any one has heard this song … can any one tell me where i can get this song online
Isn't this song supposed to be Junoons? :S
Here are the translated lyrics---
Bulla Ki Jaana Maen Kaun
Says Bulla, who knows who I am!
I am not in the mosque of the believer,
Nor in false rites.
I am not in the pure or the impure.
Neither Moses nor Pharaoh.
I am not in the vedas or holy books,
Not in drug or wine.
Not in the drunkards wasted intoxication,
Not in wakefulness or sleep.
I am not in sorrow nor in joy,
Neither in clean nor unclean.
I am not water, I am not earth,
I am not fire, I am not air.
I am not from Arabia or Lahore,
Nor from India or Nagaur.
Neither a hindu or muslim from Peshawar,
Nor do I live in Nadaun.
I cannot be unearthed in the mysteries of religion.
I was not born of Adam and Eve.
I am not the name I assume.
I am not in stillness, not in movement.
Finally, I only know myself.
I cannot know any other.
Who could be wiser than I?
Bulla asks, who then, stands here?
*Originally posted by Sparkly Eyes: *
Isn't this song supposed to be Junoons? :S
if its so then pl give me link to listen / download the song
http://www.themuzik.com/songs.php?artist_nme=Junoon&artist_id=31&album_id=30&album_title=Parvaaz
Click on Bulleya to play it…
took it from another fourm:
RABBI SHERGILL
29 yr old delhi guy who had been in the idustry for 2-3 yrs but had been struggling to make his own mark.
The album was supposed to be released in 2001 by Tehelka.com as the co founder of Tehelka.com was a friend of Rabbi but unfortunately Tehelka.com went bankrupt in 2001 and the things came to a standstill once again. Rabbi continued earning his expense by doing playback singing in movies.
Ironically, Waisa Bhi director Shashanka Ghosh wanted Bulla Ki Jana instead of Allah Ke Bande. Rabbi refused to part with his pet song. Even a successful and renowned composer approached him one day to ask if he would be willing to “sell” his music but RABBI refussed and decided to realease his own album.
Finally the album is released now and has already begun capturing the limelight of most music channels.
the song is up on coolgoose, song id is 150230
or search by uploader name hthota
Bulleya! Kya song hai! Coming from the best Junoon album, Parvaaz!
Na me Paka wech paletaan!
*Originally posted by fasal: *
thankx ............ i got it from coolgoose