rupay halwa..actually the 1400 year old comment was made by desi pride not shark man..did u argue with the wrong guy by any chance?..
Re: Can a girl and a guy just be friends?
^ Yeah. I think she got them mixed up.
Perhaps they can be friends...then maybe not...
I wonder if i did. Can identities get switched?
If it wasnt sharkman who made the comment, then why didnt he say what u going on about 1400 years ago?
One is rather confused and in any case i dont want to converse with shark man anymore cos he is an unpleasant animal and should b called shak mand.
Yes and no.
I say yes because i have a guy friend for the past 5-6 years and nothing of that sort or remotely close ever came into our hearts. Infact just thinking that it might have been there is gross cuz i have always considered him a brother and he has always treated me like a sister. But then again we never "hung out" and we never met alone.
And I say no becaues i truely believe in that saying that when a guy and a girl are alone the third is the shaitan. Even though two people might not become or keep friends thinking they are have feelings, they might develop over years. A bond definately forms and a lot of times it turns romantic. So basically friendship MIGHT be the start.
**It depends on victims and circumstances:fifa:
:desimunda:**
Outcome
Yes they can.
No they can't.
Can be friends to start but may lead to something else if spending alone time with eachother.
To those who question 3rd person is shaitaan... Think about why so many people said (in other threads) they would not be alone with spouses friend, or friend's spouse.
I wonder if i did. Can identities get switched?
If it wasnt sharkman who made the comment, then why didnt he say what u going on about 1400 years ago?
One is rather confused and in any case i dont want to converse with shark man anymore cos he is an unpleasant animal and should b called shak mand.
I think he did mention that in his reply to you.
I'm not taking sides here because I agree with both of you, but I really don't think you should call people names. Its just not the GS way :)
Bah Humbug!!! ![]()
:no:
All these emotions got the better of me.
So now i gone fishing for carp, not sharks.
didnt read all replies, but would like to gine my own opinion, based on life experience.
no a girl and guy cannot just simply be friends.
shaitaan hameshan haazir hota hai between both. thats whats ive heard.
but from my own experience no its not possible.
people think it is but there is always one side that like the other more than the other likes the one. even if they dont admit.
here's a true story that happend to someone i know: him and her were best friends, then more, then after a while it all just broke with no reason whatsoever. maybe they knew eachother too much. maybe there was not enuf breathing space. maybe maybe maybe. but after it broke they even lost their friendship.
sad huh?
of course.
Yes, they can be.
bilkul b zaroori nai hota... i gave a explanation that the level of relation which we share is LIKE A BROTHER n SISTER
to be honest i hate this label as well... thats y i said "HE IS MY FRIEND" who is "LIKE" a brother to me!!!!!!
i m agree with i got friend as well ,i m married and he is gonna married at the end of the year but i never consider him my brother but now i have to call his fiance bhabi,and he calls my husbund bhai,
My thinking and your thinking is not important. Our belief's thinking is important. In other words our creator's thinking is important, which is very clear to us.
Allah (s.w.t) knows BEST!
Best answer.
100 % agree.