Can anyone kindly explain this?

I belong to God, as has often been shown; yet I also belong to myself. He becomes himself through me. I live in him, and I live in myself. I have two aspects, he and I, divine and human. But he is not I, and I am not he. My actions are the theatre in which he expresses himself; to him I am a vessel.

Ibn Arabi, “Fusus al-hikam”

Jazak Allah

It's Sufi garbage...Ignore it...

Mr. Lajawab,

Now Hazrat Mohiyuddin Ibn-e-Arabi considered by many, one of the mujajid of last fourteen centuries has Naozobillah written garbage according to you. Sad, very sad!

Wow, this is very contreversial but speaks mountains to me.
Its very dangerous for those who cannot see past the literal meaning of words.

This is what I think is being said:

I belong to God, He breathed life into me and in the existential universe I have been given this loan of time, body and soul which belongs to me. He conveys His messages through me as I am a vessel of His message. We are two entities on different hiererarchy but at times I feel as if we are on one plain in each others embrace. We are one in prayer. My actions are His message which I should convey and through me He can express Himself.

*Originally posted by fatehahmad: *
Mr. Lajawab,

Now Hazrat Mohiyuddin Ibn-e-Arabi considered by many, one of the mujajid of last fourteen centuries has Naozobillah written garbage according to you. Sad, very sad!

Yes .....it is also warned by ulema that ay man should not read his books....b;cauz they will lead him to kuffar as he cant understand them ..........

same is the case with tahzeer un nas by qasim nanutve sahib........(u should know why i am refreing to him)

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *

Yes .....it is also warned by ulema that ay man should not read his books....b;cauz they will lead him to kuffar as he cant understand them ..........

same is the case with tahzeer un nas by qasim nanutve sahib........(u should know why i am refreing to him)

You are referring to the founder of Deoband?

*Originally posted by rehman1: *

You are referring to the founder of Deoband?

yes

Re: Can anyone kindly explain this?

*Originally posted by fantastic1: *
I belong to God, as has often been shown; yet I also belong to myself. He becomes himself through me. I live in him, and I live in myself. I have two aspects, he and I, divine and human. But he is not I, and I am not he. My actions are the theatre in which he expresses himself; to him I am a vessel.

Ibn Arabi, “Fusus al-hikam”

Jazak Allah

Love this.

Coconut described my reasoning near perfectly.

God grants us our time to live as we chose.

My actions are His message which I should convey.

He is not I.

• God is perfect. *

I am not he.

• I am imperfect human and often make mistakes *

I am closest to God when I pray for his direction. This is when I feel God and I think God feels me.

Mr. Bao Bihari,

Was there anything wrong Maulana Qasim Nanutvi Sahib wrote that shouldn't be read by ordinary Muslims?

ibn al-arabi is hard to understand if not read with total absorption....
i have this book 'self disclosure of God' which is a translated/edited version of his work....
but sometimes, if read without total concentration one totally gets lost....
especially because most of his words r linked like a chain....
so if u miss some part, u cant comprehend the part coming after it....

however, if u r not familiar with sufi ways, its better not to read books by sufi scholars because they can be very misleading....
and more often than not, one gets the impression that too much 'shirk' is radiating from the text....

to summarise the concepts of ibn alarabi, God is the source of existence and all His creations r His discolsure....
no one can see the God in His actual Form so He shows Himself to His creations thru themselves....
and different creations have different levels of perceiving Him....
also He mentions that "awliyaa Allah" can see His form that others beside them cannot see....

the text u mentioned shows a similar idea....