People give me some fully meaty menu for brunch on Eid day.
I am having a brunch at my place and as you all know its bari eid and every one is psychologically drooling for meat. So I have to make pure desi menu including paaye shaaye so help me .Especially some desi quick and easy desserts.![]()
Re: Brunch at my house on Bakra Eid
But its not “Bakra” Eid!
OK, here you go:
Brunch:
- Paye & Naan
- Grill platter
- Dessert
That’s it!
Easy bakra leg raost!
One leg (about 2 kg)
One lemon’s juice.
Four tablespoon soya suace
2 teaspoon garam masala
2 teaspoon ground black pepper
2 tablespoon white vignegar
2 tablespoon salt
2 tablespoon oil
Make cuts in the leg and mariante with the masala for 2 hours in fridge.
Then put in a big pan of thick bottom and cook it for like 2-3 hour on very low flames. Add little water if it dries up during cooking. When meat is tender, dry up any water on high flames quickly.
it’s brunch…
so make channay serve wid naan ( chick peas) in a little gravy so they have a thick consistency
kalegi is a must..(.liver)
paya,nihari
and if u can do a grill that’s awesome
and for dessert make suji ka halwa
traditional pakistani breakfast…
wen i do this i also add
hash browns,omelette,beans…for the kids n oldies…![]()
it’s brunch…
so make channay serve wid naan ( chick peas) in a little gravy so they have a thick consistency
kalegi is a must..(.liver)
paya,nihari
and if u can do a grill that’s awesome
and for dessert make suji ka halwa
traditional pakistani breakfast…
wen i do this i also add
hash browns,omelette,beans…for the kids n oldies…![]()
Nice ideas niksik and Girl :hmm,:
Bakra to yahaan ho nahi sakta to bakra eid hi sahi ![]()
Yeh to sun ker hi khaanay kaa dil ker raha hai ![]()
UZ … I have a suggestion .. since its bakra ki eid and you are looking for nice meaty kind of desi dishes … why dont you prepare the mixed grill seekh’s … Like prepare the following:
- meat balls with seekh kabab recipe
- meat balls with chapli kabab recipe
- lamb boneless tikka’s
- Chicken boneless tikka’s
Then using a wooden skewer , just add a piece or two each and use various colored simla mirch and onion roasted pieces as separators … I have done it in the past and it looks just awesome …
And about the dessert … If you plan to keep the main course heavy .. then keep the dessert very simple .. like maybe rasmalai … or a trifle ( cake, custard , jelly and topping with fruit )
you can keep haleem , Paye , khara masala koftay .. these three can be served with poori’s , prathay or naan .. your choice …
I can tell koftay will be a good hit … ( make sure there is no curry in them , basically you keep the masala khara and cook it in oil and no water)
You can also make dum kabab .. similar recipe to the khara masala koftay …
OK here was my menu sorry I didn’t get time to take pictures.![]()
Paaye
Naan
Dam wala keema
grilled chicken
khattay aloo
chanay
suji ka halwa
Puris
Ofcourse I served salad and chutneys with them
[http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/misc/progress.gif
Edit Post](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/editpost.php?do=editpost&p=7858179)
For dessert
We had
Baklava
almond cake
anday and suji ki mithai
and for kids we have special cup cakes with different color icings.
^- the menu sounds awesome! did you cook it all by yourself or sis you have help?
btw - khattay aaloo sound yummy, please post the recipe!