marry a rich guy, and make HIM pay for it :-P!!
If you find one send him my way :D
marry a rich guy, and make HIM pay for it :-P!!
If you find one send him my way :D
Re: Bunto Kazmi's Designs
@syraa...i picked up mine frm sunday market...start going thr :D lolxxx
@alysbaaa...ur getting married n i dono y i m getting excited lolx..goodluck wud lov seeing u
@muneeba: i wish i would have gone to sunday bazaar lol
I am glad that you're excited sweets you have to come in every function !!
Thanks for being a sweetheart :)
@alysbaaa...sure sure....i love wedding foods :) m nt joking sunday bazaar was the place whr they saw me 4 the first time lolzzz
@muneeba: Lucky you :) Tum phelay mili hoti mujhe tu me bhi chali jati sunday bazaar lol :D
@muneeba: Yes inshAllah i will get it from sabs !! i seriously hate bina khans makeup ...
@Syraa: Lol
yikes, please don't ruin the look of your 10 lakh jora with Sabs cheap makeup. Go with makeup thats classy, every other bride (even ones who don't have the luxury of going to a nice bridal designer like you) is going to Sabs these days. why not ask Bunto who she recommends?
^I second fasaadi's advice.... Sabs does model makeup on all brides, it looks too OTT, looks good in pictures only..... makes you look older also.
@fasaadi: I asked bunto aunty she said go for shamain !! I am seriously confused now ...
I went in one Local parlour there... They did Amazing Makeup....
Why don't you go for trials?
Nobody gives make-up trials here anymore, unless you're willing to pay the same price. As in, if the bridal package is for 25k, you have to pay the same amount for a trial....
takes notes
Woah, seriously? I thought trials were standard and I’m pretty sure they don’t cost the same amount as the real thing ![]()
This is crazy seriously !!
noone's going to pay 25k for trials ...
any advise on makeup please ??
^ Why dont you go to Alenora?
@Kinzz: My friend got her baraat makeup done from alenora and i am really sorry to say it was horrible !! Let me post her pics ...
Re: Bunto Kazmi’s Designs
I have always heard sabs are good … And yes they have always soo many brides everyday… so im thinking zahir hai service achi hai isliye to sab jate hain na wahan ![]()
If Bunto recommends Shamain then why don't you look into it. After all, it's BUNTO making the recommendation.
Unfortunately, I’m perfectly serious. I’m veryveryvery paranoid about what I’ll look like with the make-up on, especially because I don’t usually put any make-up on, and I thought a trial would be standard procedure. But EVERY salon I called said they wouldn’t do it. Just a few, like Bina Khan, Allenora (Aliya tipu one) and maybe one or 2 more said they’d do a trial but charge the same amount. Everyone expects you to just look at their pictures, and take their word about their brilliance.
If I sound disgruntled, it’s because I have exams coming up. ![]()
As for Sabs. A LOT of people go there, but from what I’ve been able to figure out, almost all of the brides have the same features focused on. Does that make sense? Also, they have guys working there, so that might be an issue for some people.
I’d definitely check Shamain out. Don’t know too much about her, but have read good things here on GS…
And I agree, Allenora by Aliya Tipu was a little too loud for my taste. If you don't have issues with a man doing the make-up, Mubashir is supposed to be very good. Fasaadi, I believe could give you better input on him. Or maybe you could check out cistre at sheraton?