I’m already warning you this might be a stupid post so you guys are welcome to take the nearest exit
I don’t understand that girl can safely call her female friend a “girl friend” in public and nobody would have problems
On other hand if a guy says he is going out to movies with his boyfriend..ppl would definitely wont have a problem to declare him a “gay”. tadaaa so simple.Talking about equality here..!!
Give me a break I cant even call my great buddy SHERAZZ my boyfriend
heres another scenario…
Its so easy for girls to say I have a GUY friend
What’s a term a guy can use towrds his opposite sex ? lady friend?, sister :D? friend who is a girl?..
If I say “guys I’m going out to the movies with my girlfriend”
ppl would be like ooooh sherry has a girlfriend. lal lalal.
Infact if you think about it she is just a friend who is a girl, so I dont have problem by saying she is my "Girl friend"but oohnooooo cant use girlfriend we all know why not..
A girl can kiss the other girl under all circumstances but
a guy cannot kiss the other guy no matter what even if they meet after 100 hundred years…
I’m not saying I want to kiss a guy
Sherry you might be surprised but I do agree with you ;)
I mean, I would love to see two guys giving each other pecks on the cheeks and saying: Haey Allah! Kitnay badal gaey hooooooo!
As for your "friend" dilemma, fiker not. Just call your friend (female) your "Saheli". Aur larkay kay leay, Dost. See? Urdu solved all your problems. :D`
Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!
Thank you, for the song, mujhai neend nahain arahe thi, and after hearing your baisoraa song, mere neend to daar kaar bhaag gaee…
Baba jee you are right this is a stupid topic, first of all if you are a muslim, you wouldn’t have tht problem, cause guys and girls aren’t supposed to be friends…
And about the whole kissing thing, guys made those boundries, they think it’s gay or something, you can break those boundries, kiss away
Xtreme Why are you so curious to know? dun worry I wont do anything to you ;)
Aapki amanat well I dun want to bring our religion here :) but its just the curiousity I had for long time about this issue. :)
I think someone should break the boundry...
Mariah and sania,
In arab tradition guys usually greet by kissing in there nose and foreheads...
BUT in pakistan there is no culture thingy involved and we all know to whom we are referring to ;). Usually holding hands and more are sighted among low class people after all they are utilizing the true meaning of boyfriend :D
kutta ban gaya houn tairay pyar mein sunnah chahti ho to sunoh BHOW BHOW!!
man i was 15 when i moved here and basically most of the paki guys there are gays because they cant find a girl i mean i was used to see guys holding hands and stuff but when i went back there after like 5 yrs it looked really strange and gay ..i guess this is common in india as well..one of my indian friend would try to grab me in public and i would have to kick him away
sherry dear,,,you see,,,its not the literal meaning..its the use of the word in the western culture that makes it standout......just the use.....if ppl took it literally, it wouldnt be a problem....
btw way,,,u shoulda known that (a smart boy like you.....sketching ABJR looks for me..lol...;))
Yaar Dukhtee Rag Paay Haath Rakh Dia...by the way someone mentioned we should not bring religion into it, I amuse by the ideas, (dont you believe that religion is a way of life for us not just a religion) so we should bring islam into everything and anything we discuss, why we bring Islam when it suites us. When someone else does wrong things we bring religion there but when we do anything wrong we say oh its better not to discuss religion. Don't you think it is hypocracy? Comming back to topic I think no topic is stupid topic, anything you are not clear about you should always discuss, we all make mistakes we all do wrong things but the person who likes to correct them is going to be successful. Whoever mentioned about guys holding hands with each other does other things? Who told you that specially Sania (if you are a girl), there maybe some people like that but its not the case always. Sheraz Bhaee you maybe hanging out with wrong crowd or did you had any bad experience? If not then don't blame those poor pakistanis. Don't believe everything you listen as well. I grown up in Pakistan but hardly met anybody like that or heard anything like that. I wont say never heard it but majority was not like that I will say...So please guys dont do badnaam apnnay pakistani bhaeeon KO...
Originally posted by zafar mahmood: Yaar Dukhtee Rag Paay Haath Rakh Dia...by the way someone mentioned we should not bring religion into it, I amuse by the ideas, (dont you believe that religion is a way of life for us not just a religion) so we should bring islam into everything and anything we discuss, why we bring Islam when it suites us. When someone else does wrong things we bring religion there but when we do anything wrong we say oh its better not to discuss religion. Don't you think it is hypocracy? Comming back to topic I think no topic is stupid topic, anything you are not clear about you should always discuss, we all make mistakes we all do wrong things but the person who likes to correct them is going to be successful. Whoever mentioned about guys holding hands with each other does other things? Who told you that specially Sania (if you are a girl), there maybe some people like that but its not the case always. Sheraz Bhaee you maybe hanging out with wrong crowd or did you had any bad experience? If not then don't blame those poor pakistanis. Don't believe everything you listen as well. I grown up in Pakistan but hardly met anybody like that or heard anything like that. I wont say never heard it but majority was not like that I will say...So please guys dont do badnaam apnnay pakistani bhaeeon KO...
Zafar bhai, there is no way you can relate Islam with this topic.. Its not nice I mean We are discussing about the western terms GF/BF thas all...Nobody is asking whether it is haram or permissible..
I respect my religion but there is no point bringing religion over here atleast..
Well noone really generalized about pakistanis its just some ppl in pakistan who does these stuff.
kutta ban gaya houn tairay pyar mein sunnah chahti ho to sunoh BHOW BHOW!!
Originally posted by X_Communist:
**sherry dear,,,you see,,,its not the literal meaning..its the use of the word in the western culture that makes it standout......just the use.....if ppl took it literally, it wouldnt be a problem....
btw way,,,u shoulda known that (a smart boy like you.....sketching ABJR looks for me..lol...;))**
communist thas the problem nobody takes it literally here
when would you get over with ABJ thingy...the more you talk the more I hate him so its upto you :) and you dont want ppl to hate your ABJ right ;)