Bush: Encouraged With Pakistan President Musharraf's Promises.

Re: Bush: Encouraged With Pakistan President Musharraf's Promises.

Hmmm!

Like who? Oh you mean ba-ba-black sheep liers and the anarchist-journalisimos?

So you different than me. Interesting...
I'm not against Pakistan. I'm against dictators and military rule. Call me whateva you want, I will not quite posting against these tyrants.

What bothers me most is this right now:
US has plans to safeguard Pakistan's nukes**

WASHINGTON, Nov 11 (AFP) The United States has developed contingency plans to safeguard Pakistani nuclear weapons if they risk falling into the wrong hands, but US officials worry that their limited knowledge about the location of the arsenal could pose a problem, The Washington Post reported Sunday. “We can't say with absolute certainty that we know where they all are,” the newspaper quotes an unnamed former US official as saying. If an attempt were made by the United States to seize the weapons to prevent their loss, “it could be very messy,” the official said. The officials would not discuss details of the plans, but several former officials said the plans envision efforts to remove a nuclear weapon at imminent risk of falling into terrorists' hands, The Post said. The plans imagine, in the best case, that Pakistani military officials will help the Americans eliminate that threat, according to the report. Former and current administration officials however say they believe that Pakistan's stockpile is safe, the paper said. (Posted @ 11:00 PST)

Our nuclear facilities are under threat. NOt by Jihadis and militans but by the US of A and I'm really really worried, since this guy could even sell our facilities to America for his kursi.

So quoting from a leftie bhonpoo Wash-compost!

So here the quoted jewels

*The Washington Post reported Sunday. “We can't say with absolute certainty that we know where they all are,” the newspaper quotes an unnamed former US official as saying. *

So "your sources" don't know where they are! and yet they have a plan?

Funny funny (if not ironic).

Re: Bush: Encouraged With Pakistan President Musharraf’s Promises.

My sources are www.dawn.com for once.
Secondly, America knows everything well enough. They have all ready for the right moment. Trust me. It’s just about when It really happens. Your Mushy and Bushy will seize our actually military power and then Pak is no more. Is that your wish?

Leftie “yawn :yawn::yawn: Dawn” quotes leftie Wash compost and you so willing lap up the crap.

If you read the news, the “unnamed” source says they don’t know, and yet you are bent on proving your own quotation wrong. Was there a problem with your logic-101 course? Or may be you never took it.

Quite funny, this showdown. In the other thread you stated, no more panga with me. At least It shows the way you and your statements differ from post to post and thread to thread.
Yet again, I can only provide you with news sources which are recognize by majority. “Afghan post” is yet to be invented and since Karzai is Pak’s favourite he will not hesitate printing such articles in “Afghan post”. Maybe then you will believe me.

US and Britain welcome Musharraf vote pledge
http://www.gulf-times.com/site/topics/article.asp?cu_no=2&item_no=184097&version=1&template_id=41&parent_id=23

Once you stop being a painter and stop reading kindergarten books than we can talk.

HOw many calls did it take him? Let me count. 1,2,3…10? He was contradicting himself from the very moment he gave his speech on the day of declaring State of Emergency. I don’t know why some are still blind folded and can’t acknowledge the aftermath leading to destabilization and destruction of Pakistan.

Yaar, don't worry. All be fine. No need to panic. :)

Sir, I am in panic and for no wrong reasons, I have my family there, I have my property there and yes It's my country where I have been born. Dil to akhir dil hai na aur wo bhi Pakistani. So I'm very emotional and sensible when It comes to Pak and It's future. I hope you understand that. Democracy is what we need now. Asap! I enjoyed military rule by Mushy but needs to be history now.

US has not given up on Musharraf’

By Our Correspondent

WASHINGTON, Nov 12: The United States has said that it has not “given up” on President Gen Pervez Musharraf, despite his growing unpopularity at home. “No. Absolutely not,” White House Press Secretary Gordon Johndroe said when asked if the Bush administration had given up on Gen Musharraf. “I think his remarks yesterday were notable for calling for elections early next year, as well as removing the uniform. So we expect him to uphold those commitments that he’s made,” he said.

Mr Johndroe, also the White House deputy spokesman, said the Bush administration officials were also in touch with the PPP on the emerging situation in Pakistan. “US officials on the ground in Islamabad have been in touch with members of a variety of the political parties, including Bhutto’s. So we are urging all sides to engage in a dialogue, to work through this peacefully and to get to free and fair elections, which is obviously in the best interests of the people of Pakistan,” he said.

Mr Johndroe also stressed the need for dialogue among modern political forces in Pakistan to end the current crisis. “I would also say there are a lot more people involved on the ground than just one person, and the point is that all of these people need to work together,” he said. The deputy spokesman, at a briefing at Crawford, Texas, said the US financial aid to Islamabad may not be cut as it was aimed at benefiting the people of Pakistan.

http://www.dawn.com/2007/11/13/top7.htm

Musharraf should be given time to fulfil promise’

US Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice pledged continued US support for President General Pervez Musharraf, saying the general should be given time to make good on his promises to return his country to democratic rule, the Washington Times reported.

“Pakistan is a country that’s going through extraordinarily difficult circumstances, but it is an ally, it is a friend,” Rice said on ABC’s “This Week” programme on Monday. “We believe that at a time like this, our best role is to counsel and indeed persuade that Pakistan has got to get back on the democratic path that it had established,” she was quoted as saying by the newspaper.

Best option: Rice said Musharraf “still has extremely important steps to take”, particularly the lifting of the state of emergency, adding that he “still provides the best option for getting Pakistan back on a democratic path”. She said the US would review its aid programme to Pakistan, though she added that the money has been vital in fighting Al Qaeda.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\11\14\story_14-11-2007_pg7_10

US preparing for post-Musharraf Pakistan
** US papers say BB still open to power-sharing deal with Musharraf

• Musharraf knows elections under emergency would not seem credible

By Khalid Hasan*

WASHINGTON: The US appears to be preparing for different eventualities as the political crisis in Pakistan deepens, according to a report in the New Times on Tuesday.

One US official told the newspaper, “Nobody is ready to cut him (President General Pervez Musharraf) off at the knees yet.” But another official, who requested anonymity because he was not authorised to speak publicly on the issue, said that many people within the administration were worried that General Musharraf’s missteps would soon erode his base at home that he could be forced to give up power.”

BB still ‘in’: The Washington Post, however, reports that while Bhutto has “warned that she would hold no talks with Musharraf as long as the Constitution was suspended, analysts say that, despite those remarks, Bhutto is still open to a power-sharing deal with Musharraf.” The Financial Times writes, “Western diplomats in Islamabad said the seemingly harder line taken by Bhutto was unlikely to mark a complete end to several months of behind-the-scenes discussions between negotiators representing her party and the Musharraf government.”

The Christian Science Monitor says in a report that “some US officials and South Asia experts are doing what they say the US has failed to do: envision and prepare for a post-Musharraf Pakistan.”

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\11\14\story_14-11-2007_pg1_9

Yup, BB into high drama that's all.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32299