Buying a home in Mississauga

its called erindale...me think

Erindale and Erin Mills are two different areas.

Cheegum was talking about Erin Mills area which is on Eglinton.

Edited later: and a much much better area than Erindale. :-)

haan to main nay kub kaha k both are same. :p

btw UTM's another name is erindale campus and the housing on mississauga road is posh.

so i really not aware of any ghetto areas of erindale.

ps...oooo may be that is south-common mall area. and that is what it is called. :D

Just one street (Mississauga road) and that too "partially" running through Erindale area doesnt make the whole area posh. Lol.

Come on now! :p

Re: Buying a home in Mississauga

UTM is not just on one street :mad:

ankhain theek kerain apni :mad:

Lol. Relax.

I was talking about the Erindale area. Not UTM.

I also went to UofT: St. George. Which again is better than…:stuck_out_tongue:

well i was talking about buildings and not the institution and the role they are playing in ones life. Great minds define and describe these institutions. whereas these institutions of knowledge are only there to burnish our thoughts and help us figure out our actions. :)

Mississauga road is posh no doubt.

The ghetto area of Erindale is the one enclosed within the following boundaries: Credit River on the west, Burnhamthorpe Rd on the north, Dundas Rd on the south and Mavis road in the east. Its not ghetto ghetto, just plenty of rednecks and white trash living there.

Yes…Mississauga Road is nice…dunno if it can still be considered posh unless you are referring to south of Burhamthorpe.

And university housing has nothing to do with the posh housing… :cb:

my uncle-in-law lives at mavis and dundas in those town homes..i actually like it...its got a nice view.

i hear akshay kumar has a home on mississauga road. would love to see that since twinkle is an "interior designer".

i love living in sauga...i wish the rest of my family was here too, so i wont have to go up north to visit them every week.

@ Zobia,

Are you from Erindale area? :hoonh:

@ Afshi,

Mavis and Dundas is certainly a ghetto area. The townhouses and semis built behind Home depot dont add much to the area’s value.

You are talking like Zobia now. Lol.

aliph man that area is actually not that bad ... i think its pretty ok ... i knew a frnd who use to live tehre and tehrez nothing really bad with it

It is just one (1) block. :-)

Ask them to look in Milton. 5-10 min drive from Mississauga, new constructions, many choices (when it comes to home) and good community.

Milton IMHO is reaching a bit too far out. The only saving grace for Milton is that theres a GO train line that goes to and from there from mississauga / downtown toronto (in addition to afterhours GO bus service).

Mississauaga has actualloy run out of land. and people not wanting to move to the Garlic City...oopse..I mean Brampton are moving to Milton. So still a good bet.

Lots of money available to be made by swapping houses during this peak time of contruction.

Purchase a house through a builder. Live there for 4 months. Sell it. Make $100,000 net in your pocket and pay zero capital gain to CRA!! Do it 3-4 times and you have a fully paid off house ! Enough said.

How true!!!

Middle to Upper class!!!! WTH is wrong with desi ppl, thor paisa kya ajata hai khyalat hi badal jate hain,