Canada day, day after, july 7th - 2007

canada day, went to cherry picking near niagra wine valley.

cousins and friend gathered around a ladder, debating whose gonna go up and pick, and who will stay on ground, holding the boxes.

one mohtarma got up and started business in no time :smiley:

after that, we went to niagra falls, parked our cars in the only available spot (shuttle lot), this is a reflection off the people’s mover 2car bus: (good work jay)

this is me on the double-decker bus (instead of the peoples mover we decided to jump on the double-decker) obviously as working the night before, i was half way enjoying towards sleeping, and friend said something naughty, hence the grinning..

view from the bus: of the dam

taken primarily as a joke from cousin Jay: faizan bhai, how about another one of the fobby pics, the ones for the proposal sending ones to the rishtay aunties :smiley: (by desi standard, doesnt get any tacky-ier)

this is half of us at clifton hill starting from the falls.. other half party went to walking tour of the niagra city.

jokes welcome, this is by the RCMP souvenir shop by sheraton hotel and hard rock cafe, family present on gupshup: this is just before the gay pose with Jay.

thats my not-so-bright-future :eek: (those who’ve attended niagra falls clifton hill road, will know where this trick is done from)

now switching gears, this is the monday or tuesday following the canada day, with 2 friends i went to center island, (one of them is been here for like 6 years, but never saw it so it was good to explore it) this is from the lineup AFTER the trip, waiting for ferry, beat from all the sun and water and fatique

after the ferry, back on toronto dock, felt this DYING need of sugar and caffeinne rush, so hit the second cup, and while waiting for mine, i think dozed off, heard a comment from the cameragirl and woke up smiling

guy behind me was talking to himself and the lady in hijab in the background was making weird faces towards us (my company was kinda loud i think:D)

…and of’course .. the virtual album wouldnt be complete without a beach pic, after the collllllllld water experience of island’s beach, absorbing some sun and nice hot sand..

pic ofcourse taken as episode 2 of last year’s sunshine joke.. sharjeel recommends: taking smaller shades (but these ones work great for driving, welding, snowshine, sunshine and water)

that is all i think… (for this summer) … maaaaaaaaaybe one more trip this summer.. otherwise.. thats it for this summer

Re: Canada day, day after, july 7th - 2007

the scenery in the pictures is nice, girls are looking good

Return of faizy at GS :rotato:

Nice pics :k:

nice :)

faizy woh mountie kia ker raha hay?

great pics! :k:

:)nice pics

Nice pics. :k:

Faizy, pls explain to me pic #9?

1139 pounds

danial: he is standing ā€œattentionā€. and pic is taken (thank god) after 2 seconds after i made a nasty pose :smiley:

gizzy: yeah man :dhimpak: but not for long..

cherries!!!

that rishta pic ain’t tacky enough :stuck_out_tongue: you need to put your hands in your pocket, wear a proper dress shirt and not be squinting :smiley:
Haan last pic at the beach can qualify for rishta pic :hehe: woh bhaij do.

Feeling jealous of the weather, we've not had happy weather here lately. :(

nice pic's i love fairy ride..

hahahaaha..i COULD do one of those tacky ones :dixsi: .. and request for last pic (for rishta purposes) , aray KIDHAR KARWAYENGI aisi pic ki base par.. larki chaiyay, ghori nahi..

errrrr.. contradictory to popular belief… :stuck_out_tongue:

Lots of spidermen and spiderwomen.

Great pics. I also want to go to one of those fruit-picking fields because fruit picking is a lot of fun!

^^ yup.. and if u feel like targetting the khawateen that wore white, u can always pick up the bad/bursted/half-open ones off the ground and throw at each other.. (mind u, cherry's stain NORMALLY doesnt go away)

next time i wanna do strawberries..

worry not someone is coming in august :wink: there will be lots of cherrys at that time:barbie:

But I like strawberries better and too bad their season is over :bummer: I don’t like cherries, they bring the old memories of the nasty tasting medicine that our doctor used to give us (syrup) when we fell ill :frowning:

:eek: … danial :omg::rotfl: where r u mang

heheheeheheeh, how WELL FITTED :k:

:omg: @ something something something

Nice pics yara :k:
Cherry picking - is that the E D Smith Farm in Stoney Creek ?
Was there last Saturday :smiley:

E D … SMITH .. :hmmm: name rings a bell .. but no, i think we passed stoney creek for this one ..