Re: Cafe interview Q&A : SIDNY (Answers)
South of the Border ![]()
Thank you Mr. President. We appreciate your leadership
Waiting…
Yar i typed the answers of you and Southie both and as soon as I hit “post” button it refreshed. GS gone bad. Sorry i’ll do over soon
Yes please do over soon… your fans are waiting.
Did the dog eat your homework?
^:D
Nah, Dingo ate my babaye.. — Ellain style (from Sienfeld) ![]()
Chalo yar i’d to use external tools to make sure it doesnt refresh before I hit reply.
@Pakistani_Prince
Here are the answers for your questions:
1-who is “nakk chara” and “thaali ka bengaan” guppy ?
Sid : Hmm.. I think there were some in PA forum precisely who can be called nakk chara but as time has progressed they are not active anymore. Ab Jo hen hi nahi unka kya naam lena J
Thaali ka bengan - ye kon hoga? Nah, despite the fact my memory is not bad when it comes to guppies, I don’t think there is anyone who fits in this category. Or may be I need to know them more J
2-Do you love to cook or to eat ?
Sid: O I’m a big time foodie, hands down. I don’t cook much. The day I enter in kitchen with an intention of cooking, it always ends up with a mess in there. Though my this year’s resolution was to be an active cook but so far, its just like every other resolution :hehe:
3-Which celebrity do you look like ? (Mandatory, no agar magar)
Sid: Say wut?!! Yar kithay phansa rae ho tussi. Can I name any villain cuz I’m pretty sure many on GS imagine me like the one.. that too old school villain like Shakti Kapoor, Amrish puri wighera wighera.
I think I look a lil like Kal Penn … with some changes ofcourse. (hoping he doesn’t read this lol)
4-Are you satisfied and content with whatever you have in life?
Sid: Alhamdulillah for everything. No complains. But am I satisfied, absolutely NOT. There is so much I could have done better or can do but , ya kahili tera hi aasra.. :bummer:
5-If you have to sacrifice your life for one country, what would be your choice… US or Pakistan ? ( aa jao hunn maidan chhh..
Sid: Ooo yar kya jaan lene dene ki baten. Well this question wouldn’t be realistic earlier but look at how things are turning, anything is possible. If I’ve to pick one from US or Pakistan, I’ll go with my love. Pakistan.
6-Who is your 2nd favourite guppy and why ? ( of course i am people’s champ, and every member likes me very much
Sid: Ahan, you already claimed the first favorite position. Very smart.
2[SUP]nd[/SUP] fav. Hm lets see. Well from the early days of my time on GS when I was more of a reader than a poster, I always liked posts from @X2 and his banter with others. In guppans I can easily name @sheyn. The common element in these two was the witty posts they used to make.
I always admire anyone who sustains positivism or/and exhibits some satire. It makes the whole environment lively and interesting ![]()
7- What’s your favourite dish?
Sid: Biryaaani.. any kinda. Just bring it on. And yea I’ve a sweet tooth. So the king(or queen) of all sweets, Gulab jaman :yummy:
-What is your favorite food?
Bus eik plate Biryani ho. Thora sa raita ho. Aur meethay men Gulab jaman ho :yummy:
-When was the last time you went to Pakistan?
I was actually there last month. I’ve been thinking to blog about it but couldn’t get a hold of my all thoughts. Will do it soon. All I want to say is, its always A M A Z I N G to be there..
-Who is your favorite person in the world?
Anyone who reads my blogs or knows me can answer that. My mom. Kya karoon, unki jootiyan khane ki itni aadat hogai hai :\
-What do you like to do in your leisure time?
Two things:
(a) Sports.
I play some of them and also when there is a pro-season going for like NBA, NFL or Pakistani cricket, I follow that.
(b) Online activity like GSing, other social media OR Netflix. Damn that virtual world keeps on becoming so attractive and time consuming.
Sometimes books but not in such precedence.
-What did you want to be as a child? Did you pursue that dream, why or why not?
Good serious question. Like any desi parents my mind was pushed towards either medical or engineering. I had absolutely no interest in the former so I was going for engineering. Funny I made a twist (just jumped the bandwagon) and landed in IT where despite missing the earlier train, I still got my first title as “software engineer”.
I’m sure any real engineer will be really pissed off on this analogy :hehe:
Ok Mr. Veteran member You stealthily said:
Hm.. well I’ve a doubt if its gona happen. The platform may be transformed but not scratched out.
But sometimes I do think may be there’ll be a time for it.
See GS has seen its boom from 2001 to 2010 or so. There were hundreds of very active posters, who used to religiously come here everyday, flood different threads, even cause unnecessary bickering and smashing other posters. But at the same time there was a love-hate bond among them so if one of them doesn’t show up, others start the thread about him/her asking them to come back so their ass can be kicked again.
Now where is that uniqueness or the quality of posts anymore? Where are the sharp posters that could use their satire. I personally have contacted so many guppies and asked them to come back but for wutever good grief they aint coming so there is so much so anyone else can do. In the end if the plug is really pulled, I wont be surprised. Till then, keep hovering around ![]()
Yayy finally answered! You should definitely post a blog about your trip and post pictures. Also, we have one thing in common, I love gulab jamun too. :phati:
Why are Senior members made to wait, while yesterday born kids questions are being answered
Senior citizens err.. sorry, members should stop cutting the line and take the queue. We’ve chairs ka intezaam too ![]()
Good honest answers as expected..
A true gentleman.
( vaisy mutton karahi can beat baryani any day.
Thanks… and I can agree with that. But depends who is making it. I’m sure there are some places who have out-of-the-world taste offering. So ya karhai is good too. Now you can get it all on baqr-eid ![]()
@Southie
You have been upgraded to get the answers before the actual turn, so here we go:
Did you finish the TPS reports? And if you can be punctual following the timeline, that’ll be just great!! ![]()
Not at all. Just help me with the answers. Btw do you want to ask about Chennai Express or Thaliva ![]()
Aray yar, whats there in anniversaries? As long as the boat of GS still moves ahead despite the turbulent waves, its all good ![]()
Oh no there is only one Diwana.. I still have some sanity left. But who knows what happens in next janam. May be I’ll be Southie? Nah, too boring ![]()
It’s a list. Lets see. Um.. Sports in the west. Highlights from the day. GSing. Netflix. Nostalgia and the worse thing, Insomnia. :\
Kya Karen, control nahi hota ![]()
Qauid ka Farman: Kaam, Kaam aur sirf Kaam. This brutal world,always keeping you up for something. Le Sigh.
English plz! Not into kitties anymore.
Only in cuties :khatti:
Oh they cant bear the intensity of my smoking hottttnessss.. I can show them one big sack aka my super large tummy which only takes 2 min to show up completely as I enter in any room. I know super sexy, right!!
Your gracious questions:
If you could wake up as another person, who would it be and what would you do ?
For unknown reason I read it first as “if you could wakup with another person…”.. but nah poor me ![]()
If we are talking about ordinary another person I would like it to be myself again. May be I’ll start over from childhood as it was really really amazing. And carefree too.
Although if you give me an option to be a superhero when I wake up, I would probably be the batman. I know most people are crazy about being superman but no, I like a blend of technology. Either way Kryptons aint that cool.
Which season do you love most ?
Spring, heads down. After bearing months of snow and doing a lot of hard work battling storms, blizzards etc the most amazing sight is having extra daylight, seeing new leaves on nangay pangay trees, blossoming flowers and ..and… much better temprature to start hanging outside more ![]()
Your favorite knock-knock joke ?
Ok somehow I didnt get the knock-knock slang earlier but well, I dont know that many. Or I dont remember any. May be we should have a seperate thread for knock-knock jokes for people like me ![]()
Thank you El Sid. Good answers. Special thanks for bumping up the Senior member and providing him Senior status in the queue. The kids can wait, especially Ethan Hunt.