Caption Competition No. 9

Dear all,

Some of you will remember the many competitions we used to hold here many moons ago. Seeing as they were so succesful, perhaps it would be a great idea to resurect them again?

Rules:

1. The winner in each round gets to post the picture and conducts the judging for the next round.
  2. All decisions are final, no correspondence will be entered into. Judges may arrive at their decision however they wish including (but not limited to) bribes, blackmail, abuse of high positions, abuse of low morals and promises of ahem personal favours.
  3. No pictures will be posted which breach the rules of the forum.
  4. The judge may submit an entry “just for fun”, but cannot declare themselves the winner.
  5. Entries submitted by the current judge must be in a seperate post from the initial picture.
  6. Each guppy may submit as many entries as they wish.
  7. At the end of the competition (at any point deemed suitable by the judge), the judge must choose the winner and quote the winning entry.
  8. When posting a picture, the judge must include a one line description of it’s background.
  9. When starting the next round, the new judge must include a copy of these rules.
  10. The winner has a maximum of one week to start the next contest. If one week passes, then the mods will allow someone else to start the next contest.

And now for the picture…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/photo-60.jpg

** An US Navy crewman performs a final check before an F-18 launches from an aircraft carrier.**

Just to get the ball rolling...

"Er... excuse me sir... I think my finger might be stuck..."

lol Pilot. you're too good.

"chalo missile ki naak main khujlee kertay... oops!"

unity kay tukray tukray, faith ka gala ghaib, aur descipline ke painday main suraakh.. bus rahay naam allah ka.

"Damn! those panters... they forgot to paint Anjuman and her mighty thighs on this side"

jusss hangingg arounddd whistle

[This message has been edited by Rabogulabo (edited May 06, 2002).]

'Kuchi kuchi'

BUL bul *BUL bul *

u mean to write a line about the pic ? ummm well what about assume that man shouting… “oye khutey diya putra kiya kar raha hai…kabhi jahaz nahi chalaya hai kiya?”

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bravo.gif

look mom, if i stand on my tippie toes and jump, i'm tall enough to ride!

'Who needs an aircraft to fly'

William Shatner: "There is a man on the wing damn you!!" (unless you watched twilight zone you wont get this one)

"I believe I can fly...I believe I can fly...ohh God make me fly!"

I was born with a defective eye ;-)

Nice one

"oh the power of milk"

by the way..how did we get from caption number 1 (eskimoes nose kissing)

to number 9????
wheres 2-8.......hmmmmmmmmmm

[This message has been edited by chris_wazir (edited May 07, 2002).]

see… i can do a one hand chin up

“Honey, if these biceps don’t cheer you up, then nothing will!”

"It must be the puppy chow"

“Your plane is imbalanced and I can’t go all the way with you”

If you do a search for “Caption Competition”, you’ll see that we had numbers one to eight many many years ago

Check them out, they are all pretty funny

1. "Hain? I'm pretty sure I left my lunch up here before re-fuelling"

2. "Uff toeba, abhi mitti gard saaf ki thi, phir aa gayi?"

3. "I wish I were a missile!"