Re: Can you be friends with your mother-in-law
this has been an uplifting read; that you are on such friendly terms with your MIL, pray that this only continues after marriage inshAllah ![]()
Hello everyone, I'm new here so please be nice and reply ('__'). I've been engaged for about a year now. My mother-in-law and I get along veryyy well. I love the way she is and she feels the same way about me. She talks to me about many issues when she's concerned and listens to my advice. I love joking around with her and teasing her for fun sometimes. At times, when she calls me, her and I end up talking for an hour and a half and sometimes 2 hours. My family teases me all the time and they think this bond is only temporary and will not stay the same after marriage. Because according to them this mother-in-law daughter-in-law bond changes once the marriage takes place. But I believe it's totally up to the girl to keep that bond and of course nothing is perfect but it could stay the same.
How is your relationship with your mother-in-law? Please share ur experiences and thoughts about this relationship staying the same or changing after marriage.
thats really cool babe im happy for u i guess ur mil is genuienly nice towards everyone choti moti larayee ho he jati hai even mother daughters fight
Hello everyone, I'm new here so please be nice and reply ('__'). I've been engaged for about a year now. My mother-in-law and I get along veryyy well. I love the way she is and she feels the same way about me. She talks to me about many issues when she's concerned and listens to my advice. I love joking around with her and teasing her for fun sometimes. At times, when she calls me, her and I end up talking for an hour and a half and sometimes 2 hours. My family teases me all the time and they think this bond is only temporary and will not stay the same after marriage. Because according to them this mother-in-law daughter-in-law bond changes once the marriage takes place. But I believe it's totally up to the girl to keep that bond and of course nothing is perfect but it could stay the same.
How is your relationship with your mother-in-law? Please share ur experiences and thoughts about this relationship staying the same or changing after marriage.
oh wow!thats great!that sounds really interesting :)..
yes,its totally upto the girl to keep that bond,but it depends on the mother-in-law too.i believe,both should be loving and caring towards each other,then only a great relationship between a mother-in-law and a daughter-in-law would be possible..
i hope inshallah i shall have a good bond with ma future mother in law, who ever she may be.
i hope so too..:)
i have a good relationship with my MIL....i mean we are not as close to be sharing bedroom stuff but i treat her like my ammi and she treats me like her daughter...like for example..before going out she will ask me which dress should she wear...i also remind her to wear some jewelry and makeup and she loves that cuz before me she always used to forget that part and sometimes to make her feel good i ask her the same....she talks about her past and how her inlaws treated her....and how she tries not to make the same mistakes....so overall i think we have a very healthy relationship. :)
realllllllllyyyy? WOW! heh that s soo sweet..ur lucky..ive never heard this 4rm a bahu b4.. mayb they rnt all the same.
Mrs Shikra: '...i treat her like my ammi and she treats me like her daughter...like for example..before going out she will ask me which dress should she wear...i also remind her to wear some jewelry and makeup and she loves that cuz before me she always used to forget that part and sometimes to make her feel good i ask her the same....'
That is so sweet mashallah! Nice to hear some positive stories for a change! x
It should be both ways. Not just the daughter in law having to be nice. In my family, mostly they still want the girls to be silent, even when the family in law insults the girl, they want her to be silent, have no opinion, always agree with the family in law, etc. That's wrong in my opinion, I think the daughter in law should try to understand and respect the inlaws, but the inlaws should try to understand and respect the daughter in law too. I think the ladies who have a kind mother in law are very lucky indeed!