Can Sufism be considered seperate from Islam?

Re: Can Sufism be considered seperate from Islam?

Rvikz bhai, the ones who say Allah Hafiz are true muslims. The ones who say khuda hafiz are kaffirs. Get it?

See rvikz…? A true scholar of Islam…He will guide Islam to greatness…

Nah Lajawab, I'm an apostate like Salman Rushdie. I don't give a sh!t about Islam.

You misread it. Its Wahabism/Salafiz I was refering too. Sufiz don’t have jewish women in their harems nor they have palaces nor they were pirates. These facts fit on Aale-Saud only.

Whatever you mentioned is not asked by sufi’s, they are illitrate people who do that Not Sufi’s. Whilrling, Mujahida, Muraqba is only the way to purify and knowing one’s self. If you can do that witout it that is the best but some has to do it hard way.

You will find many example of Sahhaba asking Prophet (Saw) and his relatives for prayer on many occasion for rain and things like that. I can give many example from Hadith on it.

I am not defending sufism, but seems that whatever you see that Jahils are doing you think that this is the teaching of Sufism. Read my post, I said that true Sufi’s are the one who always follow Sharia.

Lajjo: The sufism I practice does not even believe in such what you mentioned above. Infact, the first time I ever saw a whirling dervaish was in a TV program in USA.

I am baYt to 4 schools of Sufism- Tareeqah as we call it - you tell me if any of my Aqaaid were found unislamic as per your understanding ever?

There are Sufies in Scholars of Deoband too.

rvikz, before 1924, I could have given you a couple of names, but not today…First of all, what is an Islamic country? Is it one which is in reality practicing dictatorships and the democracy is filled with unethical, disloyal people? Or is it one in which the name has the word ‘Islam’ on it…

Islamic laws are laws which are not present in Islamic countries today, instead we have puppet dictators, pirate monarchs and spineless leaders…Who in order to save their own positions will be willing to sell their own people down the river…

When I was a Sufi follower, about 5 or 6 years ago, I was the best Sufi debater there was…I had memorized Ayahs and Surahs regarding the Auliya-e-Karaam (In my own opinion), until I met this Arab Imam, who became a great friend of mine…

When I got into the Sufi discussion with him, he simply said where’s your proof? Now, in Sufi circles, ‘proof’ is a word I had never heard of…I said what do you mean proof? He said the Quran or the Sunnah…Hmmm…The Quran and Sunnah…I retorted that he had no nothing to refute me with, to which he said that it was I that brought forward a notion, now I should be able to back it up…

Until that time the Quran and Sunnah were literally alien to me…So, in order to prove my point, I did some heavy searching and reading to prove that Sufism is very much Islamic…I even read that nice book “The Way of the Sufi”…

But I found no evidence of Silsilaas, Nisbats, Rehbaaniyat, Majzoobiyat or Tareeqats in any source of Quran and Sunnah that I searched…

My friends, my father’s family is from Ajmer Sharif going back generations…For those of you in the Sufi circles, would surely know the influence that would be upon those living there…

From my mother’s side, there actually was a peer sahib in the family called Kaka Sahib of Delhi…

I remember when during Kaka Sahib’s Barsi, his clothes would be taken out and his slippers would be placed upon the head and eyes of every family member…

A feast would be arranged and Naats would be read…

My mother still recites Durood-u-Taaj, despite my telling her it’s Bida’a and won’t hear anything from me and my brother (Who according to her have become Wahabbis, a term she uses as derogatory…:D)

But the heart of the matter is, Islam is not about families or tribes…It is about the personal conduct of a Muslim according to the Commands of Islam, which comprise of two things…The Quran and the Sunnah…(Two terms which makes the temprature of the cheeks rise in the Kuffar, which they counter with personal insults…:D)

Anyways, nothing about anything Sufistic exists in Islam…True, some great people have been brought up under the light of Sufism, but Sufism today is not Sufism of Rumi’s or Sheikh Saadi’s time…Today’s Sufism is Islam’s answer to meditation gurus and Deepak Chopras of Hinduism…

Sufism is now a commercially advertised, ‘peace’ promoting version of Islam being sold today…

There are no more Sufis around…The Turks and Indian Muslims knew the ‘Way’…The British in India and Kamal Ata Turk in Turkey made short work of them…

Your hindu mother is from a peer family?

mera uthna bethna hai sufi's mein. some of their practices r over the top but generally it's about bringing ppl closer to islam. as long a that aim acts' like a nuclei then i suppose no harm done.

So you gave up your parents’ religious traditions to follow the way of an Arab, who asked you for proof. Then did he show you his proof?