cant find peace

My heart is not at peace. I feel like lost. feel anxious and annoyed all the time, procrastinate about little things. I dont feel like living anymore, feel very disappointed and hope less. Its been almost a year or may be more than year and I have tried few things. I cant even pray, while praying my mind goes in 1000 different directions, i feel agitated. Nothing interests me anymore, life feels meaning less, dont feel like living but suicide is the last thing on my mind. I feel like chained and need to escape. what could be wrong with me. I m desperate now. I want to be normal again. :bummer: pls help me any one.

I can understand it yaar… these up and down in life comes and gone.. its like a huge depression feelings.. what I do when I have depression.. in my free time I pray a lot of Astghfar, darud shreef, and SubhanAllah, AlhamdoLillah, Allah ho Wo Akber… u can recite those during work either. jab bhi kuch galat khiyal dil main ae please is ko bar bar duhrao even ke ye apke zuban ke sath dil wo dimagh pe bhi chha jaye. Allah Tallah ham sab ka hami wo nasir ho Ameen

Re: cant find peace

lol, no yar its not like that. its not abt some thing physical happening in my life. life main to chalta rehta hai kuch na kuch kabhy acha to kabhy burra. My soul is sick i guess, i need some spiritual healing. I need a pupose, a purpose of life, this Q is bugging me. we were not sent on earth to do these things like i dont know, the current life around us all about material, go to school, get good grades go to some good college uni, get a good job.... for what ? money, for good life, good life lol there is no value left of an induvidual, every one gets measured on some material scale.

bro, im worst at giving advice but what has worked for me i will share with you.

• try changing your group of friends, spend more time in the company of those who can remind you of the REAL purpose of our lives in this world. those people who are constantly running in the opposite direction from this dunya.

• make it a priority goal to perform the prayers on time everyday. this is not gonna come overnight as you know, it will take time n struggle, there will be days when shaytaan will say oh you got few more hours to go for prayer leave it.. etc or your friends end up calling. prayer is the connection between us and Allah, if that connection is not there, our life becomes "soulless" or "lost".. we will not feel like doing anything deen wise. just like a building needs its foundation, our foundation lies in the prayer.

• cut down ur free time, focus on something n do it man. we young people are getting lazy n lazy by the day by the help of technology. so find something to do on the side apart from job n school. maybe start a business, you like cars, fix up cars, sell parts..etc focus on ur hobbies... a busy mind will be not an easy target for shaytaan.

at the end of the day, it comes down to us, if we are gonna do it or we gonna listen to shaytaan.

Stop listening to EMO music!

Now seriously, your Avatar and profile tells me that you are into that EMO thing. Maybe you should stop that.

Asalaamu Alaikum wr wb my brother you need to ALWAYS keep reminding yourself that there is NOT a second to waste in this life being down or depressed about anything because we can go out of this world at ANY SECOND so we have to spend EVERY valuable second pleasing Allah and filling up our good deed accounts. If we keep constantly reminding ourselves of this then we will constantly busy ourselves with Zikr and we will have no time for being down or depressed.

We need to keep thinking that EVERYTHING that happens happens because of the will of Allah so whatever will happen will happen anyway so there is NO point of us being worried about it or down or depressed about it. We need to keep reminding ourselves that this world is only for a very short whgile and as our beloved Rasulallah (Saw) said we should think that we are just passers by in this world and travellers ready for our ETERNAL destination in the hereafter. That is our final abode and rsting place and that is all we should desire and work towards. We should only work towards this world as much as we can survive comfortably.

It is shaythan who wants to confuse us and slow down our progress. He wants to mess our heads up and try and give us distractions but my brother lets not EVER let shaythan distract us away from pleasing Allah and worshipping him! We should keep reminding ourselves that shaythan just wants to decieve us and make us down and depressed so we can waste time and not fill up our good deed accounts and he wants to prevent us from pleasing Allah so we should realise that he is trying to do this and work EVEN harder to please Allah and think to ourselves

“I have no time to be down or depressed because whatever will happen in life will happen but i have to make the best of EVERY second because my life in this world can end at ANYTIME! So i need to do as much good as possible and try my best to please Allah every second! There is no time or need for me to be down or depressed because i rely on Allah for EVERYTHING and i depend on him and put my hopes and trust in him and i put my FULL FAITH in him because he created me and NOTHING happens without his will!”

Say this to yourself with FULL sincerety and conviction EVERY day and inshallah you will realise that there is NO need to EVER get down or depressed and you will have no time to EVER be down or depressed.

You need to try and find good pious local brothers who are working for the akhirah. You can find these at your local Masjid im sure. You are who your friends are and if your friends are those who desire this world then you need to get away from them and go towards those who are working for the akhirah!

My Brother in order to attain khushu (imaging we can see Allah when praying or doing good deeds) we need to clear our minds of all thoughts and focus SOLELY on Allah! We need to gain more sincerety in our hearts and clean out from our hearts the love of this dunya!

This can be attained but its not an over night process, but my Brother our imaan can constantly remain strong and high if we contantly glorify Allah throughout the day and rememebr him no matter what we do!

We should imagine him watching us glorify him and think of him and we should do lots of duas throughout the day and gain a close relationship with Allah!

We should read much of the Qur’an and its meanings and contemplate and ponder over its meanings. We should try and spend a little time each day trying to memorise bits of the Qur’an and even make intention that we want to memorise all of it because W e will get our reward depending on our intention!

We should try and learn and implement as MANY Sunnahs of our beloved Rasulallah (Saw) as possible who is our role model and we should learn the masnoon duas and implement them EVERYDAY in our lives! Learn all the duas from waking up and everything throughout the day until you go to sleep and then you will have NO time to even think of being down or depressed.

We should learn the life story and the seerah of our beloved rasul (Saw) and learn about every aspect of his most amazing life! This will surely soften our hearts!

We should learn about the stories of the pious predecessors and the hero women of islam and take them as our heros because they are the true heros of this world!

We should constantly remind ourselves of death and read about it all the time my Brother and read about what will happen to us after death in the grave and in the hereafter! Death is the destroyer of pleasures so we should remember it ALL the time and think about all the ones that have gone and think to ourselves that these are our precious seconds that we have to make the best use of and after these precious seconds are gone then we have NOTHING left expect the deeds that we have done. Our seconds can end at ANYTIME!

We should learn about our possible rewards in Jannah and our demise in Jahannam if we fail and die without imaan May Allah save us all!

We should try and gain a thirst for knowledge my Brother because it is said that the ones with knowledge and the ones without knowledge is like the distance from here to the star that you can see shining and learning knowledge of Islam will opens up our eyes wider than they currently are.

My brother we need to try and constantly occupy ourselves with the Zikr of Allah and glorify him day and night!

**Allah says in the Qur’an **“Remember Allah abundantly, in order that you become successful”
Quran (Surah 8: Verse 45)

“Only in the remembrance of Allah (swt) will your heart find peace” Quran (Surah 13: Verse 28)

“Those men and women who engage much in Allah’s praise. for them Allah has prepared forgiveness and a Great Reward”
**Quran **(Surah 33: Verse 35)

“When any group of men remember Allah, angels surround them and mercy covers them, tranquility descends upon them, and Allah mentions them to those who are with Him.” (Muslim)

We also know that remembering Allah is of the greatest deed:

“The rememebrence of Allah (swt) is the greatest (deed)”
Quran (Surah 29: Verse 45)

and of the the worst things we can do is not to remember Allah:

“Satan has mastered them and caused them to forget the Remembrance of Allah. Those are satan’s party; and satan’s party shall assuredly be the losers”
**Quran (Surah 58: Verse 19) **

“Whosoever turns away from the Remembrance of Allah, He will hurl him into a stern punishment”.
Quran (Surah 72: Verse 17)

“Whosoever turns away from My remembrance, his life will be made tight and narrow on the Day of Resurrection We shall raise him blind”
Quran (Surah 20: Verse 124)

Allah tells us to remember him no matter what we do whether that be lying or sitting down:

“They are the most wise who remember Allah, standing sitting and lying down”
Quran (Surah 4: Verse 190)

We should remember Allah no matter what we are doing and we should ALWAYS try to keep our tongues moist with his rememberance and glorification.

Here are some VERY easy and rewarding ways of earning good deeds by Zikr:

**Simple Good Deeds For all of us to do Everyday! **

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=44968

My Brother we need to try and gain the closeness to Allah by reading MANY nafil salah’s as we can everyday.

In the morning when waking up for tahajjud even if its 20 mins before start of Fajr and then wait until Fajr and pray that and then do ibaadah until ishraaq(Sunrise) and then pray that Salah and then the breakfast salah(Salaatul Duhaa) and then pray Zuhr with all the sunnah and Nafil and same with Asr and make some time to do ibaadah until Maghrib and read the nafils after that (Salaatul Awabeen) and read isha and all the sunnah and nafil and do zikr throughout the day.

Here is more explanation of the many Nafil Salah will we can everyday so we cna be the closest to Allah

VERY Rewarding Nafl Salaahs we can Pray Everyday

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=49289

So my Brother if we do all of these good deeds constantly throughout the day and busy ourselves constantly with wanting to please Allah then not only are we implementing Islam FULLY in our lives and becoming SO SO close to Allah and feeling the best feeling in our hearts that we can EVER imagine Which will cause the feeling of the sweetness of imaan in our hearts but at the same time we will be occupying our daily lives constantly in worship of Allah and will have NO time for feeling down or depressed and Allah will give our hearts what our hearts want and that is true contentment and true contentment leads to happiness!Oh what a beautiful feeling it is! Repeat: Subhanallah!

My Brother we should try and cry to Allah everyday on our duas and feel him close to us in our hearts!

We should cry over our sins and cry to him for guidance and help in our lives and ask of him for EVERYTHING we want, especially in this last portion of the night where duas are more readily accepted. Just like a mother runs to its baby when its crying then will Allah not swiftly attend to us when we cry to him in dua? We should have hope of his mercy after sincere repentence and make intention not to repeat the sin again but if we do then we should continue to ask for repentance my brother because Allah is most merciful and his mercy overcomes his wrath! Allah gets angry at those who don’t ask of him!

We should ALWAYS make dua for our parents and all of the Muslims. If we make dua for EVERY Muslim then we will get the reward of EVERY Muslim. So thats BILLIONS of good deeds evrytime we pray for everyone! We need to make a habit of doing this!

My brother we need to keep a VERY close connection with the Masjid because they are Allah’s favourite places. We need to get involved with the Masjid activities and give dawah to the local community inviting others towards Islam and towards the Masjid. The best words to Allah are those words which invite towards him so lets get involved more to benefit our local Muslim community. Get involved with Muslim charities and local work to benefit the Muslims and invite them towards good.

My brother our aim should be to occupy ALL of our time in doing good deeds to please Allah!

We should from now on have FULL hope in him and him ONLY! We should have FULL reliance in him and accept the fact that if he tests us then he is wanting us to be the closest to him and we should bare the test with patience! He ONLY tests those he wants closest to him!

My brother i hope these very useful and beneficial links may help you:

25 Ways to Deal with Stress and Anxiety VERY GOOD THREAD

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=43179

**10 Steps to Increasing our Iman(Faith) **

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=40459

**Signs of Weak Iman and How to Increase It **

http://www.missionislam.com/knowledge/weakimanfix.htm

The Four Poisons of the Heart

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=42540

A party in Paradise, A party in Hellfire

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=39698

The Spectacle of Death - Tawfique Chowdhury

http://www.islamictube.net/watch/161…ique-Chowdhury

**The Ultimate Motivation for Muslims **

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=49243

The State of the People of Paradise in this World

http://www.sunniforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=49125

Please remember me in your dua’s.

You need a long vacation.

Music has a huge impact on us...

Listen to some Reggae music while driving and later on listen to some Drum and Bass and compare your driving style, you'll totally know what i mean then.

have you asked Allah to bless you with peace?

dua for peace …shd be said after every namaz. its masnoon dua.

Peace Lafanter

Feel the love … Now what could I possibly mean by that?

The friends suggestion by cricketplaya was good … Now who could they be … look for a people who have excellent adab and you will find the door to love.

If you need more explanation then please PM me …

**salaam bro...be peace on you and me and all the people on earth.

bro, it may sound impolite but i must say that u must see a psychiatrist NOW! u need help and that help only a professional can provide.

please pray, even if ur mind wanders off...it will require an effort but plz belive me u'll find tranquility soon

i am praying for u bro along with all other Gappis. May Allah bring peace and tranquility and calm in ur body N soul...aameen**

i second ur suggestion. its a gud idea.

very well said...and yes it really works :)

Jazak ALLAH... Hamza81..

i dont know if i can help you

but two years ago i was in the same state...exactly as u are...
tired of living..Nothing interests me anymore, life feels meaning less, dont feel like living but suicide is the last thing on my mind...and i felt this without any reaosn..nothing bad had happened to me!..bas without reason koi gham tha mujhe..

khair..two months after i went to pakistan....i explained my feelings for my dads friend whos an imam...he recited something and came to know that there was a Saaya on me...
vo saaya kahan se aya kisi ko nai pata..but that imam recited something on me..and within 2-3 days i was back to normal state again
those strange feelings were gone..and i started living a normal life again!

mujhe bilkul bhi nai feel hota tha ke mere pekoi saaya hai or something...maybe u got a similar problem?

the imam told me ke yeh kabhi kabar yeh Hawai cheezein (jinn, saya etc) hume tang karne lag jati hain without reason....
so you should contact a imam!..im sure he can tell you whats wrong with u :)

hajj ka iraada ker lain agar sahoolat hai to ... kuch paanay k ley khona to perta hai

apnay app ko aisee cheezoon say roknay ki koshish kerain jo sirf waqt ka zayaan hain ..

namaz main dil lagay na lagay zaroor perhain ...

baaki koi islamic center ya madrasa app k area main hai to kissi Alim say quran or fiqah perhnay ki zaroor koshish kerain

I have been trying form last few hours to come up with some kind of answer that translate my mind and feelings into words. Its not working! :bummer:

^ Peace Lafanter

Does this sound like how you feel?

I have fallen down the hole that is in my heart
My mind is running circles around itself, trying to find the way out
I am handcuffed and shackled yet no chains can be seen on me
I want to rip my clothes off and take pleasure in madness
I care too much and I can’t care less
I am worried that I don’t care
My soul is hungry and I don’t know how to feed it
I have played snakes and ladders and I have just fallen down the big snake and everyone is ahead of me, it will take me too long to catch up.

If so … realise this that salat will not recover you quickly enough … you need to do something else to recover first.

**13:28 **"Those who believe, and whose hearts find satisfaction in the remembrance of Allah: for without doubt in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find satisfaction.

The Zikr of Laa Ilaaha Illallah

Ever imagined how you would feel to love someone immensely now create that feeling in your heart for Allah (SWT) and dwell on it. Slowly dispand all despair and give all dunya less importance, even if your circumstances tell you otherwise.

Try to concentrate on nothing but Allah (SWT) for sure all things are in His Power.

Lafanter Brother everybody goes thru these phases.

The article Hamza saab posted should be of some help.- Do zikr frequently and as much as you can. When your waiting for the bus- in bed- after prayer.
Unlike olden times when people had nothing to do were able to practice ALL THOSE sunnahs, but in your case dont on the other extreme neglect duniya and keep intact with your duniyawee obligations.

I recommend, learn the prayer translations if you dont and while you are praying- take your time and focus along on the meanings - force yourself to do this- and your mind will never astray in prayer. Focus on the meanings of surat-fatiha- its is the great surat and the spiritually cure.

Read 7 times al-fatiha and blow over water and drink making dua to Allah for peace ans contentment. Inshallah it will do.

Also bro, you seem bored of your life, if nota long-term goal, atleats find something to do right now that you really enjoy- it could be anything, somtimes you have to search hard, but everybody has some activity they really enjoy and forget the world when they are doing it.

-Maybe you need a hobbie.

-Maybe you need a girl- get married.

-Remember the gratefulnes towards your parents - remember all they have done for you which is unmeasurable- and extra things to of service to them- even if you crack a small joke that woudl bringa smile or laugh of your fathers face it will be satisfying for you and the father who work so hard for you daily at work.

learn to live for others if not yourself- always remember there are people who love you very much- even at times it does not show- and they would suffer if anything happened to you.

-show gratitude to Allah for the healthy body he has given to you and ponder over those less fortunate but are still motivated to live on.

-Do some volunteery charity work for some elderly or unable person--these peolpe appreciate it very mcuh and will give you duas.

• Try to possibly get in touch with nature- somtimes hectic crowded duniya does our head in - maybe being alone and or ina tranquil place somwhere gives you peace and allow you to ponder over your lifr or Allah. I find the open rivers and oceans peaceful.

-Listening to music is good for your brain.- Psycologically proven- C'mon dude there must be some songs that really make you buzz.

-Its good to frequent the masjid and be in the deeni enviroment and good people. You could read koran and other deeni books there as means of spending time- read seerah of the prophet (pbuh)
- ponder over the meaning of the koran- Allah says in the koran 'indeed in the remembarance and mention of Allah do hearts find peace'.
Not only for worship, but the koran also contains a lot of interesting and inspiring stuff. Buy a koran that has proper intro's to each chapter and commentaries of the verses.
You will find more interest and enthusiasm about the historical context of each surah.
Translation by famous commentator 'Yusuf Ali' serves this purpose.

-Learn new skills - if you have the time- this could be for your future career or general life skill- that make you more useful and or respectworthy.

-Try to get some company that will make you laugh - Laughing is a great source of pleasure it releases endorphins in your body and also reduces stress and pain.

Goodluck Brother.

Peace Lafanter

Listen to Hamza81 and Nutwer

however, I would avoid any old kind of music and excessive laughter as it hardens the heart, but concentrate on Qasidahs and Nasheeds.