Calling Malaysia Visitors!

Salam all,
Going to visit Malaysia soon, InshaAllah. I need some help with info regarding the issues below,

1. Four star hotels near city centre/ shopping areas in Kuala lumpur ?

2. Hotels with pool/gem and shuttle service from and to airport ?

3. weather conditions around new year/ December ? (Been checking on web and surprisingly it shows 30’ c )

4. Which cellular network is the best?

Thanks.

Re: Calling Malaysia Visitors!

Also any advice for Langkawi and Butterworth, Penang visit also.

Wow, nearly 200 views and no reply? Has no one been to Malaysia ever?

I went a few yrs ago. Stayed at the Marriott, 2 doors down from the PK embassy there. Not a bad location. About 5-7 mnt walk from the twin towers.
Don't remember all that much except the following places:
-Batu Caves,
-The (blue) jama masjid
-Bird and butterfly sanctuary/museum, (2 different places)
-Main museum
-Jalan Petaling (Petaling Street) for shopping (all kinds of fake stuff)

There were some great little Chinese temples over there with bald monks.
There's a lot of pure chinese traditional restaurants, if you are brave enough :)

I was in KualaLumpur for about a week, second week was at Kuala Terenganu (you may have seen some pictures I posted).
There's a park over there with miniaturized version of famous mosques from around the world, which includes the Badshahi Mosque of Lahore. The small mosques are big enough so you could walk inside and be able to touch the roofs of the buildings. They don't allow you to doesn't make any difference ;)

Oh, and I almost forgot, I found this indian guy with a van at the airport. He not only took us to our hotel but i called him for city tours a couple of times and then he took us to the airport on our way out.

Thanks.

I went on 2009, stayed in Novatel , it was in middle of city KL center on one side n some other mall on other side, train was also close by. went to langawi it was good but 3 days are enough for island.

don't remember much but there was a water park sunway lagoon tht was awsum and then genting island thts also kind of theme park , mausam there is awsum, worth visiting both places.

DA, thanks for info. If u still remember, do suggest some shopping malls in Kuala lumpur as well.

yar malls ek yeah tha sunway lagoon vala, kl center aur pavillian, I was in novatal one one side there was kl center n other side pavillian. baki malls k bahir bargaining bhi chalti ha like shops on streets

Bohat shukriya. Yes, ive heard about Pavilion too. I'll be staying at Swiss Garden, Bukit Bintang.

This is where we had stayed:

Great hotel in terms of service. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety. The location was good too. Not smack in the middle of the city centre, but there was a local train station in walking distance. So we could get into the city quite quickly. There was also a Shopping Mall right next door. We only went there once though.

^ Thanks.

Suria Mall, Petronas Towers.

Pavillon Mall, Bukit Bintang

Royal palace

there is a girl on GS who has a travel blog and I believe they are in Malaysia these days.. check this out.

Muslim Backpacker » Adventures of a Muslim Traveller Touring the World -