My hubby --- He's the best guy in the universe.. im the one with the bad temper in the relationship... when im angry at sum1 else i tke all my anger out on him bt he jst lisns n duznt say much.. he harldy eva gets angry at me n if he duz its nt 4 long.. he jst cnt stay angry at me for long.. when im ill he tkes soo much care of mee. i was once soo ill that he actually cried coz he was scared he wud lose me... when i cry he holdz me n duz anythin jst to mke me smile.... :) i can alwaiz count on him no matter wat... and most of all he luvs me
I dont have a mother-in-law or father-in-law.. neva reli met them.. bt i have met the ones hu brought him up.. n dey were the best. wish they wer still alive. i reli want in-laws
i do have 1 brother in law tho.. hes older than my hubby bt he's reli sweet. alwaiz xplains everything to me abwt family.. nd if i do nefin wrong he will correct my mistakes and he alwaiz has my back..
i luv the family im married into nd wudnt eva change my decision.. bt i wud luv for my mil n fil to b alive..
^lol - hey they must be included! They are BIG part of married life :)
yes they r but this thread was created to giv some sense of relief to girls who got scared of all those horrible husbands n wild ILs out there .just to giv them some hope that all is not end. ILs with all their grey shades still hav some goodness to them as well.
Since nobody had problem kidz so far so kids were ignored...lol.
For all those who must b thinking oh these girlz must be lucky.... i'm sure we all had worked hard on our relations in one way or other so while reading these positive stories plz bear in mind that lots of sacrifices, compromises n give n take is involved in even the most happiest marriages.
these stories r being shared here not to make anyone feel bad but to giv hope to all unmarried n married gals** with some issues ***that life is not always tears or smiles.*
keep praying and working for the best n IA Allah will giv u the best. Look back n search thru the memory lane for happy marital moments and assess urself too that where u could hav done better.
I just want that those who have problems in their married life should not feel bad from our Posts.
If Members who are delibrately contributing to this thread will keep in mind this side also , then we can avoid the negative factor of the thread.
yes i have been emphasizing on this point in several posts and so have Saddz and NJMasti that no relation is ever without ups and downs. we all go through our share of sorrows, pains and rough patches in spite of love and commitment within our relations. we all go through stages where we wonder what has went wrong and how to improve it. we all have our bitter memories with our ILs as well but as NJGal said its upto us to harper on good times or bad ones.
So all girls with issues plz hang on and be patient.
if u and ur partner hav even 45% love between u guyz u can mke it to 65% n then onwards. read how Sadz and others have kept working on building understanding with our partners.
Remember ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY.
and learn all ur tricks and tactics to solve any disagreements that comes ur way and learn all ways to win a heart. politics and diplomacy r important so don't alwayz go afer blunt straight-forwardness and unnecessary honesty.
"aisa jhoot jo kisi ko kush ker day us sach se buhat behter hai jo kisi ka dil tore day'
^ Very true, I'm sure we all have some bitter memories of in-laws etc, but to look beyond them and focus on good things makes it easier to get on. Forgive and try to forget.
One thing i like the most abt my hubby: He is remarkably young at heart, with a patient soul and a very kind heart. He is silly and playful and encourages me to be the same. He also has a hard to saying no to me. :D
One thing i like the most abt my MIL: She is usually very open-minded, likes to chat, and have long conversations. She will ask me questions about work and family. She remembers little details and will follow-up to check in about things. She also surprises us by leaving food in our fridge. :D
One thing i like the most abt my ILs :They are madly in love, after many years, mashAllah. They are very kind and caring to each other.
My married life in general : We listen to each other, we are true life partners. I'm married to my best friend, and we support each other in our hopes and struggles.
lovely thread although i hope it doesnt depress the daylights out of girls that arent quite their in their marriages
hazraat: i dont think anyone else could have tolerated my silent treatment better than him. i take out my anger at him even though 99% of the time he isnt the reason i am angry. i am more than ok going to bed angry but we have been married for 2.5 yrs and he has never let me do that.. he has taught me to communicate with words rather than with my eyes hehe.. . his patience and optimism are out of this world. ofcourse he is everything eles too.. loving caring kind generous blah blah blah
mil and fil: we live in a joint family. my husband is the only son. life is EASY. sure we have our ups and downs. but mil and i are of the same nature. if we dont like something we will never bring it up.. just let it slide. thankfully havent had big issues so its all good. she remembers minute details bout everything bout me… and what i may have said.. often i will find her bringing home stuff that i wont even remember saying i wanted but she will remind me that u were sitting there and reading that and u siad u wanted it.. so i got it for u.. it just amazes me.. usually a husband is that attentive.. i have a mil that is she keeps the husband in line when it comes to me hehe.. even though the poor thing is the most senstive of creatures , mil feels it necessary to tell him she will hurt him bad if he dare to anything mean to me.. its nice to be treated as an insider when u have married into complete strangers .
fil is a quiet simple man. doesnt mind this or that or the other.. he just wnats his 2 rotis at dinner time. thats it.
other in laws.. well i only have one sil who is married and moved to canada. i got to denmark a month before she got married and moved out.. but that time was amazing. she is a big hearted person always ready to help.. since she was at home whilst husband was at work, she showed me around the city and where to buy what… we got married 4 months apart and we have babies 4 months apart.. both have sons and we are always exchanging words on our offspring.. dos and donts and things that we have learned that may help the other..
life is good. i cant imagine it being any easier. mashallah
One thing i like the most abt my hubby: He is remarkably young at heart, with a patient soul and a very kind heart. He is silly and playful and encourages me to be the same. He also has a hard to saying no to me. :D
One thing i like the most abt my MIL: She is usually very open-minded, likes to chat, and have long conversations. She will ask me questions about work and family. She remembers little details and will follow-up to check in about things. She also surprises us by leaving food in our fridge. :D
*One thing i like the most abt my ILs :They are madly in love, after many years, mashAllah. They are very kind and caring to each other. *
My married life in general : We listen to each other, we are true life partners. I'm married to my best friend, and we support each other in our hopes and struggles.
MashAllah.
Sahar my mil n fil r same. they r still like love birds. which is both sweet n sometimes funny keeping age factor in mind.
^ Yup, my hubby and SIL got so grossed out when FIL said that MIL still "turns me on." I love it. :D
He also hates the tendency in desi gatherings for men and women to split off, and doesn't understand why he can't sit with his wife. He's on FB and when he went to Bombay on his own, his status update was about how he missed his soulmate. :(
Now reading that Sahar i'm thinking how abt to turn the mood of the thread n lets share our most romantic moments.waisay bhi ye complete girls thread ban gaya hai so lets take advantage of this male absence(ofcourse without embarressing ourselves & others lol).
Ok girls now start sending your some sweet romantic memory this way.....
i'll start
the day we got married. after rukhsati we sat in the car n his cousin was driving. cousin's little son sat behind in the back seat with us. as soon as the car started hubby grabbed my hand. whole time i struggled taking it away but his grip was so strong. n i was like bachcha kia sochay ga plus the cousin was talking n kept turning his neck back at times....
then still newly married we were @ a relative's house. his whole family was there. we both were sitting nearby on a sofa n he put his feet on mine under the coffee table. i moved mine a lil away n he did it again. finally his uncle saw n khoob danta. n everyone laughed n made fun.
At the very beginning (before the wedding), hubby was very shy with me. He asked me to give him my hand for a second and he interlocked his fingers with mine and said that his friend had said “That’s how couples hold hands.” It was a totally made up excuse to hold my hand .
If he thinks I'm worried about something, Mr Halwa wakes me up in the middle of the night while talking in his sleep, just to hold me tight and tell me not to worry, gives me a kiss and then falls right back to normal sleep again. He can't remember any of it the next day.
The other night he woke me up just to say "I love you so much" in his sleep. I tell him he better not be dreaming of someone else when he does this!!! He say's no, I love you so much that I express it with my sub-consiousness.
After 4.5 years, I still catch hubby gazing at me. When I ask what he's doing, he usually just says, "Looking." And kisses my hand.
And these days I've been waking up in the middle of the night with really intense leg cramps in my calf. I end up waking him up all panicked and in tears. He doesn't ever complain about being woken up; just starts massaging until it's gone.