Re: Cancer!
^^ Yeah, that aunty I wrote about who is undergoing chemo these days used to be a voluptuous lady. But, my nani was telling me that she has so much of her weight already although her chemo has started only about 15 days ago.
ume-zafeerah.. i know how painful that is... but shukar hai Allah ka kay you are doing fine. May Allah keep you in His mercy.
Ameen and thanks
Just thinking about it is so scary. May Allah protect us all. How does one get diagnosed for cancer, I mean what are their symptoms that they go to doctor for 1 thing & then get diagnosed with severe cancer? That really scares me.
That really confuses me too. For me, I used to get SEVERE pain in my upper abdomen from time to time. First, it was misdiagnosed for food poisoning or smtng..but I felt that there was smtng more than that. So I got a CT scan done and a cyst showed up. Alhumdulillah, no tumour was found.
However, for my friend, she had colon cancer. She used to get a lot of constipation upto a point, where she would get blood in her feces. I still dont know whether or not any scans or tests were done for her..but in her last days I managed to ask her if she knew ab it, and she said that when she found out it was already too late...so I still wonder..if cancer does present symptoms that people ignore and such.
my dad has lung cancer, which has spread to other organs.. inshAllah he's gona be fine.
its so hard to be strong.. and im so not strong to deal with any of it... :(
may Allah protect everyone from these horrible diseases and all kind of sadness :-(