I remember reading somewhere that you shouldnt wish for people what you wouldnt want for yourself and I am sure its not right to do buddua for anyone but there this guy n everytime i think of him, i can only wish his life becomes a living hell the way he made his wife’s life hell and that he gets punished in the end for hurting his wife and innocent kids and may Allah give him the worst punishment ever! (see i did it again) but i was just wondering if i get gunnah for it errrmmm i cant really help it but if its wrong than i wanna stop it..n if its not than i would like to buddua for him everytime i pray ![]()
You can make dua that may Allah show him the right path and make him a good muslim and a good husband and a good father and may he learn to respect his family...so both him and his family can be happy...
instead of...like..praying for his death or something jahan per ...im pretty sure uske biwi or bachay PHIR bhi khush nahi honge :-)
our prophet Mohammad sallalahuwalehewassalam (pbup) never gave bad-dua to anyone...why shoud we?
humein to unki tarah rehne ko kaha gaya hai na? ...
Alhumdullilah i dont have this habit of giving serious bad-duas to anyone....
one of the FEW good aadatein i have :D
so yeah...whenever you feel like giving bad-duas to anyone...try to instead give that person a dua...a dua for Allah to show him the right path n turn him into a good musalman :-)
*Originally posted by Rani Pakistani: *
our prophet Mohammad sallalahuwalehewassalam (pbup) never gave bad-dua to anyone...why shoud we?
humein to unki tarah rehne ko kaha gaya hai na? ...
sorry sis, but please keep your records staright. He (saw) did, and on many occasions. like as:
The Messenger of God said,
Ali bin Abi Taleb, Fatema, Hassan and Hussain are the best of this nation after me. God's curse is on whoever says anything against this.
Ghayatol Maram P450 H16.
Kanz Al-Ommal P63.
Bihar Al-Anwar V27 P228 H31.
Rowzat Al-Jannat V6 H181.
"Khalid bin Waleed reported that there was an exchange of hard words between Ammar bin Yasir and I. I abused Ammar and he went to Rasool Allah (s) to complain against me. We were talking nothing in front of Rasool Allah (s) except abusing each other and Rasool Allah (s) was sitting quietly. Ammar started weeping and said to Rasool Allah (s): "Don't you see that he is abusing me."
Rasool Allah (s) rose his head and said, "One who will shows enmity towards Ammar, Allah will show enmity to him".
Masnad Imam Ahmad bin Hambal, vol. 4, page 89-90
Narrated by Ibn Abbas:
I was playing with children and Allah's Apostle (peace be upon him) happened to pass by (us). I hid myself behind the door. He (the Prophet) came and he patted upon my shoulders and said: Go and call Mu'awiyah. I returned and said: He is busy in taking food. He again asked me to go and call Mu'awiyah to him. I went (and came back) and said that he was busy in taking food, whereupon he said: May Allah never fill his belly! Ibn Muthanna said: I asked Umm Umayyah what he meant by the word Hatani. He said: It means "he patted my shoulders".
Sahih Muslim - hadith number 6298
there are a lot more ahadith. Even Allah (swt) has cursed in Quran the poeple who annoyed our Rasulallah (saww) in any matter:
Those who annoy Allah and his Apostle, Allah has cursed them in this world and in the Hereafter and has prepared for them a humiliating Punishment. (33:57)