Any ideas if this can work out well? Lets say if the woman has 2 or 3 kids of school going age?
Re: Can you be a flight attendant and a mom?
Yes you can!
Its tough but doable.
tough job
Woohoooo!!! Free peanuts!
The kids may be of a school-going age, but how "independent" are they? I've had the fantasy of being a flight attendant from time to time, lol. Like other jobs, it'll require a compromise in responsibilities and schedule. And especially when you have kids....with such a job you have to factor in issues like relocation, being away from family for a long time and how that distance will impact relationships...the holidays especially are a busy time, I've heard....and traveling is fun, but the jet lag not so much. You have to decide whether ot not all this is worth the meager pay that beginning flight attendants get, or so I've read. Look at the pros and cons.
Yes. I am sure there are many who do. If you have a spouse that has a regular 8-5 job and does not mind taking care of the kids on his own when you are away then it should be just fine.
Sure it can. Its not different from corporate jobs where employees travel for days and sometimes even weeks. I know women who have corporate jobs that rerquire them to travel a lot. Thanks to a mix of cooperative husband/extended family help/reliable nannies....their kids seem to be doing fine. It all depends on the type fo support system available to her. :)
Woohoooo!!! Free peanuts!
The kids may be of a school-going age, but how "independent" are they? I've had the fantasy of being a flight attendant from time to time, lol. Like other jobs, it'll require a compromise in responsibilities and schedule. And especially when you have kids....with such a job you have to factor in issues like relocation, being away from family for a long time and how that distance will impact relationships...the holidays especially are a busy time, I've heard....and traveling is fun, but the jet lag not so much. You have to decide whether ot not all this is worth the meager pay that beginning flight attendants get, or so I've read. Look at the pros and cons.
older 13 and younger one would be 9.
what happens on bring your baby to work day ?
^I don't kow...you tell me.
Have you taken flight attendant training or is this something you're considering? You can google the pros and cons and then decide if this is something you want.
yes you can. I think most airlines have working moms and their HR would be the best person to contact for policies for working mothers.
why NOT? sure, if a woman doesn't use kids as an excuse to sit home and 'ghar baiTh ke nivaale toRe' :D there are tonnes of white women already doing that in the west. :)
Have you taken flight attendant training or is this something you're considering? You can google the pros and cons and then decide if this is something you want.
google doesn't give much info....I thought may be you guys know someone personally who's been doing this.
Btw, it's not about me. I dread planes.
achcha ji. So girls are so much against presenting Chai to future inlaws, but its ok to do it everyday to drunk strangers.
Sahi he
^ Looks like GS is under the influence of tea nowadays.
well said. ![]()
One should pick their battles in life.
Are there any flight attendants on GS?? I have loads of questions :D
They're too busy to post on gs.
achcha ji. So girls are so much against presenting Chai to future inlaws, but its ok to do it everyday to drunk strangers.
Sahi he
inlaws ko chai pesh ker kay kya milta hai? chittars?