Re: C SECTION
now that is gonna really help her:omg:
I had a C-section and I wish I had known how much pain I would be in when the meds wore off the first time. I’d never had surgery before so I was totally unprepared for post-surgical pain. Getting up to walk about 4 hours after the delivery was more painful than being in labor.
After a C-section you don’t get solid food until you pass gas. That was fun since I didn’t pass gas for a day and a half. I was so sick of ice and jelly. I wanted real food!
Oh and that your vagina is public property to any doctor, nurse, intern, etc during labor. I swear it seemed like everyone but the janitor was checking me.But yeah, a private room is the best. I had a suite, and it rocked.
Oh and if you get a boochy nurse, don’t be afraid to tell her ass not to come back. I had to do that. You shouldnt have to deal with a hag while you’re in there having a baby.
Kishmish i was going to write a reply because i have had two c-sections and pretty much no help other than my family coming from out of town for like 4-5 days my second one around i had no help other than first 3 days but that help was merely their presence to help with my first child--but really i could not put it in better words than "Mograkalis" post---when i was reading it I felt like it was my experience someone had put on there----
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU RE-READ HER POST AGAIN-----this is exactly how i felt and dealt with and i had two sections----
if it makes you feel any better i had my second c-section on 27th and on 2nd of the upcoming month yes like 7days later i had gone to wish my nephew happy birthdy and i took the stairs--they lived in an apt.
the key words for a health and quick recovery are: WILL POWER, PAIN TOLERANCE
there is no need to drag it out for months i know some that drag the recovery out for years--take the normal precautions first 6wks but by no means follow the desi extended recovery style from pakistan that will not help you at all.
i had a c section before two months. everything was normal but after a whole night and half day in the pain my gyn done a c section to save my baby.
when there were stitches i was in too much pain , but when stitches r removed u feel much more relaxed. but my gyn said not to sit too long and to have sit with some support and not by my own force. but alhumdullilah now i m fine n i think c se tion is better than normal delivery. but if u have any helper otherwise vaginal delivery is best.....hud utho aur apna kaam kero.
one more day left:bummer:
confused & nervouse
good luck hon! say the four "Qul" and "Al Hamd" and the Ayat-al-Qursi and IA you'll be fine :)
thanx yaar:)
hi everyone...read all the posts from u people and they r really supportive as well as informative...i too had my first c-section and that was the terrible experience i ever had...when the 9th month started my bp was very high and around the mid of the 9th month my c-section was scheduled...i dont know still why my bp got high...u know all the old ladies of pak...somehow i told them i had walnuts...boiled eggs...then chinese food..much hotling from outside ..they said yeah because of that ur bp got high..i dont know and i am still not sure! throughout the 8 months my bp was ok but when the 9th month started it got high!
anyhow the c-section was carried out..i was given general anesthesia..and yeah i was groggy ,somewhat nauseous after surgery..these r all the side effects of anesthesia..after staying for 2 days at hospital i was back to home and during my stay at hospital my husband helped me alot in moving to and from washroom...that was the real hard time...i am still scared when i remember...
nobody talked about it.....but anyhow i had panjeeri and doodh haldi ..that made me heal better and much faster..but still even after 14 months...i feel some needles prick me inside my tummy...is this the case with all of u as well? i still feel pain at my stitches..my son hit his head against my tummy few months back and that also gives me muscular aches every now and then...and i am still bearing this all..
can someone plz share about the bp...how about ur bp at 9th month and how did u control it throughout ur pregnancy? what were ur eating habits? what were u used to eat throughout ur pregnancy?
yeah
..ouchhh
MY friend got the staples and they remove it later.
well i got stitches and they are much better than staples.like u dont have to remove them so no pain:) the problem is thats one week has passed and there still swelling on my feet:( they are like water melons:confused: plus have a severe headache too..no i didnt tell my doctor i think its normal…so is it:faizy:
well sheen for the swelling on ur feet…u shoudl try to walk as much as u can..this wud heal ur stitches dear…and get ur bp checked…swelling on feet is not a good thing..try to move ur feet in clock or anticlockwise directions…for severe headache..this is common at this time…have some kupra tied to ur head …mallish ur hair with oil..and finally ask ur mother abt this all rather than a dr:)
get well soon:)
how can u girls discuss such things openly? sharam naam ki koi cheez nahi? I mean aap logo ki koi family nahi jaha aap orto ya baro say aisi baat poch sakti ho? Aise openly al-eelania things are being discussed. Parda karna chahiye aisi cheezoN ka warna nazar lag jaati hai.
i agree wid 1st part of the post .........
*^ Well my point is you can talk about the basic problems, I do not mind that, but girls in here are talking so much open as if it is kind of fashion talk for them, I mean such things about pregnancy and talks about c-section this n that.
Ye sab larkian jo shadi shuda hain idhar kya inkay gharoN mai koi bazurg nahi? Maa'iN naheeN , jinsay ye aisi batain discuss kar saktee haiN? Koi na koi to zaroor hota hai har family mai, ghar nahi to koi janay wala hi sahi.
^^ other then buzurg .....
there are frnds ......
n hell there is always a doctor......... y dont discusss wid them ...... i've gone thru various topics ....... which i beleive shudnt be posted
^ exactly
go away boys.
Sheen, I had swelling feet too. I had to lay down and raise my feet on a bunch of pillows. It really helped.
As far as the headache, did you have an epidural? Its one of the more common side effects of epidurals...it happens when spinal fluid leaks out from the injection site. The headaches cease when your body replaces the spinal fluid lost. Not much you can do till then other than pain relievers. Hang in there!
oh get over yourself ![]()
this is one way that babies are born. babies that wouldn’t exist without men. why is discussing this shameful? do you consider the miracle of pregnancy shameful too? because it IS a miracle and it IS NOT shameful. or do you think babies are shameful? weird.
and finally, if you don’t like it, don’t read the thread.
on topic: mama, i thought you got anesthesia not an epidural when you had a c-section? they’re not the same thing, are they?