I remember reading a thread on here a while back where she had mentioned her recipe and I can’t seem to remember what the title of the thread was being as there are so many butter chicken threads. I don’t even think she posts here anymore or her screen name. Help…I am planning to have some guests over and I wanted to make the best recipes from this forum. At least the tried and tested ones that are known winners
Re: Butter chicken-TLK'S wife's recipe
Bhabi @Niksik calls @TLK chicken.. and he tries to butter everyone so the recipe would be simple.
Anywaz, he's been paged so will submit it shortly :)
@SID_NY haha
Have paper and pen handy to take notes. They will show up after the caucus.
Re: Butter chicken-TLK’S wife’s recipe
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-and-cuisine-corner/657517-butter-chicken-help-2.html
I found it!!! I didn’t remember TLK’S wife’s nick before. Yippie!!
Marinating is the key.
Dang it. I need to show it to niksik so she can cook it again
^ You read some khawateen digest and learn cooking and cook something delicious for Mrs. TLK.
I think you missed this famous thread ![]()
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-and-cuisine-corner/357242-tlks-daal.html
Wow! It’s very nice. I will try this recipe. Seems that you are an expert in tadka daal but daal mein kuchh kala najar aa raha hai as did not share the recipe, you just answered queries. But I believe that you make good food.
Wow! It's very nice. I will try this recipe. Seems that you are an expert in tadka daal but daal mein kuchh kala najar aa raha hai as did not share the recipe, you just answered queries. But I believe that you make good food.
Niksik (my wife) did share the recipe in fourth or fifth post. Try that. It's quite tasty
Ok convey my thanks to her as she did share the recipe..Next time when I go home, I will make this TLK special daal for my mummy and if any doubt arises I will feel free to contact you and then I will say you thanks for sure ![]()
I am sure that your mom would love it ![]()
Don't try TLK 's daal ... Us mein hamayshah Kuch kaal hi hota hai ;)
I am sure that your mom would love it :D
I cooked it today. It is tasteful. My mother liked it, did taste it despite warning from my brother that it is too spicy for her to eat. My both brothers liked it and the younger has become a fan. He said that this daal is a perfect match for baafle/baati. I was able to arrange all indegreints except the Shan masala and the Jalapeno pepper, I used Dave ka divya shahi daal masala. I am very happy that I could make this tasteful daal. Thank you so much from my family and me :)
Very glad to hear that bro.
Btw, what is Baafle/Baati?
Very glad to hear that bro.
Btw, what is Baafle/Baati?
arey wah wah .. begum ke thread men waapsi.. Subhanallah!
Kese hen bhayye aap? Kaahe inne din se najar nahi aaway hen
Baafle and baati are cuisines of Rajasthan and Malwa and Nimar region of Madhya Pradesh. Baati is baked balls of atta smeared with ghee. It is usually served with daal and choorma laddu. Baafle are bigger in size and boiled before baking. Baafle are made on big events. Both baafle and baati are made simple or masala, I like simple and I find baafle more tasteful than baati. Daal-baafle is a heavy meal and you feel thristy after having it so one should drink water before enjoying it.
Here is the daal I cooked that day
bus bhai yaheen hain
awesome. Thanks for sharing