ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
Bunto is ridiculously over priced. My friend is a family friend of hers and keeps trying to convince me how 'genius' she is. But I just don't get it.
That red dress in the post above really is not that amazing. You could get that made from anywhere, even the embroidery is not special.
I LOVE her outfit and she really is the epitome of elegance. However, call me old fashioned but i love the nath, teeka and duppatta on the head. You get one day to be a bride and these days people dress so heavily that it's harder to stand out as a bride. She looks like she is attending a wedding as a guest (a very overdressed guest) rathar than looking like a bride.
That isn't a picture from her wedding.
That woman wore that same qameez and dupatta, along with that same polki set, to her own wedding. However, at her own wedding, she had her dupatta on her head and was wearing a farshi instead of the pajamas you see in this picture.
Personally, I agree with you, she looks very overdressed for a wedding guest.
That isn't a picture from her wedding.
That woman wore that same qameez and dupatta, along with that same polki set, to her own wedding. However, at her own wedding, she had her dupatta on her head and was wearing a farshi instead of the pajamas you see in this picture.
Personally, I agree with you, she looks very overdressed for a wedding guest.
Do you by any chance have any pictures of that? I would love to see how it must have looked as a wedding dress!
Bunto is ridiculously over priced. My friend is a family friend of hers and keeps trying to convince me how 'genius' she is. But I just don't get it.
That red dress in the post above really is not that amazing. You could get that made from anywhere, even the embroidery is not special.
I agree with you in that it's overpriced, but sadly you can't just get these made anywhere. I took one Bunto picture from this forum to a very reputable kaam wala here to see if he could replicate it, and he just flatly told me it wasn't possible, in technical terms the kind of 'dabka' and material she uses in her kaam is so delicate and fine that it requires really highly skilled, specialized labourers, and even then, it costs a LOT, by normal kaarigar standards. For example, the famous plum and olive green jora on here, my kaarigar gave me an estimate of 2.5 lacs for it. I was floored...the most I've ever paid him for ANYTHING has been PKR 25,000!! And I don't even know whether it'll look the same or not. I think it's best to just stick to Bunto or opt for Mrs. kazmi or dr. haroon who have similarly skilled workers and kaam and are more reasonable.
I understand her work is quality but all the credit goes to the kaarigars. What 'designing' skills does she really use? I know for a fact that she makes absurd profits. As important as your wedding is, doesn't it seem just silly to spend so much on something you will only wear once?
all this talk about pricing reminds me of a hadith .. we will have to account for every penny we spend in our life time... good luck explaining to Allah mian why you had to spend lakhs upon lakhs on clothes.
I can understand why people would spend so much on jewellery because its precious, and comes with a lifetime guarantee. NOT the same with clothes or shoes or bags etc.
Anyway, let's not criticize those who want to have an extravagant wedding. Their views are understandable. This opportunity comes once in a life time and they want to make it a memorable event that everyone would enjoy and talk about afterwards. But I certainly don't support this kinda money being spent on clothes n stuff on a regular basis.
Speech over :p
Lets see some more bunto pics!
That is exactly what I plan on doing w/ my wedding jora, I can re-use the kameez as a formal which this girl did. The other posters are freaking out that it cost Rs. 350K but she paid that for a bridal, not a formal.
It’s easier to justify the price tag if it was spent on your wedding.
Re: Bunto Kazmi's Designs
beautiful outfit
i kinda like the red n blue combo :)
That is exactly what I plan on doing w/ my wedding jora, I can re-use the kameez as a formal which this girl did. The other posters are freaking out that it cost Rs. 350K but she paid that for a bridal, not a formal.
It's easier to justify the price tag if it was spent on your wedding.
yup for a wedding dress then that's fine!!
It's easier to justify the price tag if it was spent on your wedding.
I asked bunto aunty about the same shirt, dupatta, and izaar which is wearing in the picture and i showed her the picture in my mobile she said same outfit will cost PKR 350,000 for a formal not for a bridal lol ...
i honestly believe, if you think, a outfit is the "one and only" for u, and it keeps bugging ur brain cells then go for it...
if u r like, i like this, no i like this more... but wait, no the first was better or shall i go for the second one. then plz don't waste ur money on ANY outfit!!!!!!
I'm pretty sure Pashmeena is married to Fatima yasir's mom's brother...so now you do the math, I'm really bad at this stuff :P!
actually fatima yasirs mom is pashminas sister.. the magazine niche is always mor eor less a family album lol! its the familys people in every page! its pretty funny !
LOL I know, but it's a great way to see Bunto's formals! As she doesn't keep samples at her workshop, you can see lots of different ranges of formals in that magazine. I used it a lot when planning my wedding dress and trousseau, because I was able to show Bunto khala what colors and designs I liked, and it gave me ideas for my post-wedding formals (I wish I could afford a whole trunk full of just Bunto! That would be a dream come true!)
^ hmmm i dont feel the same way.. to me a design comes before the label.. you know like in bags i dont wanna have a trunk full vuittons (well thts also partially due to the insane numbers of fakes on paki auntys lol) but i buy stuff beause of their design first...
so when it comes to bunto, i would love one dress and one sari - the fact that each designer has a signature style would actually keep me away from getting all my stuff frm them, so like one sari and one formal frm bunto, rizwan, detest faiza samee's stuff, and may be a few of safinaz since she does a fairly wide range of styles...
other than that to each their own :) and still its quiet sad the lengths to these people go to all for the sake of social climbing a big LOL at them.. hehe
^ is this a lehenga?
Definately overdressed as a wedding guest, but that kameez has the perfect amount of kaam for a bridal outfit
thats probably the max i would go
To be honest if you look at what other guests were wearing she fits right in lol
Stunning! Love the blue and red combo..goes perfectly..love everything about the pic, the girl is gorgeous - love her jewellery and her shoes!