Business Proposal

Can someone start up a factory where you manufacture underarm deoderants? Locally made in Pakistan? I’m sure they’re not that difficult to make - there are so many recipes out there - just modify and mass produce?

Its a great business idea - and with proper marketing, I think it can really really rock. Plus have Aalim Online speak praises about underarm deoderants and how Islamic it is to void BO.

Please? Pakistan needs it. I was standing in line with a lady who had come from Pakistan recently. I am surprised I didn’t faint from her BO.

Re: Business Proposal

Good idea, some one must go for it. I am shocked why Sheikh Rashid failed to figure it out. It can be used to attract foreign investment too, as there is huge market in Pakistan for underarm deodorants.

Initially the manufacturer can provide it free to people who are standing in a line. These lines can be found easily outside banks (which collect utility bills) on last due date. At least ten percent people will buy it again, I guess, if it is good enough. This will produce rapid results as compared to traditional advertising strategies, at initial stages.

well, people are using 'em in Pak, and now you can get'em around Rs 75.:)

^ lol

Yes, almost all people use them but they are imported and have inferior quality, as they are built mostly for arctic regions. They don't work well when some one is standing in a line for long intervals of time, and things are worse if it is a hot and sunny day. We must have some local manufacturers licensed by the Government of Pakistan that can deliver underarm deodorants manufactured to suit the weather and climax of our region.

kewn bibi, tere ko poder pasand nahi hay kia? Pakistan mai lakhon poder miltay hayn, boht saaray log lagatay. agli baar ye mut dekhna ke wo orat kahan se hay, bas us ke barabar mai kharee ho kar soonghna shuru kar dena, kabhi apni bagal soongh lena.

PS: let me know if you need translation :smiley:

"For several years, rumors have circulated on the Internet that using underarm deodorant or antiperspirant can cause breast cancer. But there has been no scientific basis to support this rumor. In fact, one large study found no connection between antiperspirant use and breast cancer. "

Pakistan government never allowed manufacturing of underarm deodorants for reasons including the one stated above. A recent study conducted on about 20 different cases, ended up in strange conclusions though and Government of Pakistan can now allow manufacturing of underarm deodorants based on the findings of this study.

Study results: The researchers found six different kinds of parabens in the breast cancer tissue samples. All of the samples contained some parabens. The average concentration of all types of parabens in the samples was about equal to the amount that had prompted breast cancer cells to grow in test tubes in earlier studies.

Conclusion: This very small study found that certain chemicals-called parabens-used in foods, cosmetics, and medicines were present in samples of breast cancer tissue. The researchers suggested that these chemicals might make their way into breast tissue from outside sources and, once there, might accumulate in levels high enough to trigger the growth of breast cancer cells. But nothing in this study supports this hypothesis.

Source:
Chemical Used in Deodorant Found in Breast Cancer Tissue
**P. D. Darbre et al.
**Journal of Applied Toxicology, Volume 24, Number 1, 2004

So the government wouldn’t dig the manufacturing of deoderants because they cause breast cancer? But rape victims can get the death penalty while their rapists walk free?

The government is very protective of boobs I guess. Save the Boobs :jhanda:

The government is responsible for ensuring high quality products as well as constituting a law that can act best. If some rape victim cannot provide enough evidence in the court then that person must be treated harshly. Some times courts make wrong decisions if there is not enough evidence. Sometimes the victims are trying to get more relaxation than is allowed in the law, the court in this scenario makes its decission based on the situation. Sometimes relaxation is provided, and some times it might not be there. But the Government should not interfere with courts.

Similarly many health-care and beauty-care products that can harm people are often banned or restricted by associated institutions run by the Government but some creep investors can still find some way to launch such products.

In either way, the government cannot be said responsible as such incidents take place every where.

how are the two issues (breast cancer and rape) related together?

underarm deoderants were supposed to increase risks of breast cancer but Rape Victims can actually face an increased risk of Breast Cancer.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=189578

ROFL@save the boobs!

Captain 1:poder se koi faida nahi hota, aur yeh prove kerne ke liay go into any desi bazaar or crowd......
unless the powder is esp designed for that purpose, ordinary powders common in pakistan are no good.....even the roll on deodorants available in pak are really sticky and gross....people with serious smelly underarms need a drier deodorant that lasts..

just a side note: it is a fact that the way your body smells is directly related to what u eat, the more spicier the cuisine the more pungent your sweat.....

pakistanis smell awful, especially in rural areas and small citys, they need this badly.

75 rupees - which underarm deoderant is that?

I've seen them selling Secret at least, and I remember back then it was like 200 or so rupees.

Imported stuff is priced as of demand. So both 75 and 200 are acceptable quotes. Also there are different brands and some times same brands are imported from different countries.

Hey UA…How about selling it to the Pan wala you mentioned in my thread…You can be teh first Pan wala who uses underarm BO repellent…
or make them yaar…UA anti-BO flower power!!!

Nice idea.
Idea noted.
Short on finances right now.
Why I am not Sheikh Rashid? :frowning:

^^ :lahol: aray bhai…Shaikh Rashid ban keh kiya karna…aap apnee jagah theek hain…:stuck_out_tongue: