What si wrong with you?
First Agarkar thread… Agarkar better ODI player than Akram?
Then [(http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=198753)**
Bhai ab bas karo.. You are on Roll
**](“http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=198633”)
What si wrong with you?
First Agarkar thread… Agarkar better ODI player than Akram?
Then [(http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=198753)**
Bhai ab bas karo.. You are on Roll
**](“http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=198633”)
Re: Captain Lota !!!
^ looks like lota sahab has found some abundant forum (by the help of google) and now he is lota-fying (copy-pasting) the threads here ;)
Actually I like Lota's suggestions in the "thinking outside the box" thread.
Unfortunately radical ideas are not usually well-accepted.
I will go a step further and say that there is no need for "specialist bowlers(who cannot bat)" in one-day matches. Go figure.
Okay the Agarkar thread was copy paste. Baqi dono threads apnay hi lotay say niklee hain. I dont know im just curious. I want to know everything. :p And when i have wierd ideas i want to know if they are good or not. I dont mind being boo'ed at. Constructive criticism is always better than fake compliments. And as Mr Some1 pointed out above, change is never easy. And to shun age old man made traditions and radically reinvent them is looked down upon even more, especially in apna desi land. Which is good in a way because as they say 'progress for the sake of progress is the ideology of a cancer cell'. To behtar haiy inhee puraanay tareeqoN se zindagi jeetay rahain sab. :p
Upar say Ehsab bhai janaab angrezo kay zamaanay kay jailer ki tarah chaabiaaN le kar ghoom rahay hain. Meri har thread ko tala lagaa detay hain. Is outside the box wali thread ko bhee tala na lag jaaiy. :(
Okay i cant bear the thought of Shoaib Malik opening. Will he be able to deliver the goods? I cannnnt wait to find out. I have butterflies in my tummy (and in my lota).
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
guess what some1, may beyou are being sarcastic but ironically there is a team namely Team Pakistan who is already employing your proposed strategy to a great extent in ODIs…seriosuly, pakistan plays ODI matches using 10 regular bastmen with sami the only exception. we try to cover up our bowling by using shoaib malik, razaq, afridi and naveed ( trust me, rana naveed is an alrounder too).
^ Mohammad Sami had a 60 run 10th or 11th wicket stand with Younis Khan, 3rd test 1st innings, against India earlier this year. That was when YK maxed out at 267.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Ok...I will refine my statement....Unless a bowler is of Wasim Akram or McGrath quality, if he cannot bat, he should not be in the one-day team.
A majority of overs are usually bowled by part-timers/utlity players/all-rounders anyways....
I think One-day match format is way too lopsided in favor of the batsman....to give the audience more SIXES/FOURS.