The only way we can win, while chasing is if
Saeed Anwar gets a hundred. Otherwise we're history because neither Ijaz nor Inzamam have ever performed under preassure. Wasti is still inexperienced so one cannot expect him to get a big score..as for Afridi...well the less said the better :)
The possibility does seem rather remote, doesn't it ? I hope for their sake that they win the toss and bat first for the next two matcches. On paper though, there is nothing wrong with the batting lineup. It has depth but somehow, the guys at the top just don't feel like performing.
you were right i was really worried when NZ won the toss and then scored over 200 i was thinkin imposible but thanks to saeed and my peshawri brother for putting up such a match winning patnership
Yup..another terrific performance from Saeed.
But then again, he's a class player and a player for the big occasion. One would always expect Saeed to perform when the going gets tough..However, the real surprise was Wasti. I thought he played remarkably well....and it was nice to see Saeed encouraging him after every ball..that was something that was lacking in the Pak team for a long time, till the Indian tour.
sux a lemon ;)
Chalo mai ney to be-izzati ke saath haar qabool ki. hehe.
ANYWAY CONGRATSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!
A simply splendid match!
May Pak do even better in the Finals. InshaAllah!!!
Torontonians, where're you guys heading for Sunday. I was thinking maybe get together and watch the match either at Woodside or Albion. Shughul rahey gaa yaar!
Yaar...sorry, not interested in watching at the theatre. Much better in the comfort of the home with everything including cushions to throw at one another... :)
Plus ammi can't sit in the theatre that long...and she's a big fan! heheehee
Albion sounds like fun to me ... cuz if pak is doin badly we can always make use of some tamaters n sitaz ..hehe .. juss kiddin :)
Waisay Umar u havent seen a single match of WC on tv .. well ... plz dunn miss the final man whatever u havta do .. neway all i want now is pak to win come what may :).. n i hope we can do it again!