salams
has anyone tried making any of these at home? how? shukran
and what do u prefer? cake rusk or papay?
p.s. special note to Khanzada: i think i know ur answer already el o el
but you can still join the game ![]()
salams
has anyone tried making any of these at home? how? shukran
and what do u prefer? cake rusk or papay?
p.s. special note to Khanzada: i think i know ur answer already el o el
but you can still join the game ![]()
no … like both ![]()
you tricked me into answering this one..now dint you?
Oh…ahem..now that’s a tough one tries to think hard when the answer is staring right in the face must decide one of them…oh God..why in the world have i been faced with this dilemma. I am at a crossroads in my personal life as far as this particular dilemma is concerned. What do i do..oh God… wobbly knees and all
I think…oh then
i think…I will pick PAPAY any day partner. I have tried all of them, lambay wale, gol waley, brown, peelay, neelay oops! not neelay of course, there are no neelay papay on planet earth, prolly try mars for them ![]()
i have never tried making them at home of course :halo: i am not too sughar as you all know :~D
pehle jab main chota hota tha (aisi koi purani baat nahin hai..abhi chand mah pehle ki he to baat hai halo ) to main steel ke glass main doodh daal kar cheeni daal kar oopar se papay… :love: ah, pure bliss, ain’t it?
par ab… ![]()
Sab kahan kuch lala-o-gul main numayan hon gaein
khaak main kia sooratein (read papay) hoon gi ke pinhaan ho gain ![]()
^^ ![]()
irem i make home made gourmet papay.. since the average papay u find on teh street are so damn boring..
my current project is a cinnamon and saffron batch which is amazing.
if you have one of those dehydrating thingamajigie machines then its much easier..
Pictures please :o
It should be a crime to talk about food items and recipes without any pictures.
pictures of the papay? hmm i will have to take the pics, print them and then scan them and then load them..
unless I finally buy a digital camera :)
Faisal bhai if i post pics then logon ne kehna hae y r u tempting us ![]()
u have surely seen paapay n cake rusk tho rite? papay r the plain brown hard bread like slightly sweetened nashta items usually eaten daboed with chai
cake rusk is basically this biscuit but its like hardened cake hmmm how do i explain it
ask bhabi i’m sure she remembers ![]()
Mr F wow i’m still debating whether to believe u or not!!! u actually cook papay at home??? dang!! kewl!
Khanzada ![]()
ds exactly! ![]()
batameez thats good
i prefer cake rusk tho ![]()
Cakerusk any day ![]()
Cake Rusk naal chai yummie yummie.
someone please tell me what a papay is. :-
khanzada se sun sun kar to thak gayi hun,
I agree with Faisal bhai, photo post karro ![]()
— edit
irem, I didnt saw your reply. but I still cant imagen what it is, so post up the tasweer ![]()
Papay for breakfast, cake rusk for evening tea.
*Originally posted by irem: *
Mr F wow i'm still debating whether to believe u or not!!! u actually cook papay at home??? dang!! kewl!
well i started making biscotti first but then thought that we just do not have enough variety in papaay and started making my own gourmet papay. had u been in cali, i would have sent u a batch :)
if u are ever in town drop by for gourmet home made papay and home made icecream.
my saffron and cinnamon batch ran out over this weeknd with guests, next batch will be orange and cranberry flavoured papay.
Fraudiya does the recipe go with you to the grave or would you want it to carry on nationwide?
ahhh now i want some cake rusk with a cup of tea ![]()
Irem baaz a ajaoo kya kya yaad dilla deti hoo Larki ![]()
its so tempting irem, abhi kuch posts perhi hein aur merey munh mein paanni aa rha hay..![]()
home made papay n cake rusk!!! :o … erm.. nope.. sorry irem.. dont hav the recipe.. but yeah they r absolutely awsome with chay… i like cake rusk better though.. they r yummy ![]()
Re: CAKE RUSK vs PAPAY
I can’t make anything of these two except eating ![]()
well… cake rusk… mmmmm… my favourite
with ![]()
well cake rusk is so easy ...i plan to make someday and in lahore if anyone lives or goes there then do go for the Bhatti gate ...over there is a bakery and that person sells cake rusk and khataaiyan (white bisuits)..they r so yummy..those r the ones i have never ever eaten anywhere..the size of each cake rusk is also big...but literally the taste is all there in Old Lahore.....i liekd them so much that bought 1 big dubba of cake rusk and the other one of khaattaiyan...and this i know how i brought them in saudia :P
I dont want to make them at home,easy available in markets so why have to start making it at home,leave somethings ready from markets.like both but papay are light and cake rusk have high calories.