Cairo or Istanbul

I need to make a decision about where to go. Visa does not matter as I have a british passport so I can obtain it on arrival at the destination airport.

Which one is better to go to?

If you were given a choice where would you go? Cairo or Istanbul?

Re: Cairo or Istanbul

I would want to go to both, havent been in any of them.

but my preference would be Cairo,

Ancient history,

i dont know, but Cairo attracts me more.

:wave:

Acha so you can stand the heat and congestion then? hmm…

So that’s Cairo: 1 Istanbul: 0 then!

:hmmm:

the heat yes :salute:

congestion ka patta nahin, hota kya hai? :hmmm:

Traffic congestion yaar.. Cairo is a very congested city! LOL. Waise google Istanbul it has a lot of history too. Constantinople hota tha na pehle uska naam. It is well known in history too although does not have pyramids waghaira.

okay, :cb:

yes istanbul has rich history also.

challo go to both places then :biggthumb

(how are you btw? :flower1: )

I have been to Istanbul...............

So Cairo will be my choice........................

I have been to both... Istanbul more frequently though...

I wrote all that info for you about Cairo, so if you don't go there then..... :ASA:

Honestly, I think you should go to both Istanbul and Cairo; afterall they are not that far from each other.

Dubai -> Cairo -> Istanbul -> Dubai.

We have T&T section Aisha, for such threads. :emmy:

LOL sorry!

Let’s see, I might end up going to Istanbul instead of Cairo! :eek:

I haven't been to either one of them, but if I was given a choice I'd go for Istanbul.

istanbul is one of the most beautiful cities in the world!definitely,istanbul is better than cairo!i will add pictures from istanbul,if it is allowed!

Istanbul, for sure!

LOL alright! I am going to Istanbul!! :D

^^ Cairo for next year then..

Istanbul will be great i think

Istanbul is much nicer as it has hills all around. You should visit Esentepe as well and see Bosphorus bridge from hill top, then go down in car. Its a zig zag road. See Sultanahmet, Topkapi museum, Haya Sofia, Laleli, Aksarai, Grand bazar and many shops around. Big shopping malls like Akmerkez, Galleria, etc. Have amazing sea food on seaside restaurants. Visit Dolmabache Palace on sea side right on Bosphorus. Have doner kebaps. Visit Taksim square and the shopping street. Istanbul has plenty to offer.

Cairo would be same for you like Dubai desert.....unless you visit Alexandria which is much greener and good for the beach only.

I would vote 99 times for Istanbul out of 100.

some pictures of istanbul that i took

two pictures more :
Imageshack - dscf0310mnc

and ayasofya:
Imageshack - resim0213