I have no new eid outfit this Eid. A few reasons really. I just never had any time to go shopping for an outfit.
(when I go shopping for an outfit it takes all day-or more) it’s been so busy this Ramadan and I never had any time off work so weekends were taken up with cooking and stuff. I’m ashamed tosay this is the first Ramadan that I havent kept up with my prayers.
Also I dont really feel much like celebrating this year. It’s all very grim. What with not being in with the family much anymore and stuff (long story).
Thinking about the earthquake as well.
In fact I’m thinking of cancelling eid altogether this year.
You can't cancel Eid, its a happy occassion -- a blessing from Allah. so as Diva4U said .. try to prayer more and dress simple this eid.. doesn't have to be a new dress.. it has to be the best dress that you have.. nice and clean.. :) and cheer up.. force a smile on ur face.. Allah will love it.. after all HE wants us to be happy.. so appriciate HIS mercy and smile.. :)
^ yaar.. that will be a problem.. short term.. but thnx anyway for the offer.. chalo.. i think i will have to grab all ma clothes out of ma closet..n see..ke do din mein kya ho sakta hai.. i never had a problem like this..
You cannot cancel Eid tabassum. It is like saying you are canceling Ramadan :p You can wear a nice and clean outfit which maybe you haven't worn too many times before. You don't have to have a new outfit for eid.
just think of the people, whose eid is ruined by floods, earthquakes and hurricanes all over the planet..
that thought in mind, put on a clean dress. ... u will feel MUCH better..
(amount of money you were GONNA spend on dress, give it in mosque as there are needy people around u whose eid may get brighten just because of that lil donation)
real eid comes from happiness of within, not new clothes...
In regards to kapray, i was gnona wear a kurta and jeans but the night before i was like… nahhhhh! I wore one of my fancy (only suits i hav r heavy kaam walay shaadi ones) dresses, did great makeup, did great hair…