Calling all Political Guppies

acha i’m no Noor Jahan, no one make fun of my voice :o Or i’m gonna cry. :o

This is particularly for all World Affairs walay Guppies (although not restricted to WA only). Let’s hear what we all sound like. We’ve read each other’s posts, fought with each other, laughed with/at each other, let’s now hear what we actually sound like. Who’s got the best voice? It ain’t me, that’s for sure. Intro shintro is mandatory… Talk about anything you want… except politics please. Start off with a nice intro…one joke or two would be appreciated but not mandatory.

i must have the worst voice possible but if i get a few responses in this thread, then i’ll feel brave enough to add more. Let’s see who’s brave enough to go first.

Nadia, why do you think u have a 'horrible' voice? I think you sound lovely.
Now go on, intro maaro :-p

(PS: I'm not recording my voice anymore, I think guppies have heard enough of me :o and waise bhie I'm no WA guppie)

Nadia, you have such a cute voice - it suits ur net personality to the ground :k:

Shinoo, oh nai yaar, sorry i didn't mean it's ONLY for political Guppies. i said that because i kindof feel new in this forum, don't know many guppies, so wanted to kick-start my new thread with something familiar that most guppies tend to relate me with...i.e., politics. This thread is always going to be open for everyone :)

Thank you so much, but .... i dunno why, i just don't like my voice. :~/ Noor Jahan i am not.

er i'll do my intro in Urdu... but gotta collect my courage up for that first :o

Sadi, Thanks yaar.. :o

Nice voice MashaAllah :)

And I've made a fool out of myself more than enough in the other thread :P

Nadia, you sound so Canadian. :stuck_out_tongue: Your voice is lovely. :flower1: Now let’s hear your proper introduction.

Nadia is not some old hag afterall eh?? Gosh, you sound so young.

Lovely voice mashallah!

Hum Sa, Mehnaz, and Chandbeti,

Thanks - it’s so kind of all of you. er i accept the compliments humbly, but honestly - i know what i sound like and this is awful :o Khair. You didn’t post your intros :crying: Please do. i haven’t heard anyone else’s voices in the AF, i usually only tend to visit this forum for the songs. Please post your intros or my thread is going to get boring and will drop down to the bottom :o

lolz!.. what can i say i’m an old hag at heart, i guess ;~)

i’ll upload my Urdu intro after someone does theirs :o

Nadia, apparently, I sound like a soft-spoken baby so don't worry about your voice. :p I'll post my intro soon ...

Err

187.urdu

hayayyyyyyyyyyy :love: :mudhosh: i think i’m in lovvvveeee with ur voice NADIA JI :kiss: :hug: sadkay jaaon :flower1: such a sweet n soft n sincere voice u got :mash:
:slight_smile: :->

Nadia-- you have a sweet voice, dont be unncesserrily defensive, masha'allah!!

Humsa Tumsa--there was no intro in your post so try that again later..

Shinoo pino- yours was hillariuos, specially that kaam dhanda part :D

waisay do we have to post in urdu?? i mean i have no problem in it but some WA posters might have..

:-)

what i meant was, i work at a place but i am on hunt for a fulltime job :D

(i realized after i heard my message, that confused IS back) :D

Will have to find a microphone and get it plugged in, this is kind of cool!

Nadia, if I had known you sounded this nice, I would not have argued with you all these years! :smack:

Nice Nadia, I like your slight accent. But if you're going to dip your toes in the water why not just jump in...when do we get to see a pic :) ?

Nadia, kitni pyari pyari awaaz. You sound sooo adorable, mash'Allah. pinches cheeks

I dont have a mic or I might have uploaded mine.

Nadia and others - cute :)

u guyz sound awsome!

my audio recording thingy doesnt work or i wud have posted something as well :-/

khair app logo ko sun kar bohut acha lag raha hai. keep em coming!

awww. This thread is fun Masha’Allah. Mehnaz, lol @ “soft-spoken baby”. That sounds nice:) Okay, i am waiting for your intro :slight_smile:

Hum Sa, i thought you were a guy!! :eek: Cool intro :k: Thank you. Shinoo, i tried uploading yours before you edited it :stuck_out_tongue: Unfortunately it wasn’t working for me :frowning: Can you please do it again, pwetty please.

Nurmah, HUGZZZZ yaar. That’s so sweet of you. You’re just awesome.

Saby, Aap ka bahaut shukriya. Aap nahin kuch upload karain gai?

Faizy, Supeeeerb job, that was precisely the type of genuine intro i was seeking. :k: That was wonderful, i understood every word of what you stated. Thank you so much. :slight_smile:

Munni, Re: “>>an awful sounding voice<<” - i highly doubt that. Never say that about yourself. i’m sure you have a wonderful voice Masha’Allah.

Little Human and Suroor, Thank you so much :flower1: Suroor, jaldi sai fix your recording thingy pwetty please :halo: :smiley:

Okay here’s my Urdu intro, very brief, very boring :o
A rough English translation of the above for individuals who may not understand Urdu - i first thanked all those who had uploaded in my thread, complimented Faizy in particular for his introduction b/c it follows an introduction format that i had wanted to do for myself, and mentioned that i’m leaving for uni in a little while. Basically that was all.