Cafe interview Q&A : SIDNY (Answers)

Re: Cafe interview Q&A : SIDNY (Answers)

Mr. @pktun

As per your question: **Zra SID_NY ko explain kr dein… Bss
Yar I know I know I wasnt creative with my nick. Sid is the way my many friends call me and know me and thats because its derived from my name. NY is where I lived (and honor the place since i love it).

Man I should have come with a catchy nick like yours :slight_smile:

@FreshBakedPi

Your first set of questions:

If you were in a band, what genre of music would you play?

Ok you know my passion for music, right. But I never became a part of any band. If you get a chance, I would rather make my own band and that would precisely be playing a blend of western and eastern music. Like western and sufi etc.

Two of my favorite singers are Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan and Peter Gabriel. And when these two joined to perform together, that was the best thing to happen. Same goes for NFAK and Eddie Vedder for Dead man walking. I think loss of NFAK so early was one of the biggest damage in this kinda music

Do you remember your dreams and if so, what did you dream about last night?

Oh I get dreams on a regular basis lol. And I try my best to recall them when i get up. Signs of a lazy bum, I know.
Last night i did see myself in a party meeting different people. May be I was in one yesterday so that could be in the back of my mind. Hehe.

What is the earliest memory you have in life?

Ok my memory is very strange. My distant memory is super strong and sometimes surprises me. Thats why nostalgia is a pain for me.
The earliest memory i’ve is with my siblings, very young amazing mom, and very handsome dad coming from work and spending time with us. In short family activities. I guess the best time of my life. Sigh..

Wohi tou sawal tha k naam kia hai? :smack:
I knew its abt ur name n location…

****lol, catchy nick? :eek:
U r gs director, u can change it…kch aur rakh lo :wink:

Nai yara, ab ye Sid kuch zyada hi bad-naam hogya hai, doosra rakhun to maza nai aaega.

As for telling the name, you know as they say in street lingo: Sab kuch bata den, hath paon katwa den?! :slight_smile:

@micmac wow you had some aaamazing Questions, do you work in HR dept by any chance? LOL.

Ok here is my effort to answer them:

-When people come to you for help, what do they usually want help with?

Hmm.. two things:

1. Technical help. For example, Regarding pics/video uploading etc
  2. Complaining (it goes without saying its often about other posters but hssh..keep it low)

-What is something that a ton of people are obsessed with but you just dont get the point of?

Gossips. Ofcourse about others’ personal lives. I really dont get it. Now I cannot even say its a gender thing cuz i know a lot of guyz who love to gossip like aunties. Sorry folks :\

-What was the last time you changed your opinion about something major?

Three yearsback. Since you only asked the time i’m not telling what was that major thing :hehe:

-There are two types of people in this world. What are the two types?

Optimists and Pessimists

-What stereotype do you completely live up to?

None. I hate stereotyping, seriously.

-If your childhood had a smell, what would it be?

Ahan, that would be me running around in Karachi breeze (call it sweat cuz its always humid there) :slight_smile:

-What website do you visit most often?

A tie between GS and twitter

-Do you take initiatives to reunite people in real life as you do on GS?

um.. not really. I think its easier on GS. In real life if people dont wanna see the other person, there is usually a solid reason behind that, whether right or wrong.
Plus I stay away from personal conflicts, phaddas etc.

Zindagi men aur masle kam hen kya jo upar se eik aur panga len :bummer:

-Name one guppy :

talkative: @Bobby1
diplomatic: @Anjul
witty: @X2, @Le_Pakistan, @sheyn (oops, its more than one. Pick any)
short tempered: All elders in PA forum :naraz:
exuberant: @Hakuna Matata
desi: Aint we all for certain things? :slight_smile:
waleyti: @Dubaiwali
chichora.i : can I nominate @TLK for this award?
patriotic: @Pakistani Prince
GS ki jaan: As of now, I would say @Hakuna Matata. Overall, everyone of you. How can GS survive without all of these posters.

Dog or cat?

Dog FTW. Cats are ulloo-banaeng creatures. We already have this characteristic in some human whom I stay away from :slight_smile:

Netflix or youtube?

Love Netflix but no, youtube is way better. Humanity should be thankful for YT :hehe:

Honesty or other’s feelings?

Tough question. But you know, I would say, other’s feelings. You can call me something on that but my two cents, people are very important and shouldnt be hurt. :slight_smile:

TV shows or Movies?

TV shows.

Ninjas or Pirates?

Pirates. Who doesnt love Capt Jack Sparrow! :slight_smile:

Winners focus on winning… Losers focus on?

Individuals. Heavily focused. So yea if anybody wants to have the winning attitude, keep an eye on your aimed destination :slight_smile:

Thanks for great questions. :k:

I am a chichora by choice, as opposed to being a chichora by nature. Chichora by choice is a classy act. Its like Amitabh acting like a chichora person in a movie vs … errmm, Sahir Lodhi.

You stole the line I use for myself, I tell people I am shallow by choice, it takes a great wisdom to do that.

As per Aala-hazrat Aslam Raeesani, Chichora Chichora hota hai, by choice ho ya by paidaishi tharki-pan :bravo:

@FreshBakedPi

Your second set of questions:

**What are your top three threads of all time (if you had to narrow it down) and why? (You have to link them too!)

Err, can I have some more time to get that? Its hard to narrow down to three, but if I get more time i’ll definitely gather that with links :slight_smile:

**What is your desktop wallpaper at the moment?

This.

Its a view from my hotel in San Francisco when I was visiting there almost three years back

******When was the last time you cried and why?

Oh I did answer that in the other thread. I was visiting Pakistan and as a teaching from my father, I visited to all my immediate ancestors’ graves to pay my respect. When I was visiting my youngest aunt who had a very big contribution in my early upbringing and also kept in contact with me till her last day, that was in the middle of the day in a deserted graveyard. Her voice echoed my ears and her face came right in front of my eyes as a sharp imagination. Next thing I realized were the tears rolling down, something that was hard to stop.******

And last but not the least our favorite @Hakuna_Matata

Your question:

Can you dance & when did you last dance??

Um.. Can I, yes ofcourse I can. But do i do good, I think NO. :hehe:

My last dance was like a couple of weeks back in my cousin’s mehndi. Well, that was actually a bhangra if you count it as a dance :slight_smile:

Wohooooo!!! yehh cheez :biggthumb:

thank you..

:hugz:

Great answers.. @SID_NY thank you so much for taking some time out of your busy online schedule to answer all these silly questions.. You seem to be a good, Sharif, funny and sweet guy.. ALLAH bless you ..

Thanks Pakistani Prince for giving me the honor to be there in the spotlight and answer you. :flowers:

Thanks to all of you who asked their great questions, some of which really made me scratch my head (or was it due to not doing shampoo today? :konfused: )
@Anjul @Chaudhry_sahab @NomiCA @Southie @Pakistani_Prince @aqua70 @Ethan_Hunt @HamzaKhan @pktun @FreshBakedPi @Hakuna_Matata @micmac

A group hug?? :hugz:

:hug:

I suppose I can be gracious and allow for more time. :snooty:

:meeno:

So true, aaj k waqt mein log mtlb nikal jane k baad, apne best aur close frnz ka naam bhool jate hain…tou naam na btana is better! :slight_smile:

Can we meet in the lunch room at 9 AM local time for the group hug?

I suggest 12AM for it. Lets do it

Can’t wait. Look forward to seeing everyone again after a long time.