Burqa/Veil

Kufr mat bako:)

Even eyes r hidden in these burqaz...

[thumb=A]Burqaface2th.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Burqaconvention1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]burqa2.JPG[/thumb]

*Originally posted by Qrius: *
coconut, are you talking about burqa as that cloak style afghani burqa or are talking about niqab wala burqa..and do you wanna see jilbabs and gowns too..

when i was searching..i had this thought that you are looking for niqab..so i collected niqabs..i can almost find anything..if i know what you are looking for..

Niqab wala burka
jilbabs and gowns too please
Thank you :)

Anything but the afghani burqa thats a bit too much

Thank you again :)

hmm.. my cousins wear such beeeeeauutiful abayas they get from middle east :)

:rolleyes:
wow - I never ever thought that something such as the burqaa or the hijab would be termed as being IN or fashionable
It really is meant to veil and shield the womenfolk from the eyes of the na mehram persons when they go out of their homes. The more the burqaa is made to look fashionable - the more attention it is going to draw. Doest it look a bit stupid to try to wear a burqaa and at the same time look fashionable ???

If the later is the case - WHY wear a burqaa at all ?

Almost anything you wear since the dawn of clothes brings in a fashion statement. The veil/burqa/hijab is worn to cover and protect the womans bodily features. A burqa veil serves the purpose of covering those features, so why not embelish in putting on some designs while pertaining along with the laws of Islam. There will always be people who will look but can’t see the beauty behind the veil so thats our mission accomplished, don’t you think?

Any piece of clothing you wear regardless of gender in my opinion and most women will agree with me who wear it would think that embroidery or the way you wear a burqa (in a manner that covers all) will not harm its purpose. The purpose of a burqa is to cover her body, what shows on top of the burqa is her eyes and whats on the burqa.

So no, I beg to differ it doesn’t seem stupid. Have you ever seen men wearing thobes and kurta shalwars? I bet you have :slight_smile: they are fashionable as well but cover the mans features that need be covered.

ok coconut, here is a set of another collection..hope your friends might be able to find something that they like..

[thumb=A]abaya1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]gow1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]gow2.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]gow21.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]gow5.JPG[/thumb]

few more:

[thumb=A]jil1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]jil2.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]jil3.JPG[/thumb]

(they can always use the scarf to cover the face with this one)

[thumb=A]niq2.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]niq4.JPG[/thumb]

last collection hopefully :)

[thumb=A]niqab1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]niqab-glasses3.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]niqabi1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]niqt2.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]niqwh.JPG[/thumb]

end of collection

the red onez r really great Sameen :slight_smile:

u didn’t said jilbab before :hoonh:…newayz

[thumb=A]jilbab1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]jilbab2.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]jilbab4.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]n1.JPG[/thumb]

a few more jilbab pics.....

[thumb=A]jilbab.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]jilbab21.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]ji.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]jilbab3.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]jilbab5.JPG[/thumb]

These are gorgeous!! Keep it up if you have anymore and Thank You!!

COCO :)
its nice to see someone replying to a sensitive issue with such soft and sensible words without any sudden outburst of emotions.

It is off course a matter of personal priority. I just wanted to point out that as far as traditions of Islam are concerned there are very very straight forward and clear instructions about the HIJAB. Women are not even allowed to perform the Hajj without a MEHRAM. Islam being the only logical and religion of nature ( deen e fitraat ) admits to the fact that there will be people who will always try to PEEP and look at women whenever they can. Therefore it is strictly stated in various HADITHS that women should not stay alone in a room or in any other place with someone who is a NA MEHRAM.
Islam on the other hand also gives liberty to the women to get educated , work , go out of the house , provided they stick to the basic rules. I just found it strange that something (the HIJAB) which has been made primarily to divert the attention of people (men) and protect the bodily features of the woman , should be made to look attractive and fashionable - so that others are compelled to look at it and admire it , and maybe by virtue of this admiring look at the beauty of the hijab they form some opionion about what product is inside that beautiful packing ???

kisi ek k phenanyay se kuch nahi hota kahwat hai**“ek gandi machli puray talab ko ganda karti hai”** lakin aisi koi khawat nahi k ek machli ganday talab ko saaf karti hai, right:)

nice birbrain :slight_smile:

:nono:
yah example aur kahawat kuch ghalat nahi ha ?

u r welkum CocoNut.....sum more pics..

Abaya jilbab
[thumb=A]abjib.JPG[/thumb]

2 piece jilbab
[thumb=A]2pjil.JPG[/thumb]

Iranian jilbab
[thumb=A]irajilb.JPG[/thumb]

Dressy jilbab
[thumb=A]dressyj.JPG[/thumb]

Sarah Scalloped Embroidery Jilbab
[thumb=A]j.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]ji2.JPG[/thumb]