Can Ranbir and Kareena come as lead roles in the same movie?

I am assuming not, since they are cousins. That wouldn’t fly in India would it?

Re: Can Ranbir and Kareena come as lead roles in the same movie?

hmmmm a sakte hain i mean not as a hero/herion (warna khanadan wale baatain kare gain...its just like esha hasnot been in any film wid her deol bros as a herion even though she is their step sis)...agar cousin na bhi hotey tou bhi koi match na banta coz kareena luks older than ranbir......

I think they have this thing in India that cousins aren't suppose to marry/romance each other because they are like brother/sister so i don't think that even if its just acting the Indian audience would appreciate/accept it. Plus i think they also have some family issues ranbir and kareena's mum hate each other to the core no matter how much they try to hide it. Plus its ranbir and deepkia who are in the highlight and filmmakers want to rope them together.

Well, Bebo said in an interview that she cannot do a film as a lead heroine with Ranbhir as the lead hero cause their are cousins. she said she supported him by attending the Sawariyaa premier.
and Babita and Neetu dont hate eachother. its just that after Babita left the Kapoor family, she didnt really kept any contact with the family members.

There was an article in which it said that they hated each other its only after Ranbir's entry in bollywood the Kapoor sisters are trying to patch up with their father's side of the family.

And you expect every thing that is printed to be true?

edited

I didntt believe this one until i saw no Babita and her daughters at ranbirs sisters wedding and while on kharishma's wedding Rishi Kapoor was there Ranbir, his sister and mum weren't - its not my masla if the love or hate each other so stop getting pissed you sound as if you are having a serious convo over serious matters here.

edited

^lol!

it would look so odd if kareena and ranbir were to act in a movie together (paired together).. not only they are both kapoor cousins but look kinda similar in features. it would be like watching saif and soha ali khan on the screen.
i watched some show a long time back where rishi kapoor's daughter riddhima openly declared to the media that she does not 'acknowledge' kareena and karisma. it's true that she, ranbir and their mom neetu were not even present at karisma's wedding. and i don't remember seeing any pics of babita or the k-sisters at riddhima's wedding. rumor has it that abhishek's sister is very close to riddhima and after karisma-abhishek breakup, she has become even more distant from her cousin. oh well, who knows :p

teelobhain
:P its U who sounds pissed off.
well, not being present in anyone's shaadi is no prove of one;s hatred towards other. these ppl have not been in contact for years, after babita and her husband's separation. so do you suppose that the sisters can just drop in their weddings?
what can be said, as said before, that they dont acknowledge eachother.
hate is a strong word.
and its neither my nor your affair about which Kapoor hates whome, so dont get pissed up with me!

i don't think anyone can know the real story because media/magazines/newschannels hype everything so much so it's pointless to argue over such things. i might be reading they are best friends in one mag while you might see them being all cold with each other through another source. unka masla, woh jaane.. media aiween shosha bana deta hai. anyway, it would be nice if a few of those kapoors can all act in a movie together! there are so many of them, hehe.

edited

edited

I am not pissed bhai :S
meray kaun lugtay hai jo mein inkay liyeh magaz mari karoon - i keep on telling every immature kid that, they shouldn't get fired up and pissed for some celebrity who wouldn't give a dime for them and to them :p

edited

edited

edited

[note]Please avoid personal attacks on each other, thankyou[/note]

Okay teelobhain. just dont be pissed at me!:P

and why so many edited posts??? i hope, koi bhi mere bharey main nahi the.