws.
We ask Allah to grant you success so that you do what pleases Him.
Allah knows best.

http://www.islamweb.net/ver2/Fatwa/ShowFatwa.php?lang=E&Id=3858&Option=FatwaId

and for more information u can ask here:

http://www.islamweb.net/ver2/Fatwa/index.php?lang=E#Question

and about insulting sharia and Islamic rules,

Please please please pleeeeeeeeease forever, first learn about Islamic system then talk about it ……… if u do not know anything but the name how can u talk about it.

No need to ask:

U can travel to these places IF:

No harm delivered to the one traveling

No harm delivered to the people of earth

No harm delivered to the inhabitants of the other plants (if there is any)

The purpose of traveling and the means used are not violating the Islamic rules and lows

See, very simple

Oh really??!!

Then, Read here :

http://www.soundvision.com/Info/money/islamiceconomics.asp

["]http://islamic-world.net/economics/contract_01.htm](http://islamic-world.net/economics/contract_01.htm]("http://wbln0018.worldbank.org/html/FinancialSectorWeb.nsf/(attachmentweb)/WG_Nurul/$FILE/WG_Nurul.pdf(u")(http://www.irti.org/paper6.htm)

"]http://www.bankingmm.com/Features/Islamic_Banking.htm](http://www.bankingmm.com/Features/Islamic_Banking.htm/size)

and many others for whom who look for the truth and fair knowledge

Reading your annoying posts over and over again about Moulvi’s I am extremely curious to ask this :

Bachpan Mein Ap Kisi Moulvi Kaye Hattaye Tou Nahi Charr Gaye Thaye ?

//Reading your annoying posts over and over again about Moulvi's I am extremely curious to ask this :

Bachpan Mein Ap Kisi Moulvi Kaye Hattaye Tou Nahi Charr Gaye Thaye ?//

By making personal accusations you are not listening to the valid points that antibol is making.

Anti if you dont mind one piece of free advice.
You talk a lot of sense (not always though). If you could tone down your anti-mullah stance a little bit, people would see the validity of your opinions.

//I just remember being told that all forms of insurance were haram to take out...but were halal to keep...//

How foolish !!!. Do you really read what you write. You want a non-muslim to take an insurance for you so that you could go to heaven and that person can rot in hell..

Here’s what I could find:

Source: Compulsory car insurance

In many countries car insurance is compulsory and avoiding it could put an individual in all sorts of trouble with those in authority. If I were faced with such a situation, I would get it if in a country where it’s compulsory and avoid it where it’s not.

//If I were faced with such a situation, I would get it if in a country where it's compulsory and avoid it where it's not.//

What would you do if you go and destroy a man's livelihood in a country where it is not compulsory.Okay for the sake of argument, he is not a kaffir. How would you give compensation..

RashGuy, Allah (SWT) is the sole provider. If I were to abstain from something for His (SWT) sake, He (SWT) will help me out, insha'Allah.