Calling pakistan VOIP options

Can you please share any service people are using to call pakistan VOIP unlimited calling, I guess something like vonage. I know some companies are able to provide customers here in canada with local pak nos so the callers from here dont get charged long distance rates?? am I right??

Thanks.

Re: Calling pakistan VOIP options

I have used VoipAlot you can download an app or have it on your phone (don't know how that's done my brother did it) but haven't used it in a while as I just use skype etc. It works perfectly fine and I'm pretty sure the prices are on their website. You can add money and use it till it runs out.

Thanks CDG! I will look into it. I want something for my mom so that we stop paying 100s every month, she easily uses upto 20$/day :) need to find a solution for a person who is not tech savy.

You should buy MagicJack and send it to her . Its like 40 bucks a year or something and good thing is that it hooks up to your phone so its more like an American number in Pakistan .

Thanks Namaan, she lives in prairies, will she be able to get a pakistani no and use that to call pak? I will check them out right now.

Apparently MagicJack have Canadian numbers too . (themagicjack.ca) . So yea just buy it from Canada and send it over to Pakistan . There they’ll just hook it up to the Internet , and you’ll have a Canadian number to call in Pakistan .

do you know if we will be able to a Pakistani number, she lives here and call atleast 10 different nos in pak on regular basis??

VOIP is illegal in Pakistan , but so does killings . Not to mention both happens and no one gives a rat’s behind about it .

But short answer to your question is No . (Pakistan Virtual Phone Number)

I’ll suggest to buy 10 magic jacks and send them to Pakistan . It would still be cheaper .

Aur koi kaam nahi hai magic jacks kharaidnay kai ilawa?

app gappain lagain ge tu kharcha tu ho ga na :p

Main gappain nahi lagati. :snooty:

nahi je . . . app tu recipes share kerti hoon ge :chai:

:eek: how did you guess?

a. Viber
b. Skype
c. Google+

more to come

why don't you peoples try cheap calling cards like net2fone etc.

ya sahi hai… :slight_smile: may be cheaper than paying hundreds of dollars every month! still looking..