BUTT, ASIF AND AAMIR JAILED

re: BUTT, ASIF AND AAMIR JAILED

Just went through Sentencing remarks by Judge. Brilliant and articulate, compassionate towards their families and pakistani nation.

1. Each of you will serve half the time imposed in custody and then you will be released on licence. If you breach your licence or commit any other offence, you may be brought back to serve the remainder of your sentence. Your counsel will explain the effect of this to you, if you do not understand.

So Amir is serving 3 months

To be honest, I believe they are let off with light sentences (as permitted by law) and should not appeal. I was expecting even worst.

and judge sentencing remarks are right on the money specially where he mentioned the effect of act/crime on Pakistani cricket followers. :k:

Great Imran Khan the role model of Pakistani cricketers has tried for the. He submitted statements in favor of Salman Butt and AAmir. Now he is saying, Zardari is responsible.
[TABLE]

Excellent - common sense prevailed.

I agree .. While I was expecting as much as 7 years or atleast 5 years, it looks like a slap on wrist now. Nevertheless, I'm happy that justice is done but sad that my country's fame is really burnt by these evils.

Spot-fixing controversy’A message has to go that crime does not pay’ESPNcricinfo staff
November 3, 2011
[RIGHT]Text size: A | A[/RIGHT]

[TABLE=“width: 320, align: right”]

http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/138700/138711.2.jpg

[TABLE]
[TR]
[TD=“class: stryPicCptn”]Michael Vaughan: “More can be done to try and catch more than just the three we’ve seen in court” © Getty Images

Enlarge

[/TD]
[/TR]

This is a sad day for Pakistan cricket, a sad day for the cricketers and their families. I can just imagine what the families are going through. Where this sort of thing goes on, an impressionable young man would have got swayed by it. A message has to go that crime does not pay. I feel sad for the cricketers but I feel that you have to punish crime, so that it becomes a punishment for aspirants of the corruption of cricket that crime does not play.
Imran Khan, former Pakistan captain
“The real possibility of spending time in prison is a further compelling argument for players to distance themselves from those who seek to profit illegally from the game”
Tim May, CEO of the Federation of International Cricketers Associations (FICA)
I hope it sends a shockwave through the game and I’m delighted with the way it’s been handled. I still believe there are more out there and more can be done to try and catch more than just the three we’ve seen in court over the last few weeks.
Michael Vaughan, former England captain
The sentences could have been harsher. What saddens me is that the ICC didn’t take a stronger line when they had a chance. When they found these players guilty with their own investigation earlier in the year, they were only banned for five years. I don’t understand that kind of logic. If you get caught doing anything like this you should be banned for life and the ICC should get a wake-up call themselves and be more pro-active in rooting out the problem because it won’t go away without pro-active measures. Players are susceptible when they are young to being lured into this kind of thing so [the ICC] has to get the message through when young.
Simon Hughes, cricket analyst

Take off your hate-Imran glasses and please keep KK clean from your lame posts. As much as I am certain not to vote for Imran at this moment, I am certain that Imran is right on the money.

Corruption does not necessarily mean corruption of money. Dishonest conduct by those in power is also corruption. Zardari is responsible for messing up/corrupting PCB because he is the patron of PCB and Ijaz butt was his man who did nothing but complicating the issue. It was In Zardari’s hand to fix PCB but he didn’t most likely because he was gaining political mileage (Ijaz Butt was Ahmed Mukhtar’s brother in law)

Pakistan should do an inhouse investigation against PDB ,past players and current players whose conduct is doubtful. no one should be spared and made an example of.
had they dont it before, prodigy like Aamir could have still a decent future. It needs to be done once for all. PCB played a dubious and stupid role since the saga started. ijaz butt sahib should be put on house arrest untill the investigation is complete.

Also, ICC should force Indian govt to crack down on bookies operating from India. IF all of this is not done then we can say good bye to cricket from the Indian subcontinent.
indian public is already turning to alternative sports.

The Judge took a real lenient view against Butt. He should been put behind bars for at least 4 years. Anyway, he went easy on them all - and like he said, if he would have taken the Oval test fixing evidence into consideration, then they would all have faced even more time behind bars.

It is clear Butt and Asif's careers are over, and when they eventually get out of prison they will have a hard time even showing their pathetic faces in public. Butt's family is still living in a fool's paradise by defending him, so I guess their families will be the only ones who would still accept them back, despite what they have done.

Amir got off lightly but the evidence of his texts "how much and what needs to be done" show he was not an innocent little puppet, and was another greedy individual looking to make more $.

Whether he makes it back to the national team, Im not sure. I would keep him out at least 2 more years after the end of his ban and one thing is for sure...if he ever does come back...he will be watched like a hawk the world over to make sure he doesent do this again.

Now, throw the book at Kamran Akmal and Wahab Riaz etc as well...and we can clean out our team.

Then who is responsible Me …Of course Zardari is responsible for all the corruption in Pakistan including all departments and PCB is a department too

Imran Khan u ko aik frishta sifaat shakhas (zoordaari) kay barray main aisa naheen bolna chahiye tha :aj:

Have any one read statement of Asif’s Father :omg:

We ll not die as we hae our own milk business. aur Mard he jail main jatay hain :hbk:

Yeah i read it :cobra:

I am impressed with his statement :sunnyboy:

This where the scumbags are headed apparently - Butt and Asif’s new home Wandsworth prison.

Although Sad, they did deserve this. What a pity that the creme de la creme of pakistani sports talent fell pray to greed, deceit and crime.

Is Pakistani cricket going to be clean now, even though Zaka who has replaced Butts is another Zordari compadre?

Sad as it is, the four got what they deserved, one could even say that the punishment was light but nevertheless it sends out a strong message to every corrupt-minded cricketer that crime never pays. Good to see that crook Mazhar Majeed put behind bars too. Good job judge Cook!!

Song dedicated to Salman, Asif, Aamir and Mazhar

How about the ending episode of super show “Sienfield”!! The remarks for judge so fit on the verdict of this case..
And just like this show, may be butt and majeed would be betting from jail now..

Kafi achi photo kainche hai AAP nai jail ke ander sai…:smiley: