Can I do it

Teach in Karachi’s old and well known college ?:blush:

I am seriously looking into it and may just go tomorrow and start teaching as visiting faculty.

That will be fun i guess.

Any experiences to share ? or advice to give.

Re: Can I do it

Good luck :-)

name the college.. if its C.B.M, u better not. . .

:-) its just entire staff of THAT college, including the networking admin is on MY $hit-list..

Of course you can sweetie. Go ahead give it a shot! You’ve got nothing to lose. :slight_smile:

Best of luck to you :flower1:

aahan.. except that he will make into my hit list..

:smokin: 17 years n counting, i havent missed a shot :mocking:

^ lol.. Seriously, what happened to you?

^^ :d:

'n thats 35 feet of extreme windy outdoors :wink:

^ :bummer: … Pata nahi what you mean…

Gentleman Faizy i am sorry its not the college u mentioned. I would have loved to have dodo haat with u.

Dimagh thanx for kind words

^^ to kidher ja rela hai mammooo

zara hamein bhi to pata chale

baita tum kiya karo gay

first mention college name if u need advice
good luck anyways :flower1:

mammo .. tum ko bataye ga k college mein kese parhana hai .. :p

I am sure u can :slight_smile: All the very best to u!!
I have taught too and if this would be ur first time then u’ll need to be very confident and should have a strong grip on the subject that u are going to teach------which subject will u be teaching by the way???

I remember my first day at teaching at one of the institutes- i asked where the class was to be held and then went there–the whole class was waiting for the room to be vacated----so i just went and stood on one side----they were all talking to one another trying to guess who their teacher was…then the whole class went in and i took my place----and the students literally had their mouths open :rotfl: i cant tell u how funny it was—specially this one guy in the second row he was half seated and had his mouth open and i had to clear my throat for the spell to break. & they were all full of excuses for not realizing who i was–:smiley:

Good lUck ..

Thanx alot

yeah i have some teaching experience in schools and also had some public speaking exposure as well. so hopefully i wont be very nervous for that.

The only thing I am thinking that how will i take them along. I will have to teach them the basic concepts of Stratigraphy and then quickly move on to the Pakistan, i.e The Stratigraphy of Pakistan. :rolleyes:

What i will suggest to u is to prepare ur lecture in advance and then make slides for the class----do not include details on the slide, make headings and elaborate on them---- try making a graphic image(graphs, diagrams etc).

If u can give multimedia presentation then even better. Also, if ur college gives u the facility of having copies made of the slide for distribution in the class then that would make ur students happy.

Always know what ur teaching rutta wouldnt do :slight_smile:
Keep them interested and keep them involved
Dont talk for too long—Take breaks in between
Allow them to question u if they cant understand then and there rather then making them wait till the end of the lecture
Make it clear (not by words) who is the boss :slight_smile:
& above all ----- dont ever let them intimidate u :nono1:

Just a few hints :slight_smile: Hope they help— All the very best!

^ u sound professional

thanks