Calls

For those of you (females) who are engaged or were engaged to someone from pakistan. How often do you talk to each other over the phone? and do you make calls to your fiance as well? or do you expect him to do the calling?

Re: Calls

I expect him calling me all the time, I dnt call much and we dnt talk to each other quite often

erm, we mainly talk on the net. we have our designated net time everyday. we try really hard not to miss it because we decided early on that if we started prioritising other things over 'our time' the relationship would break down. we have been engaged for 4 years in this long distance thing now so something must be right.
sooo, the phone is used less. and i will always call. if he wants to talk to me he will either text me to call him or give me a missed call. we probably speak to each other during most days but it's usually short and sweet, a quick 'hi what's up, any plans?' kinda thing while i'm at work or something. long phonecalls are less frequent but maybe once a week.

When I and my wife were engaged , she used to call , I did not . Why because in those days there was no mobile phone and she would call me at work. But I did not call because I was too shy to call. she lived with her family and I would be embarrassed to ask her brother , sister or bhabi to call my fiancée to phone and let me talk to her.:blush:

That's not fair lol. I wouldn't like it if my fiance didn't call me and I did all the calling. I think it should be measured out equally.

When me and my wife were engaged, i used to call every other day for about an hour. Drove my phone bill upto $700/$800 a month. But I didnt mind paying it and it was worth it.

Indeed it was :)

i was in Dubai for 8 months and at that time my X fiance was here in canada, but we had a thing that we had to talk once in a day so intially in the first 3-4 months we only talked for like 5 minutes or so in a day but later on we started increasing and it came a point that the day i came back and went to meet her i dunno y but i jokingly said iss maheenay ka bill to acha khaasa hoga and she went quiet and changed topic and i was like key kya hua zyaada aaya hai kya and she said kuch aur baat kartey hain aaj hee to aaye ho bill will baad mein dekhtey raheingey but i was like bataao na i am curious now as the previous highest bill i had was $590 for a month to i was like key iss sey zyaada kahan hoga and she is like lets just say we talked a lil more then often and i was like cmon ab bataao bhi and she showed me the bill and it was $ 2100 for one month and that bill i still have as a souvineur.

an yeah btw me and my fiance had a couples plan and the payments went automatically from my credit card.

well a guy is suppose to call u its better not to talk coz wat can u talk about when ur living in two different time zones i know i culd nt.