Re: Calling all chatters..
you mean Paaa-paaayyy? jo maza paapon men hen wo "cakerusk"kehne men kahan?! ![]()
Bakery ka zeera biscuit… <3
Chalo phir net se le lo nakamy insan.. ![]()
ek ty aj kal de bachyan nu cha v bnani nai ondi ![]()
the word **paa-pay **used to make me laugh. It was such a weird word and new for us (punjabi).
seems like i am sleepy already, i kept reading **BAKRAY **kay zera biscuit. I was like waat … konsa bakra ..
Paa Pay are rusk…
haha theek hai, bring zeera plus and gala biscuits, if I remembered them correctly.
Ya I remember we used to eat it in evenings and always called it “paa-pay” but when i went to some of my relatives in Pindi they called the same thing russ (or rusk) and i was like no its paapay and they were like no its russ ![]()
to be honest, they are actually rusks … papay is a weird name … which no one understands except karachites.
Call @geminifromkhi i’m sure she’ll be watching SRK’s veer zara so she can help me with zeera bikkuts. Does anybody know or eat “bakar-khani”?
Russ…
Actual word is Rusk… and Paa Pay is our own special word, I don’t know origin but this is what I heard from my parents and siblings.
I did…
Just had it.. ![]()
you mean croissants … oh the old days, when we used to break the bakar-khanis in the tea and let it soak it for a while before eating it with the spoon … we had a special bowl for tea on such events!
Oh man, if I had to contact Gemini, I would ask her to bring me Gol Gappay!!! ![]()
You’ll be a gol-gappan after eating it. You are a guppan already after joining GS. Now dont be soo much Gol
Lol, doesn’t matter! I haven’t had God Gappay since 2010!!! So binging on them is very much allowed. ![]()
…
Kya?
kuch nahi
(5 saal no gol gappay :/)
I know
I think I am going to experiment making some over the summer, no other way to get them here.