Can any one tell me how to avoid…..

does the girl knows that? and :smack: @ bestrishtay.com… you should have go for it …

Yes she knew him…and dont like him …

ye howi na baaaat…:rotfl:

face her with ur problem.....if she really likes u of who u r.....think of urself as a lucky man........dont let this golden opportunity get away.....aage zindugi mein shayud kuch na mile (Allah na kure).....

*Originally posted by Aashi: *
face her with ur problem.....if she really likes u of who u r.....think of urself as a lucky man........dont let this golden opportunity get away.....aage zindugi mein shayud kuch na mile (Allah na kure).....

She knows me very well........ we were together raised from childhood..and she is very happy with the decision...... but ?

What can I say, your a first cuz on Gupshup we have people desperately seeking to get married by any means necessary and your going the opposite way. Kudos to you!

Give it time, don't say yay or nay at this time to your parents. Personally, I think its in your best interest before you are dwindling till your late 30's. Kids should get married at the earliest by 21 and carry on with their career life and social life. Too many people these days base this on monetary values.

^ agree... too many people are giving career and other things more importance in life than getting married... ofcourse marriage isnt the only thing one should give priority to but people must note that if they dont do something sooner... it'll be difficult later (ask the many guppies on here... )

p.s good on u bao bihari though... i mean for standing up

jazakallah sadzz and coco ...

i am not runnig away from marriage .....but wanna settle down in a year.....

u have many responsibilities on ur shoulder ..and i just want to take one year ...so that i can complete my studies....otherwise i have seen many friends getting maried then cant concentrate on thier studies ....

i am just commited with my studies first.....

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
jazakallah sadzz and coco ...

i am not runnig away from marriage .....but wanna settle down in a year.....

u have many responsibilities on ur shoulder ..and i just want to take one year ...so that i can complete my studies....otherwise i have seen many friends getting maried then cant concentrate on thier studies ....

i am just commited with my studies first.....

Life is a juggling act, you cannot finish one act before another starts.

bao bihari.. by no means did i mean to say u shouldnt complete ur studies.. but sometimes time doesnt wait for us... and neither do people

neways best of luck

U like sound a reasonable guy, 1st I thought u were a lil low self esteem, but I realize no u want to be the honorable friend.
Here are are my 2 cents, ghar ki bachii hain dehkhee we hai, oor parents are not all budoos they look at things from different angles.
U should do an istikhara, Allah has blessed u with this blessing, be grateful and objective. It is not everyday a good rishta comes.
As for your friend inshallah he will also find his suitor.
Good Luck!
may Allah guide u :wave:

:jazak:

inshallah i 'll do istikhara …thanks for the suggestion ..i was thinking abut that. ..but was scared ..agar mewri marzi kay khilaf aa gaya :smiley: