Can I speak to your daddy?

Re: Can I speak to your daddy?

she must've been like "Ni tu kaun hai ni merey khavind nu puchan wali nii" LOL jk

This happens with me all the time. My husband's friends call and say " can I talk to your dad, beta" . Apparently I sound like a 10 year old boy on the phone :(
But on a completely different note, don't you just hate it when 'single' auntie jees who are twice your age call you baji just because you are married and they are not!

All my friends and family ring my mobile now. The only people that ring the land line are double glazing salesman and scammers from some Indian call centre ringing to tell me my microsoft pc has a virus and if I don't give them my credit card details my pc will explode.

I wish I was mistaken for somebody younger :(

People don't think I'm a kid when they call me.

^so it's the opposite for you. lol

dont know about phone but his happened in real (some 16 years ago).

One of my sisters’s neighbor in Canada and their good family friends were visiting Pakistan (wife and husband). So they also visited us. My Nani (grandmom) was also at our place that day. So she was taking to the wife and said “aap k baitey nai tu kuch bhi nahi khaay. In ko kaheen samosa leen special hota hai yahaan ka”

another moti spotted :omg:

They think you're a Chinese teenager!

:rotfl: She must have thought of committing suicide.

This is eons ago but it always cracks me up!

Caller: Hello son, Can I speak with your dad please?
Me: Dad isn't home, may I ask who's calling.
Caller: Tell your dad Asad Kidwai ka phone tha
Me: kiss ki dawai?
Caller: Asad Kidwai...
Me: what dawai?
Caller: It's okay beta, I'll talk to him tomorrow!

Haha, This must have been close to 20 years ago but I can never forget!

^ :rotfl:

A salesman came to a friends house once and asked her to get her mom. She said she was the mom. I told her you should have said, forget mom, I"m the big daddy around here.

But in my case they think i’m Daddy and start telling me their problems :smack:

It's happened to me quite a few times and can't say it's a bad thing, especially when you get telemarketing calls.
I just tell them I'm 15 and my parents aren't home. Works every time.

This is a funny phone convo I had yday..

Me: Hi just wondering if your chicken is Halal
Takeaway: Yes Im bilal
Me: No Halal
Takeaway: Yes Bilal

hangs up

This happened to my mum at a really boring dawat.

Me and my mum were at this dawat with loads of people at some hall and i was bored out my face because the aunties were talking about pots and pans and what not so this mum says to me oh look there is a girl over there with her mum who looks bored too ill introduce you two.

So me and my and my go over and my mum goes over and introduces her and says ' aap ki beti bhi bahot bore lagrahi hai' and the lady says ' this is my older sister' awkward silence

And then this salesperson calls and a woman answers the phone.

She asks who do you want to talk to?

The salesperson says:

Sir, may I speak to the lady of the house?

"Click"

You can make up reverse scenario. :D