Can anyone make this for me?

Ive been looking for a nice gharara for a 10 year old for almost a month now, asking different vendors here n there and finally found someone in USA, where i live who happens to sell original clothes from minnie minors. Now she was selling this gharara from minnie minors w/shipping for $130, which was more than my budget for a 10 year old, as i was expecting something less than $100. So i asked couple of very “famous” designers of gs and fb (i dont want to take names) if they could make me something like it and i was shocked to see that they quoted exactly the same amount as the original designer wear, infact one of them quoted more than the original cost! Im just kind of concerned after this, i mean i thought “replicas” of original designer wear are made to accomodate the budgets of those who cannot afford those expensive clothes. Anyways, is there anyone who can make this for me within my budget?

Re: Can anyone make this for me?

Good heavens...what is the world coming to...:0

well kaam is really expensive these days, but these prices are still steep for a 10-year old. Why not get a family member in Pakistan to make the replica for you? I bet it would be in your budget.

Saqafat Couture on FAcebook

That's about $30 of material from JoAnn's (on sale and/or with a coupon), plus labor time. If you know anyone who sews in America, have them make it for you. Or, this could be an incentive for you to start learning how to sew.

Some great online lessons can be found here: www.jansewingsolutions.com

Good luck with whatever you decide.

pls check ur pm

AN END!

drsara, i wish i was able to help you, my niece is also 10 year old and i buy a lot of cloths for her to send to US. though i never bought any sharara, they are hard to find, the prices in liberty shops are nowhere less than 6!!! and shipping ppl are also in looting business, i honestly have to say, so far i haven't seen a single honest person in courier, be it a pakpost or a private courier, they try to rob you.

anyway, there's a 50% sale going on in a shop in HKB which in in front of liberty market, i bought three dresses for my niece, ranging from 1080 to 1300 after 50% discount, they did not have any sharara, but if you are interested in kids cloths you can ask someone to check t for you.

just coz there is a dr before ur name they think u must be very rich. LOL

i am pming u a fb link of someone who has beautiful girl cloths, the models are her own daughters and prices are very reasonable.

i dont think she was exporting back then but try contacting her and see if she is doing it now.

Thank you so much for asking but im specially looking for a gharara for my niece. Its her ameen function and thats y i wanted something really special and different for her. Im just overwhelmed with all the crazy prices coz i though it wont be as bad for a 10 year old atleast! :( But please let me know if u find anybody reliable who can make fancy clothes for little girls outside pakistan with realistic prices ofcourse :)

LOL! no everybody... im not a doctor, im a med skool drop out :P I replied to ur pm, those dresses are gorgeous indeed and prices are too good! do u know of anyone who purchased clothes from her and how was their experience?

^ Congrats for your niece's ameen function, my niece's ameen finction will be next year april insha Allah and i also plan to buy her a gharara, if i came across a nice gharara in reasonable price, i will definitely post it here.

hey congrTS for ur niece ameen...i hope u find agud designer wid reasonable price:)

No I don't but her prices are too good and she seems to be good at it. But I will ask this FB / paklink friend, who is a real friend of her and will let u know.

SaadiaB, please share this info here or PM me. thanks.

Assalam o Alaikum
https://www.facebook.com/groups/mushi.trends/
[URL=“https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001337194683”]https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001337194683
h
ere is my line …opperating a fashion house …i can make replica ov this …it ill cost around 55 $ xcluding shipping …
dress Details :
shifoon shirt with lining .
long neck with mlti satan robins and hand wrk
micro motive on sleves
self jama waar gharara …

shipping is upto ur choice ..well the last one v had a gud xperience wth skynet .. offering 26$…v also have DHL Discount card :slight_smile:
n yeah u can order 2 dresses in one shipping cost :slight_smile:
Regards
Mushi`s Trend

i have got couple of outfits from Mariam Mairaj on fb

you can try her, she is very good at communication and providing attention to detail

aur haan cost effectve dresses hotay haen uskay…

here u go … i think its an open group

http://www.facebook.com/#!/Rungarung.Collection

^ thanks! :)

i can make this for u at reasonable price within ur budget...if interested contact me [email protected]