Calling all happy married girls

Re: Calling all happy married girls

^ Get the Fu*k out of here!!! Really? I mean really really?

Aww, this is a such nice thread :rose: Its nice to read positive stories regarding marriage in Life1 for a change.. and May you all always be happy & successful in your marriages, InshAllah :phati:

EDIT: Did some people in this thread miss reading this bit in the original post?

Seriously, is it that hard to let a bit of positivity flow through life1 for a change?

yes really McPendo dude -

Pindu, just because that girl didn’t kiss you for fixing her computer, you don’t need to be all bitter about others’ happiness.

Come here, i think you need a hug :hugz:

Now don’t go opening a thread here, saying “a girl just hugged me, what does it mean?”

Mcpendo baba.. You are spoiling a beautiful thread.. please shaaaaat up..
Keep going girls.. I love the positivity . any guys who want to say the same thing about their wives and in laws.. ?

I've been married for few months now. I absolutely love being married. Its the most amazing thing.

My husband is the most amazing person. He has a very tough job.. a doc.. but he balances life so well with work and giving me time. No matter how tired he is, he comes home and tries to go out with me somewhere just because I was home all day. I am the more aggressive person the in relationship. I can't think of a time when he was mad at me for any reason. Even when he disapproves of something I do, he doesn't say anything. HE LOVES ME. He tells me everyday how much I mean to him. Even though ours was an arranged marriage, the moment he saw me, he knew he was going to marry me. HE went against all the odds in his family to be with me. I am raised in the US and he in Pakistan. There are times when I say something harsh to him, but he never ever says anything :)
Only -ive thing in our relationship is, I love spending... shopping.. going out.. He is more of a saver and an investor :(

My in-laws are amazing as well. My MIL loves me. My husband is her fav child and when husband tells her how happy he is with me, she is satisfied and doesn't care about anything else. Every now and then she does say something, like dress like this or cook this, but in a very motherly way. I don't mind that because she chose me for him and went against her family to get my husband married to me. SILs are amazing. Live their own lives, they are all nice too.

Now all that being said, I must say that girls who are not happy, should really see what they are doing wrong. I do a lot for my husband. I care for him and his family a lot. So make things work, don't always expect from your husband. You have to go above and beyond things and try harder if he is not happy or your marriage is not a good one.

thank you

ahahahaha!! u go maroush, ur comment had me laughing out loud!!

Can i just say i think this im in love with this thread. Since ive joined GS (ok it aint been that long but still) this is by far the nicest one

Well done Mabrook :k:

It actually helps me look forward to married life and points out the positive parts of marriage then just negative ones which are so easy to absorb… Thanks girls for bringing all the love together

:hugz:

oh and can someone please slap the guys coming out with rubbish!!

:@:

Iksa this just soo beautiful. thanks for sharing.

Maroush N NJgal u rock galz. May Allah giv u even more happiness in life IA.

AwwSpiral thats so sweet. a.fter all these posts aaj din achcha guzray ga IA.

Mcpendo n darknight don’t b jealous . learn from these husbands. these stories r as imp for single guyz as for single girls. learn some good husband’s trait from these husbands. learn beta learn… kal ko susral main naak mut kutwana GS ki k kuch sikhaya nahi…

some good memories of my ILs

my MIL had mannat if i said yes to this proposal she will do Umrah n she did that after my yes.
when my dad passed away all my ILs was soo supportive to me n did all funeral arrangements.

When i got married my BIL told his landlord he’ll pay the rent next month n bought me this really expensive, beautiful gold set

My ILs took not a single thing in Jahez even no gifts for nobody. they plainly refused.
when i had my baby Mil once said kia haal banaya hova hai. bring some oil n i’ll massage ur head( but i didn’t feeling embarrased)

when i was travelling to canada the stuff was overflowing So my FIL himself packed my bags( the one with female stuff i packed myself)

FIL had said Sorry to me on certain ocassions for anything unpleasant. Yesterday i called my ILs n fil said thankyou for calling like 3 times. :embarrased:

awww the thread has become even sweeter, Mashallah se. See there are good marriages and inlaws out there..

well, im a bit peeved at the hubz this morning but dont worry, that wont stop me from saying nice stuff about him.

hubz: someone who has really shown me my potential. He has given me a new direction to life, which is that I can basically do whatever I set my mind to. There is not a "I cant do this… " in his books. I remember a few months ago he telling me off for even saying the sentence :halo: yes ok so he told me off, but in a good light. I have never felt more secure and confident in my shell than now.. he compliments me and appreciates me with every step i take, with every responsiblity i fulfill. You dont need to be thanked for something that u should be doing.. but he will thank me. He will go out of his way to let me do what i want to do and put his goals aside… not that our goals are different. Mashallah, he is always there for family. He will support and love them all… and the relationship he has with my father.. i just LOVE him more for that. I cant even being to describe that..

My inlaws are lovely sweet people as well. My MIL will love u for a decade if u show one act of kindness.. her goal in life is to make everyone happy. Simple… she is like a lil girl in an adults body. Very sweet Mashallah se… same goes for FIL

been married for nearly 4 years, and really have had no serious downs. Nothing major… sure u have a few tid bits here and there… but they easily get fixed by venting to the hubz.. we dont ever take them further than each other. If we’re upset about something… or with someone.. we let each other know. Samjhao each other.. and get over it.

In regards to the relationship with hubz, it has taken a lot of time, patience and understanding.. compromise as well.. but more patience and understanding. It was no overnight thingy… it was something that we have tried our best to work on.. and still are.

With the inlaws… its about giving love and attention. If you give someone a bit of love, respect.. remember their bdays and things like that… it goes a loooooooooooooong way. A very long way :slight_smile:

nice thread

For all those who must b thinking oh these girlz must be lucky.... i'm sure we all had worked hard on our relations in one way or other so while reading these positive stories plz bear in mind that lots of sacrifices, compromises n give n take is involved in even the most happiest marriages. these stories r being shared here not to make anyone feel bad but to giv hope to all unmarried n married gals with some issues that life is not always tears or smiles. keep praying and working for the best n IA Allah will giv u the best. Look back n search thru the memory lane for happy marital moments and assess urself too that where u could hav done better.

mashaALLAH mashaALLAH…khoob phalain phoolain app sari :blush:

^ exactly, hence i made a point of saying that it has taken time and effort to get to where we are today. And Inshallah with more work, it'll become even better

A lot of times, people have said, ur so lucky... but they have no idea how much work it takes in the back-end to get there. The other thing is, even if we're having a bad day or two... we dont make it obvious to anyone else. Why should we? It's our problem.. and noone needs to know.

Marriage, aint just about having ur own house and car and other materialistic things... its a lot deeper.

I love this thread, please guys dont' spoil it. thanks :)

sara u hav to contribute too. c'mon now...don't b shy...

no. not now. :D

okay here I am !!!! Just caught up with this post =)

About marriage: There are definately more good times than bad. It is always better to be married for the PEACE of mind. There is always security in marriage, not just financial but also a heart to heart security. Meaning - you are always coming back home to someone who cares about you.(I know he does).

Our marriage: It was arranged. Did not know him AT ALL before.

About him: He cares about me and my kids. His motto in life is to live peacefully. (He says - sometimes I like to ruin it - haha). So not true =(

There are MORE good days than bad.

In-Laws: MIL is tough, but luckily she is back home. FIL is the most sweetest person.

Totally agree!

This post is asking for rosey pictures but please don't forget that there are always thorns accompanying the Rose too.

Overall: Marriage is a beautiful thing to happen in ones life if they are ready for marriage, commitment, sacrifices, and compromises, in RETURN for love, respect and a stable life style. (And this goes for both guys and girls).