CAFE vs GENERAL

I mean what is the difference?..

the only minor ones I can think of is that there tends to be more frivolous threads here than there…

but that is why it is a bit confusing for me as I associate Cafes with hangouts where people discuss all kinds of stuff from serious intellectual brainstorming to politics, to film and music to gossip and trivia…

yeah I agree that what you dont do in a Cafe is brig your life problems and discuss them in public…but still a very fine line between the roles of a Cafe and General Forums no?

Is there a criteria being used to move threads from Cafe to General and vice versa…

Re: CAFE vs GENERAL

^very good question.

**CAFE **: COOL people come here:bobo:
GENERAL: jalai saarai loog go there jou apnai app sai bhi awazaar aur ager koi bhool kai uder chala jai tou uss ko khanai ko paar jatai hain:sheen:

sheen we seem to be having the same problem only in reverse..i find your urdu to be very..sakeel, especially as I am still getting used to the writing of urdu in roman letters bit..

can someone please translate the fine points she has made :frowning:

LP my urdu is very good, even I cannot understand what she is trying to say, maybe spelling mistake.

^^

:omg: i love it when ppl dont understand me:faizy:

ah so communicating is not a top priority then :(

i said in **GENERAL **mostly Bored people go there .and if a new commer goes there they simply kicks his/her butt:sheen:

Sheen please tell how;
This: jalai saarai loog go there jou apnai app sai bhi awazaar aur ager koi bhool kai uder chala jai tou uss ko khanai ko paar jatai hain.

Means this: i said in **GENERAL **mostly Bored people go there .and if a new commer goes there they simply kicks his/her butt.

ok wait..lemme seee o thread there which will give support to my remarks:hehe:

ah COOL vs BORED..I can live with that..
Bored Cliquy people..hmm
pretty frightening concept indeed

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=227539

see this general thread how people are fighting in that atleast these things dont happen in cafe:faizy: plus see that smooth guys remark CAFE KIDS STAY IN CAFE ..now tell me whats this crap:aj:

hmm..her I agree with I am Kool

I honestly think there are way to many divisions on this board. Like do we really need three Sports and two Shor Sharaba forums? I honestly think that we can merge a lot of those forums together, which will increase the amount of constructive discussion in all topics since many people dwell in only one or two forums (like I used to in "Khail Khilari").

that will be 3bucks for the cuppa thank you kindly and please do leave the magazine behind for the next customer…

yeah if you construct your sentences using three different languages, load your post with a whole lot of smileys, dont make sense at all (just like in this thread it took you three posts to get the message across), dont offer your own views instead copy paste from some one else’s work and put it up as your own work…than you’re bound to get your butt kicked.

:slight_smile:

can i flood here :hula:

i m no mod but..erm..why not

flood ney dekha nhe kitna disaster machaya hua hey phir ijazet dey di
:smilestar:

nice to see you too. would be better if your every reply didnt inflict GBH :naraz: