call centers

I hate to say this but at&t has probably the worst offshore call centers in the world, not to say that their call centers here are soem joy. I had to talk to these clowns last night and they had no clue.

here is conversation with jackass #1 .. (of course the validate the phone number and name on account)

att jackass #1 (desi guy)

att; how may i help you
me; yeah my long distance bill has an error in it
att; what is the error.
me: i am being charged for att world net service which i have not signed up for
att: do you have any other services with att
me: excuse me?
att: do you have other services, cable, cable modem
me: no i do not
att; really, why
me; have better prices elsewhere
att; any other service
me; yes my cell phone
att; oh I am not that department let me transfer you over
me; but the issue is not with my cell bill
att; right, whats the issue
me; i am being charged for worldnet service that i have never signed up for, never used..
att; oh your account is considered a bundled account because of the worldnet service..let me transfer you to them

transferred.

att helpful service rep (latina woman)

att: how can i help you
(i go and explain the whole thing, and she fixes the problem, gives me a confirmation number)

I am done and enjoying dinner..phone rings

**att jackass special edition #2 ** (some black guy)

me; hello
att: hello this is att calling in reference to your account so and so, which is over due.
me; i just resolved it, i have paid my long distance charge which is $188
att: but I show that you owe 400 dollars
me; yes 188 was due now, rest is not due until nov 23rd.
att: but its due,
me: yeah i will pay it when its due
att: u paid 188
me; yes
att; but you owed 196
me; errr yes that is worldnet service charge, i did not sign up for world net, i just talked to some lady at att and she has fixed it..do u see her notes
att: she has updated your account with payment info, but i dont see anything about reversing those charges, so you have to pay that $8 or we will suspend your service
me; let me give you the confirmation number
att; oh i can give you that confirmation number too, but you still owe $8
me: well that is what i had talked about, i have not signed up for worldnet service and that needs to be reversed
att: oh you need to talk to customer service, we are accounts payable
me: okay can you transfer me then

transferred

** att jackass #3** (some desi girl)

att: account and name
me; (gives info)
att; what can i help you with
me: gives her the whole story
att: oh but you do owe that money
me: but that charge was reversed
att: yes but this is a diff 8 dollars
me; can you tell me the source of tjis 8 dollars
att: see we adjusted your account last month when u signed up for our new plan, and you were supposed to pay $200 but due to the adjustment for the calling plan you got a credit for $120, but you paid $80, so the difference has rolled into a due balance this month (the idiots had failed to transfer my service properly when i moved and i got a bill which they adjusted since they did not move my calling plans with the service transfer to my new place)
me: okay lets go through these numbers again, I owe $8..u are saying thats the diff of what was due and what I paid last month.
att: yes
me: how much did i pay last month
att: $80
me: and what was due
att: $80
me: so where is this $6 coming from
att: silence:
me: hello
att: I am trying to figure it out
att: let me transfer you to our bundled account group..but before i do are u interested in blah blah blah
me: no
att: it will only take a minute, so blah blah blah
me: no just transfer me please
att: but blah blah blah
me; No I am not interested in signing up for any other service could you please transfer me

transfer..
**att halpful rep #2 ** (some lady, no idea of background)

att: how can we help you
me: (explain the whole story)
att: i see no balance due
me: thank you
att: can i help you with anything
me: Your accts payable person who called me was extremely rude, could i talk to someone about it
att: sure, you will need to speak with accts payable customer service which is not the same as this customer service, let me transfer you

trasnfer

** att jackass #4** (some black woman)
att: (there are people talking and horsing around in the background) may i help you
me: i wanted to register a complaint
att: i cant hear you (while there is a party going on in teh background)
me: yes, i need to file a complaint
att: hello, sir i cant hear you
me: damn it

I Hang up

These are the times why one should not own a gun :hehe:

embrace the change !!

packet8

i know i have.. :slight_smile:

Fraud why don't put it in audio ;)

Fraudz, if you look at the 'other' prospective from their side, then these customer services have to deal with so many customers, that they build this grudge aginst the customers, do u know that these postions are the most hated in the company, I allways see our customer services complaining about the customers and their stupid complaints, (for them these might be stupid) also the call center females sound so boring that I allways hate to call them up for any reason, their voices are like coming from dead bodies, but I understand that after calling and taking phone all the times, this kind of job becomes verrrrrrrrrry boring.

Where as in your case, its really an example of BAD customer service, I think I find this kind of behaviour in almost all places where there are masses of customers to be dealth with, I personally believe that if a companies customer service is bad, then that company will sure lose some good customers even if their selling product is a hit.

I think that companies should invest in good call centers and their training, a lot of companies especially the big ones still have a long way to get there!

SaadiaB

funny thing is last night i got a call again from att accts payable, i did not lose my cool, but told the lady i was extremely annoyed that they dont have their records correct.

att's problem is that the diff depts dont see the same set of data, where it may be updated in one, it takes some time for the other system to get updated. I can go into how they can fix their databases and be looking at the same data rather than the replication that goes on but that is boring.

att uses siebel for CRM, I know ppl who have looked at that implementation and tell me its a mess, abotu time for ATT to fix its mess.

I had a scary experience with ADT yesterday but thats a diff story..same thing again diff groups have diff customer data.

For details on Fraudia’s other telephone conversations please click here

heh another jerky boyz fan...you bahstad guy

So did u pay the $8? :-p

Funny… - frustrating of course, but - Funny account… :hehe:

I heard about this one lady who lived in Manhattan and was expecting a movers truck to deliver stuff. Her street was blocked due to some city business and she called the movers to notify 'em… the Indian girl at the other end simply said… “ma’am, don’t worry, he’ll park the truck in your drive way…”.

no, it was a matter of principle, hell with $8 bucks but they cant just add services to my account and expect me to pay for them when i had not signed up for them.

Pir Saab: Aap bohat sabar wale aadmi hain. Agar aisa mere saath hota to acha khaasa rozay ka test ho jaata aur main apnay hajam ko na dekhte huay shaid achi wali urdu main kuch na-qaabil-e-ashaat baatein bhi keh jaata :blush:

PTCL main itni technology nahin hai..par itni phateeg bhi nahin hai :stuck_out_tongue:

:hehe: :smack:

I feel your pain Pir ji.. :flower2: