Call it case of loose screw in my head but to me girls wearing burqa with a niqab look more sexier ( ok not to hurt sensibilities of some folk lets say : apealing , attractive ) than the girls wearing contemporary Decent shalwar kameez or any other cloths.
Either these religious, conservative girls are really very attactive ( almost all of them ) or their is some lafra with me :
Why on earth one wants to hide his / her identitiy in public ? To save oneself from stares of strangers is fine but hiding identity ?
Khudanakhwasta wo koi chor daku hain ?
Typically people who want to hide their identity are the people who are doing something bad. Chor daku and Prostitutess ( yes they also wear burka to hide their identity in public places, in pakistan )
I don’t mean to hide identity as in saving their national identity card, social security number if thats what you are confusing it with
haye aap ki ye massomiat, aray bhai apnay aap ko zahir karnay wali kia rishtay ki talash mai hayn?
I didn’t know prostitutes in Pakistan wear burqa, I thought they go out and “market” their selves and attract customers. Lets not just keep ‘burqa and naqab’ for Pakistan only, there are more Muslim countries where women wear burqa and naqab.
As for the topic (Since you insist Lusi...). The whole purpose of Niqab/Hijab/Burqa is to put a boundary between yourself and the others. The flexibility of the design/color, etc can be present as long as it doesn't compromise the purpose Niqab/Burqa serves.
Now two things come to mind:
You are willing wearing a Burqa/Niqab/Hijab, in which case would it matter what style it is?
You are doing it to satisfy your family/husband/etc...etc...., then why do it at all? Out of respect is nice and everything but what you don't do from you heart willingly, doesn't really count, even if/when it does serve the purpose because your soul is not content with the deed.
Some non-muslim ladies do the niqab/Hijab as well because they do it for the purpose it's meant for, to show modesty and not expose yourself to the public for all to adore, strangers and perverts alike.
Both of these 2 points should be considered. Just my 2 cents... :)
What is personality? Is it intellect or your cup size or how you wish to make a show of your cup size…
If it’s your intellect, then it hardly matters what you wear…Farhat Hashmi is a Burqa wearing lady yet she commands the respect, love and admiration of millions of women around the world and some men as well…Me included…Her personality matters, through her words and teachings…No one has even ever seen her face except her female students…Bibi Ayesha was a woman who led an army of believers…She was never seen without her Burqa…
If your personality matters, then it matters…Or you can compensate for it by showing off your cup size…
Howcome showing face translates into ‘Rishtey ki talash’ Afterall those strict nikabi girls show their face to close relatives ? No ?
Yeh tu aap ne bongi maari hai
Now you know :k: Actually you need some more awareness ar how these prostitutes and girls form Kanjar community (dancing girls) operate.
Prosttitutes and those who perform dances at private parties dont go out and display thier body or skin in public (as seen in west). Since Pakistan is a very conservative society, they only offer their “Services” to serious and prudent clients only. Most of thier clients are regular and finding new clients is the job of their marketing team headed by Marketing Manager (urdu main kehtey hian Dalal) So once they are “booked” they wear burqa and niqaab over their flashy, very uncharacteristic cloths and makeup. and escorted by security + logistics advisers conisisting of Dalal and kanjars. Once they reach at stipulated place for “performance” they shed these burqa and show begins …
Umm .. Actually that is not so simple to explain. You got to think like a guy
Suppose you go to duppata gali at the back of tariq Road wearing green shafoon shalwar kameez along with green chappal with a little bit of embroidery and you are giving instructiongs as how to dye your duppata to dyer (thats me ) Now I will listen to you carefully as you appear to be serious custormer. I wont be bothered by facial beaty as it is apparent. you could be Sara chowdry or VG Mahira etc. But once a tall girl with full burqa + niqaab (say Lusi )comes to me for same business I wont be able to concentrate on the instruction. The mystery will bewilder me.
So your hotness will be tangible but a girl wearing Burqa/niqaab is Mysterious
And mystery, mostly fascinates us :jano:
“niqab wali” are supposed to reveal their faces to relatives whom they can’t marry
I hear when they are out on the hunt for a customer they are “shining like a star” with their full make-up on and showing what attracts stares most and stand on road-side as if they are waiting for “bus” but away from a bus-stop.
wo Khusrey hotey hian jin ki aap baat kar rahey hain
Ok enough off-topic
Merey khayal se larkeyon ko Burqa pehenana chaheye. But Arbi style is my favorite, with some embroidery :k: I saw some cool stuff in KSA. Girls look cute in them
khusras won’t stay away from bus stop, otherwise woh apni hi rozi pe laat marayn gai. Anyway, I come from a conservative family and haven’t seen what you described and you probably come from different background and didn’t see what I described so its more of a disconnect between two backgrounds and misinformation spread about each other (may be there are partial truths behind’em). I’ll leave the thread on that