AsalaamAlaikum, can someone tranlslate 6 mins of this audio
It is in urdu
AsalaamAlaikum, can someone tranlslate 6 mins of this audio
It is in urdu
please? :(
bhai my urdu is not good either but from what I understand is that this molvi is basically talking about Jihad how it's obligatory for muslims just as prayers(namaz) {some people believe it's obligatory but won't join in the jihad} and talking about the current state of affairs regarding the muslims, how they have started to dress like the kuffars and putting antennas on their homes etc.
I'll see if I can translate more :)
*Originally posted by little human: *
I'll see if I can translate more :)
please brother, jazakallahkhayr
im trying to get it word to word
bump
haroon bhai the thing is the audio is quite unclear I mean seems to me that it’s double audio there..
what’s the background of the audio I mean other than the molvi whos’ speaking?
Would there be a clearer version of the audio? It’s hard to get it all clear…
On a side note …where are the urdudans when we need them
debate kay liya sub tayar translate kay liya koi bhee nahin :nahnah:
sorry…my systems soundcard not working…otherwsie i would have loved to do that…
hehe no worries
I bet you would love to hear that molvi too ![]()
Waisay I don’t know why but I think the first six sentences seem to be like “Ya Hussain” I might be wrong :nahnah:
Haroon bhai one more thing who’s this molvi? where is this majlis?
i did this very quickly. Here you go, to the best of my abilities:
Technically it’s 6.22 long. First few seconds are taken up by someone singing “ya Akhi”. Then the individual giving the speech starts his talk by discussing the issue of jihad. “Jihad Musulmanon par farz hai.” He compares it with namaaz, it is as obligatory as namaaz is. “Issko bilawajay chornay wala, gumrah hai.” He says that today Muslims are not taking up jihad, we are rejecting it, “jihad ko inkaar kartay kartay, qiyamat kai din kia moonh dikhaye ga?” Those who undertook jihad, will come on the day of judgement with their bodies bleeding, full of blood, sort of to bear witness that they did jihad. He mentions the names of several Companions of the Prophet [may Allah’s peace and blessings be upon him] who will also come forth on the day of judgement (the ones who undertook jihad]. Basically, he is trying to stress the ahmiyat of performing jihad. “Jo ja sakta hai [jihad kai liyay] wo jaye; jo nahin ja sakta, wo royay” and ask for Allah’s Forgiveness.
Next part of his talk focused on some of his impressions of modern society. He states that we are gradually becoming less and less ashamed of doing shameful things; there are very few true Muslims left according to him. “Tv hai, dish antenna hai, bai-hayyai hai, naachnay walay hain.” He thinks that his soul will find ‘tasalli’ when he is amongst his own fellow Muslims, but he finds bai-hayaai everywhere. He finds that everywhere he goes, people are imitating the ‘west’, wanting to be like the angrez, wearing their clothes, having dish antennas, ghairat-mand log bahaut ho gayen hain. He says, “Main haath jorta hoon”, sort of as a wake-up plea to his fellow Muslims – we are today being defeated everywhere in the world, we are tasting defeat and being beaten everywhere in the world. Saari dunya main zaleel ho rahay hain. He sort of ends it up praying that we will rise up Insha’Allah and be strong again and true to our values.
That’s what i got out of it anyways. Although it’s technically 6.22 long, his talk actually ends right at the sixth minute mark... i dunno if that’s a glitch with my computer, but that’s the way it turned out. Hope that helps.
You translated really well :k: :k: :k:
Any idea what ya Akhi means?
*Originally posted by little human: *
Any idea what ya Akhi means?
O brother!
i am so sorry, Little Human
i logged off immediately subsequent to writing that up. i’m sorry i didn’t reply to it right away. Please don’t mind, i’m honestly sorry.
Yes, i think ‘akhi’ means ‘brother’.
Nadia no worries
thanks anwaar ![]()
Okay people I am sorry that I am late. To begin with I would like to say that my Urdu is not good and you can expect a lot of mistakes in my translation of that audio and there are some phrases I couldn’t hear or couldn’t understand {and some sentences I translate don’t make sense bummer), you all are welcome to correct me
and fill in the spaces I have missed (they would be marked with “??”). Yeah I it’s basically word to word
and have tried to replace the urdu words in English to the best of my ability coz I am not sure if the initiator of the thread knows urdu since he asked it to be translated.
And yeah please don’t laugh at my translation although I know it’s poorly done…kafi efforts dhala hai ![]()
Who did our Prophet (pbuh) fight against in fakhar? Who did our Prophet (pbuh) fight against in Ohud? It was permissible to fight THEN and to make the legality haram then. Today….. it has also become haram. It’s permissible NOT - it’s farz (obligation/duty). It’s TODAY obligatory on muslims and till we don’t fulfill this obligation, our daughters would ??? in the streets. Jihad which is similar to namaz is WHAT?? Obligations!! (Farz hai!) Those who disapprove it are?! Kaafirs! Those who let goes this without reason is?? Kaafir!! Those who ?? are?! Kaafirs!! Astray! Astray! Astray! (Gumrah hai! x 3). They want to steal ??? away from muslims This is Mohammad’s (pbuh) invitation, these are the people who are going to every corner of the street to give it – who are saving each and every muslim’s beliefs.
And then the person will die in the end, denying Jihad. On judgement day tomorrow, how will he face up to the Sahabas. Hazrat Humza would be in pieces and in his body his liver would be bitten. Hazoor (Prophet (pbuh)) would also be injured. On judgement Day, every injured one would bring their blood. It’s in the hadith, it’s proven in the hadith. Every injured one would bring his blood. Hazroor (Prophet (pbuh)) too on Judgement Day would be in wounded state. Hazrat Hamza too would be in wounded state. ??? also would be in wounded state. Haroon kay Azam? would be in wounded state. Osman?? would be in wounded state. Ali Murtaza (a.s) would be in wounded state. And of all the sahabas, the specific ones in wounded state. Little ?? Mohammad in wounded state. Umer Ibn Tahoor? in wounded state.
And we would stand there in our fat bodies (motay jism) saying “Allah we rejected (denied) jihad” With what face will we stand in front of ??? on Judgment Day. That’s why people… don’t’ reject Jihad. Those who can go – GO!! Those who can’t go – CRY!! “Allah, I rejected, forgive me…..Allah! I rejected, forgive me I am not going BUT I have believed that Jihad was obligatory, I UNDERSTAND that jihad is???” ------------???------------
O people, you have been sitting here since 7 am that’s why I won’t talk for myself so that you wont’ have worries. I just have one more request.
When I go to Kabailee places, there’s enthusiasm…courage in my heart. We people in Punjab… Sindh have come into the grasp of Kuffar (infidelity). We, in our towns and streets, see infidelity and we cry. There’s TV, dish antenna, indecency, dancers, then I go to Kabailee places, thinking that I would see??? Muslims, there would be turbans on their heads like our Prophet (pbuh) … there would be beautiful beards on there faces. There would be??? on their shoulders. I would be reassured that if today in Palestine Jews are alive – then they are alive for the destruction of Muslims. Yesterday’s Jewish youths have today fulfilled their Jewish duties – have done their obligation to Judaism. They have taken up??? in there hands. Today they are getting beaten by all Arab countries, they are suffering.
I say let’s GO! if we can’t find our Muslims in our towns/village, we will see/find them in ???. Here we will see modest Muslims, here we will see??? Muslims. I went to Janoube vaseerasthan, there I saw this type of religiousness.
But I ??? say, when I entered ???, I saw the same infidelity. O modest people! What has happened to you?!
Why are there no beards on the youths, have you started hating our Prophets (pbuh) ummat? Do you not like the face of our prophet (pbuh). Have you also become angrez(English?) –
napak!! Najees!! Manhoon!! Cruel!! Sharaabi!!(drunk)
Have you started liking their faces?! What has happened to you?
You have also started to dress like the kaafirs (infidels). You have left the path of jihad and tried to become ??? You have started putting on antennas.
For Allah!!! I fold my hands together infront of you!! Today -----?? Muslims ??-----. Today we are being destroyed all over the world, getting beaten all over the world, we are suffering all over the world…. Kaaba to Hujat Naaabi, have come under the hands of the infidels. Destructed muslims! For Allah! Come back to your Islam! Come back to your religion! All the muslim ummah will pray (dua) for you.
TAQBEER!!! ALLAHU AKBAR!! ALLAHU AKBAR!! ALLAHU AKBAR!!
Don’t know…our beautiful Islamic areas had ??? O Kabaieee people promise that today you will pray ??? namaz Inshallah! You will become ??? muslims Inshallah! You will have beards on your faces Inshallah! Today break that ??? which you go to spread the sunnah of our prophet. From today onwards, you will have turbans :Pagri: on your heads Inshallah!..
Note: the underlined sentences are the ones that are likely to be erroneous and I don’t know the English version of Kabailee places? bummer
Emotions have been added to let Bao imagine how the speech went ![]()
Phew! Finally a audio translation done…
I literally feel I can give the speech myself now lol
oh my God!!! That is one amazing, very detailed translation. wow. You sure deserve some sort of inaam for taking the time to do that.
wow. i am so impressed with that effort you put in, in order simply to help the individual who started this thread.
i wasn’t certain about the English translation of “Kabailee” places either, that’s why i didn’t mention it in my itty bitty little translation
i wasn’t sure if i was hearing him right? What’s Kabailee? Haroon Khalid, i have to say - that is the most closest translation you will get i think. :k: You did one heckuva job Little Human! impressed beyond words
heh i think YOU should have given the speech and not him
Great job, yaar :k:
wow … that was :k: :k: little…
great work lil human…
well…i think that translation of qabailee is tribal…this is the word government uses for these areas…
little human, jazakallahkhayr
Nadia_H sharmaying hehe my mom was behind me listening to this molvi…I had it on real loud (and I was unaware she was behind me listening) she must be thinking I am turning into a fundo soon ![]()
bao bihari I think you are right! could be tribal I think. :k: thanks
haroonkhalid
Mind telling us who the molvi is?
and where is this taking place?
Yeah and I have some questions regarding this audio. :help:
What happened is that, a muslim friend who is arab, sent me the audio asking me to give him tafsir on it. All he said is that its a mujahid and its about kashmir, or that he was in kashmir.